Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Campus Pre School
Photograph of threes girls looking into the camera.


Board of Directors

The board consists of seven to nine voting directors and is responsible for developing policies, establishing priorities, allocating resources, monitoring finances, and supervising and evaluating the executive director. 

Each board member is expected to serve on two board committees: personnel, fundraising, appeals, finance, and board development. You do not need to be a board member to serve on these committees; if you would like to be considered to serve on a committee please send an email to the board:

Officers of the Board of Directors (Executive Committee)

Board of Directors Application for Nomination

The Board fulfills the important role of guiding the organization.  If you are interested in joining the Campus Preschool Board of Directors, please consider reviewing the Roles and Responsibilities of Board Members and the Board Service Commitment Pledge for a sense of what the position entails.

If you would like to serve on the Board of Directors, please email the board a completed application and resume/CV to:

Board of Directors Application Form (.pdf)


This file is a fillable electronic PDF form. Please open the file directly in Adobe Reader®, complete the fields by typing in your answers and save the document to your computer.

We consider applications on a rolling basis to fill board vacancies as needed, please email with questions about current vacancies.

Board of Directors Meeting Dates

The Campus Pre-School Board of Directors usually meets monthly at 5 p.m. 


Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 10/28/16