Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Lacas
 

LACAS: Affiliated Faculty

The following faculty have expertise in Latin American and/or Caribbean Area Studies. Most teach LACAS-related courses on a regular basis at the undergraduate and/or graduate levels.

Anthropology

Carmen A. Ferradás, Associate Professor
Email: ferrada@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Randall H. McGuire, SUNY Distinguished Professor
Email: rmcguire@binghamton.edu
Webpage

College of Community and Public Affairs,

Department of Human Development

Lubna Chaudhry, Associate Professor
Email: chaudhry@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Leo Wilton, Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Human Development
Email: lwilton@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Department of Public Administration 

Nadia Rubaii, Associate Professor
Email:nbarrett@binghamton.edu
Webpage
 
Susan Appe, Assistant Professor
Email: sappe@binghamton.edu
Webpage
 

Comparative Literature

Rosemary Arrojo, Professor
Email: rarrojo@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Brett S. Levinson, Professor
Chair, Department of Comparative Literature
Email: blevins@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Luiza F. Moreira, Associate Professor
Email: lmoreira@binghamton.edu
Webpage

English

Thomas Glave, Professor, English
Email: tglave@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Lisa T. Yun, Associate Professor
(also Asian and Asian American Studies)
Email: lisayun@binghamton.edu
Webpage

History

Nancy P. Appelbaum, Associate Professor
Chair, History Department
Email: nappel@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Latin American and Caribbean Area Studies Program

María C. Lugones, Associate Professor
Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies Philosophy, Interpretation and Culture
Email: marialugones@gmail.com
mlugones@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Romance Languages and Literatures

Carrol F. Coates, Professor
Email: ccoates@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Thomas A. O'Connor, SUNY Distinguished Professor
Email: toconnor@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Ana L. Ros, Assistant Professor
Email: aros@binghamton.edu

Sociology

Juanita Díaz-Cotto, Professor
Director, Latin American and Caribbean Area Studies Program
Email: companeras1994@yahoo.com
Webpage

Leslie C. Gates, Associate Professor,
Email: lgates@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Gladys M. Jiménez-Muñoz, Associate Professor
Email: gjimenez@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Joshua Price, Associate Professor
Email:jmprice@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Anibal Quijano, Professor
Email: quijanoanibal@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Kelvin Santiago-Valles, Associate Professor
Email: stgokel@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Dale W. Tomich, Professor
Email: dtomich@binghamton.edu
Webpage

Affiliated Departments and Programs at Binghamton University

The following departments and programs cross-list courses with LACAS.

 

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 7/30/14