Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Faculty Senate

ARCHIVES: 2000 - 2001

Executive Committee Members

The Faculty Senate is the primary campus-wide academic governance body. Its several standing committees provide advice and legislation in response to requests from senior administration and from its own Executive Committee. The Faculty Senate meets regularly and is a strong force for institutional policymaking.

  • Bat-Ami Bar On - Philosophy
  • Michael Conlon - English
  • Richard Eckert - Watson/Computer Science (ex officio as Chair of Faculty Senate)
  • Naomi Ervin - Decker School of Nursing
  • David Hanson - Mathematical Sciences
  • Robert Herbert - Anthropology
  • Albrecht Inhoff - Psychology
  • Donna Lahti - Physical Education, Recreation and Athletics
  • Leslie Lander - Watson/Computer Science (replacing Jose Delgado-Frias for 2000-2001)
  • Randall McGuire - Anthropology (Chair)
  • Burrell Montz - Geography
  • Frank Newman - English
  • Erik Pedersen - Mathematical Sciences
  • Beverly Rainforth - Graduate School of Education and Human Development (Fall 2000)
  • Robert Carpenter - Graduate School of Education and Human Development (Spring 2001)
  • Eunice Roe - Library
  • Yiuman Tse - School of Management


University Faculty Senate

For information, please contact Kathy Bowman. This page was updated on July 5, 2006.

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 12/19/11