Binghamton Book Awards

The Binghamton University Book Awards are sponsored by The Binghamton Center for Writers-State University of New York, with the support of the Office of the Dean of Harpur College.
The awards are for published books with a deadline each year of March 1 for books published the previous year. 

The Milt Kessler Poetry Award

The John Gardner Fiction Award

Congratulations to the 2016 Winners:

 Kessler Award

Yusef Komunyakaa for The emperor of water clocks  from Farrar, Straus and Giroux.


Gardner Award

Lindsey Drager for THE Sorrow Proper from Dzanc Books

To view the complete list of finalists and read the judge's comments, click on the book cover image.

Last Updated: 11/15/16