Faculty:

AndrusRichard Andrus

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies

Bryology
Problems of Wetlands
Environmental Studies

Email address:  randrus@binghamton.edu

 


 

BarkerJeffrey Barker

Associate Professor of Geophysics

Seismology
Geophysics
Earthquake Hazards

Email address:  jbarker@binghamton.edu

 


 

bobRobert Demicco

Professor of Geology

Sedimentology
Carbonate Rocks
"Fuzzy" logic

Email address:  demicco@binghamton.edu

 


 

steveSteven Dickman

Professor of Geophysics

Rotation of the Earth
Ocean/Atmosphere and Ocean/Cryosphere Interactions; Core-Mantle Coupling
Time Series Analysis

Email address:  dickman@binghamton.edu

 


graney

Joseph Graney

Associate Professor of Geology

Department Chair

Environmental Geochemistry

Email address:  jgraney@binghamton.edu

 

 


 

holahan

Robert Holahan

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies

Environmental Policy
Political Science
Sustainability


Email address:  rholahan@binghamton.edu


 

jenkinsDavid Jenkins

Professor of Geology

Graduate Director

Experimental Petrology and Geochemistry of Metamorphic Rocks
Amphibole Stability and Crystal Chemistry

Email address:  dmjenks@binghamton.edu



knuepfer

Peter Knuepfer

Associate Professor of Geology

Binghamton University Faculty Senate President

Geomorphology and Fluvial Processes
Neotectonics

Email address:  knuepfr@binghamton.edu


 

kulpThomas Kulp

Assistant Professor of Geology

Geomicrobiology

Email address:  tkulp@binghamton.edu

 

 


 

lowenstein

Tim Lowenstein

Professor of Geology

Aqueous Geochemistry
Evaporites
Sandstone Diagenesis
Email address:  lowenst@binghamton.edu

 

 


 

naslundRichard Naslund

Professor of Geology

Igneous Petrology
Experimental Petrology
Volcanology
Geochemistry
Email address:  naslund@binghamton.edu

 


 

pietrasJeffrey Pietras

Assistant Professor of Geology

Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Basin Analysis
Petroleum Geology and Geochemistry

Email address:  jpietras@binghamton.edu

 


 

salvage

Karen Salvage

Associate Professor of Hydrology

Undergraduate Director

Groundwater Hydrology
Groundwater Contamination
Email address:  ksalvage@binghamton.edu

 

Last Updated: 6/18/15