Cumulative Exam Schedule for August 2016 - August 2017

Ph.D. cumulative Examinations will be given on the dates listed below in the following areas (as needed): Analytical, Inorganic, Organic, Physical, Biophysical, and Materials.

Exams will be given in Science 2, Room 242 at 10 a.m.

 

Physical Chemistry:

  • Saturday - August 27, 2016, Thermodynamics, Dr. Panetier
  • Saturday - September 10, 2016,  Kinetics, Dr. Grewer
  • Saturday - September 24, 2016, Statistical Mechanics, Dr. Panetier
  • Saturday - October 8, Research Paper Discussion
  • Saturday - October 22, Quantum Mechanics, Dr. Qiang
  • Saturday - November 5, Research Paper Discussion
  • Saturday - November 19, Spectroscopy, Dr. Qiang
  • Saturday - December 3, to be announced

For research paper discussion, a research paper will be given to individual students by their research advisors on the Fridays of the previous week. In these cases, the dates listed above are the due dates. For instance, the paper discussion due on Oct 8 will be distributed on Friday, September 30.

All the other exams will be given from 10 a.m. -1 p.m.. The locations will be announced later. Please contact the corresponding faculty members for questions about specific exams.

 

Inorganic:

Students must contact the subdivision at least two weeks before the exam.

  • Saturday - November 5, 2016
  • Saturday - December 3, 2016
  • Saturday - January 7, 2017
  • Saturday - February 4, 2017
  • Saturday - March 4, 2017
  • Saturday - April 1, 2017
  • Saturday - May 6, 2017
  • Saturday - June 3, 2017

 

Organic:

Students must contact the subdivision.

  • Saturday - October 1, 2016
  • Saturday - October 22, 2016
  • Saturday - November 12. 2016
  • Saturday - December 3, 2016
  • Saturday - January 7, 2017
  • Saturday - January 28, 2017
  • Saturday - February 18, 2017
  • Saturday - March 11, 2017

 

Analytical:

Students must contact the subdivision.

  • Saturday - October 1, 2016
  • Saturday - November 5, 2016
  • Saturday - December 3, 2016
  • Saturday - January 7, 2017
  • Saturday - February 4, 2017
  • Saturday - March 4, 2017
  • Saturday - April 1, 2017
  • Saturday - May 6, 2017
  • Saturday - June 3, 2017
  • Saturday - July 1, 2017
  • Saturday - August 5, 2017

Last Updated: 9/28/16