Faculty:

AndrusRichard Andrus

Bryology
Problems of wetlands
Environmental studies
randrus@binghamton.edu


BarkerJeffrey Barker

Seismology
Geophysics
Earthquake hazards
jbarker@binghamton.edu


bobRobert Demicco

Sedimentology
Carbonate rocks
"Fuzzy" logic
demicco@binghamton.edu

 


 

steveSteven Dickman

Rotation of the Earth
Ocean/atmosphere and ocean/cryosphere interactions; core-mantle coupling
Time series analysis
dickman@binghamton.edu


 

graney

Joseph Graney

Environmental geochemistry
Department Chair
jgraney@binghamton.edu


 

holahan

Robert Holahan

Environmental Policy
Political Science
Sustainability
rholahan@binghamton.edu

 


jenkinsDavid Jenkins

Experimental petrology and geochemistry of metamorphic rocks
Amphibole stability and crystal chemistry
Graduate Director
dmjenks@binghamton.edu



knuepfer

Peter Knuepfer

Geomorphology
Fluvial processes
Neotectonics
knuepfr@binghamton.edu


 

kulpThomas Kulp

Geomicrobiology

tkulp@binghamton.edu

 


lowenstein

Tim Lowenstein

Aqueous geochemistry
Evaporites
Sandstone diagenesis
lowenst@binghamton.edu


naslundRichard Naslund

Igneous petrology
Experimental petrology
Volcanology
Geochemistry
naslund@binghamton.edu


pietrasJeffrey Pietras

Sedimentology and stratigraphy
Basin analysis
Petroleum geology and geochemistry
jpietras@binghamton.edu


salvage

Karen Salvage

Groundwater hydrology
Groundwater contamination
Undergraduate Director
ksalvage@binghamton.edu


 

 

 


kuwannaKuwanna Dyer Pietras

Lecturer

Ph.D Student

Sedimentology

Depositional Environments

Last Updated: 9/1/14