Dean's Office

Interim Dean

Laura Bronstein, LCSW-R, ACSW, PhD

Office: DC 333. Phone: (607) 777-5572. Email:

Professor and founding member of Binghamton University's Department of Social Work, Bronstein also served as Associate Dean of the College of Community and Public Affairs prior to becoming Interim Dean in June 2013.

In 2009, she founded the University's Institute for Intergenerational Studies. In this role, Bronstein supports research, education and service delivery across a range of disciplines and professions at Binghamton University in collaboration with organizations across the Southern Tier and beyond.

She has been teaching, practicing, supervising and consulting for over 30 years. Prior to entering academia full-time, she had a rich practice background in family preservation, a school for children with developmental disabilities, hospice and a psychiatric hospital. Laura has approximately 50 publications, most of which are in peer-reviewed journals. She created the Index of Interdisciplinary Collaboration, which continues to be utilized and adapted across the world. The article which Laura published detailing the model on which the Index is based has been cited as the eighth most influential social work article of the last decade.

With the Southern Tier as a focus, Bronstein has been a partner in over five million dollars in grant funding for projects related primarily to school-community partnerships and services for older adults. In 2011 she was awarded the Leadership in Aging award from the New York Academy of Medicine, Council on Social Work Education and John A. Hartford Foundation. In 2012 she was awarded the first Lois B. Defleur Academic Prize at Binghamton University. She currently serves on the Boards of the Eden Alternative, and Family & Children's Service of Ithaca.

Full biography, research interests and publications.

Assistant Dean

Tammara Behonick, '95, MS '99

Office: DC 333. Phone: 607-777-5572. Email:

Coordinator of Student Services and International Programs

Stacy Marrow

Office: DC 218A. Phone: 607-777-9227. Email:

Secretary to the Deans

Roberta Brundege '07

Office: DC 333. Phone: (607) 777-5572. Email:

Recipient of the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Classified Service, 2003-2004


LeAnne Kocak

Office: DC 335. Phone: (607) 777-9177. Email:

Recipient of the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Classified Service, 2013-2014

Last Updated: 6/18/15