Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Faculty Senate


DATE: May 1, 2013
TO: The Faculty Senate and Voting Faculty
FROM: Alistair Lees, Chair

The third Faculty Senate meeting of the 2012-2013 academic year will be held on Tuesday, May 7. The agenda is:

  1. Approval of minutes of April 23, 2013 meeting (pdf, 63kb)
  2. Obituary Notices –
    1. Prof. William Vandament, Psychology
    2. Prof. David Buttolph, Music
  3. Reports
    1. Prof. Howard Brown, Chair of Faculty Senate Executive Committee
  4. Approval of degree candidates, Undergraduate Candidates (pdf, 761kb), Graduate Candidates (pdf, 352kb)
  5. New business
    1. Election of 2013-2014 Faculty Senate Procedures Committee. Pursuant to Article III, Title B, 10.c. of the Faculty Bylaws, the Nominating Committee of the Faculty Senate presents the following slate of nominees:
      Chair -- Alistair Lees, Chemistry
      Vice Chair -- Sara Reiter, School of Management
      Secretary -- Pamela Sandoval, Graduate School of Education
    2. Faculty ByLaws
      a. Change to references to Bartle Professorships (pdf, 8kb)
      b. Change to composition of Faculty Senate Executive Committee (pdf, 83kb)
    3. Resolution to restore NSF funding for political science and in support of peer review (pdf, 341kb)
Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 9/13/13