Staff Directory by Department 

Library Administration | Acquisitions | Administrative Services | Annex @ Conklin and Stacks | Cataloging | Circulation | Collections |Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery |  Electronic and Continuing Resources |  Gifts | Library Technology | Open Repository @Binghamton | Preservation | Reader Services and Resource SharingResearch and Instructional Services | Reserves |Resource Sharing (Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery) |  Science Library | Special Collections and University Archives | UDC 

 

Library Administration

PHONE: 607-777-4841 | EMAIL | WEBPAGE

CurtisCurtis Kendrick
Dean of Libraries
607-777-4550
kendrick@binghamton.edu

Cindy OlbrysCindy Olbrys
Senior Executive Director of Libraries
607-777-4607
colbrys@binghamton.edu

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections
607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth BrownElizabeth Brown 
Director of Assessment & 
Scholarly Communications
607-777-4882
ebrown@binghamton.edu

Sandy Card
Director of Technical Services 
607-777-4280
scard@binghamton.edu

Nicki Chanecka
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
607-777-4838
chanecka@binghamton.edu

Brandy Emm
Accountant
607-777-4865
bemm@binghamton.edu 

Irene Gashurov
Director of Development
607-777-4588
gashurov@binghamton.edu 

David Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
604-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Ed Shephard
Director of Collections
607-777-2493               
eshephar@binghamton.edu   

 

Acquisitions

Caryl Ward
Head of Acquisitions
607-777-4926
cward@binghamton.edu

Jaclyn Hlavac
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4921
jahlavac@binghamton.edu   

Robin Kermidas
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4921
rkermida@binghamton.edu       

Sarah Maximiek
Acquisitions Systems Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Cindy Williams
Library Clerk III
607-777-4921
cwillia@binghamton.edu      

I-Fang Wu
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-4921
ifangwu@binghamton.edu

 

Administrative Services 

PHONE: 607-777-4841 | EMAIL | WEBPAGE

Nicki Chanecka
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
607-777-4838
chanecka@binghamton.edu

Becky Di SerioBecky DiSerio
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4841
rdiserio@binghamton.edu

Brandy Emm
Accountant
607-777-4865
bemm@binghamton.edu

Debby Kucera
Office Assistant I
607-777-4681
dkucera@binghamton.edu

Fran Sala
Secretary I
607-777-4842
fsala@binghamton.edu    

 

 

Cataloging

Sandy Card
Director of Technical Services 
607-777-4280
scard@binghamton.edu

Laura Evans
Assistant Head of Cataloging Services       
607-777-4943
evans@binghamton.edu

Michael Begeal
Clerk 1
607-777-2192
mbegeal@binghamton.edu

Emily Beston
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2862
ebeston@binghamton.edu

Donald Brister
Senior Catalog Librarian
607-777-3674
dbrister@binghamton.edu

Tina Burrows
Library Clerk III
607-777-2862
tburrows@binghamton.edu

Stephanie Hess
Electronic Resources Librarian                           
607-777-2474
shess@binghamton.edu

Bonnie Hill
Office Assistant 1
607-777-2862
bhill@binghamton.edu

Virginia Howard
Bibliographic Control Assistant
607-777-2861
vhoward@binghamton.edu

Virginia Howell
Library Clerk III
607-777-4824
vhowell@binghamton.edu

Kathryn Kowalczik
Senior Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2861
kkowalcz@binghamton.edu

Marian Stern
Technical Services Assistant
607-777-4888
mstern@binghamton.edu

Tony Tersmette
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2861
ttersme@binghamton.edu

Angela Taylor
Database Management Assistant 
607-777-4903
amtaylor@binghamton.edu 

Rachel Turner
Cataloging Librarian
607-777-4851
turnerr@binghamton.edu

 

 

 Collections

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections
607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu

Ed Shephard
Director of Collections, Classical & Near Eastern Studies, History, Judaic Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies       
607-777-2493               
eshephar@binghamton.edu   

Nancy AbashianNancy Abashian
Women's Studies         
607-777-6356
abashian@binghamton.edu

Benjamin Andrus
Biology, Education & Student Affairs, Political Science, Sociology           
607-777-4303
bandrus@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth BrownElizabeth Brown
Chemistry, Materials Science, Mathematics, 
Nursing, Physics & Astronomy 
607-777-4882
ebrown@binghamton.edu

Laura Evans
English as a Second Language, Library Science
607-777-4943
evans@binghamton.edu

Kristen Gallant
Art & Architectural History, Music
607-777-4042
kgallant@binghamton.edu

Neyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharmacy
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Jean Green
German & Russian Studies
607-777-3912
jgreen@binghamton.edu 

Colleen HaileyColleen Hailey
Economics, Management & Cinema
607-777-2621
chailey@binghamton.edu

Stephanie Hess
Environment Studies, Geological Science,
Map Resources
607-777-2474
shess@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber
Engineering & Applied Science    
607-777-4902   
hubera@binghamton.edu  

Anne LarriveeAnne Larrivee
Africana Studies, Anthropology
607-777-2181
larrivee@binghamton.edu

Sarah Maximiek   
Human Development, Public             Administration & Policy, Social Work
607-777-3941   
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Bern Mulligan
English, Philosophy, Theatre
607-777-2196
mulligan@binghamton.edu

David VoseDave Vose
Statistics & Census Data, Government, Geography 
607-777-4907
dvose@binghamton.edu 

Julie WangJulie Wang
Asian & Asian American Studies
607-777-2190
jwang@binghamton.edu     

Caryl Ward
Comparative Literature, French, Italian, Latin American & Caribbean Area Studies (LACAS), Spanish
607-777-4926
cward@binghamton.edu

 

Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery

Erin RushtonErin Rushton
Head of Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery                          
607-777-2706
erushton@binghamton.edu

                                                                                         

 

Electronic and Continuing Resources  

Kay Glasgow
Head of Electronic & Continuing Resources
607-777-4931
kglasgow@binghamton.edu 

Donna Cameron
Office assistant 1
607-777-4922
dcameron@binghamton.edu

Sherri Hall
Library Clerk II
607-777-4922
sahall@binghamton.edu

Janice Whipple
Microcomputer Specialist
607-777-4743
jwhippl@binghamton.edu

Jill Yaples
Senior Bibliographic Assistant                          
607-777-4922
jyaples@binghamton.edu 

 

 

Gifts  

PHONE:  607-777-4985 | EMAILWEBSITE 

Bill Palmer
Technical Services Assistant                               
607-777-3997
wpalmer@binghamton.edu

                                                                                         

 

Library Technology  

WEBPAGE

David Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
604-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Juan Denzer
Library Systems Specialist
607-777-3499
jdenzer@binghamton.edu 

Nicholas Eggleston
Library Systems Specialist
607-777-3496
negglest@binghamton.edu

Erin RushtonErin Rushton
Head of Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery
607-777-2706
erushton@binghamton.edu

 

Open Repository @ Binghamton (The ORB) 

EMAIL | WEBPAGE

Anne LarriveeAnne Larrivee
Faculty Engagement Librarian 
607-777-2181
larrivee@binghamton.edu

 

 

Preservation  

Robin Hazen
Preservation Assistant
607-777-6220
rthurlow@binghamton.edu                              

Mien Wong
Preservation Assistant
607-777-6581
mwong@binghamton.edu                            

 

Reader Services and Resource Sharing

Nancy AbashianNancy Abashian
Head of Reader Services (Annex, Circulation, 
Reserves, ILL Lending)
607-777-6356
abashian@binghamton.edu         

                        

 

Reader Services - Annex @ Conklin  and Stacks 

PHONE:   607-775-8364 | EMAIL |  WEBPAGE  

Carrie Blabac-MyersCarrie Blabac-Myers
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Annex & Stacks
607-777-5787
cmyers@binghamton.edu

Adam Basa
Stack Maintenance Coordinator                     
607-777-4767
abasa@binghamton.edu 

Holly Hamm
Library Clerk II
607-777-4985
hkinney@binghamton.edu   

Erica Mosher
Library Annex Project Manager
607-775-8364
emosher@binghamton.edu

Bonnie Newberry
Library Clerk III
607-775-8364
bnewber@binghamton.edu

Chris Swartz 
Library Courier/Office Assistant 2
607-775-8364
cswartz@binghamton.edu

 

Reader Services- Circulation  

PHONE:   607-777-2194 | EMAIL |  WEBPAGE  

Lauren Laskowski
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Circulation
607-777-2155
llaskows@binghamton.edu

Laurie KoloskyLaurie Kolosky
Office Assistant 2
607-777-2200
lkolosky@binghamton.edu 

Michelle Lewis
Library Clerk II Overnight Supervisor 
607-777-3990
maswad@binghamton.edu

Anna Norris
Student/Weekend Supervisor
607-777-2155
norrisa@binghamton.edu

Cynthia Wood 
Clerk
607-777-3990
cwood@binghamton.edu

 

 

Reader Services - Reserves  

EMAIL | WEBSITE 

Jessica Armstrong
Newcomb Reading Room Coordinator             
607-777-3939
jarmstro@binghamton.edu                              

Sara Oliveira
Student Supervisor
607-777-3940
oliveirs@binghamton.edu                             

 

Reader Services - Resource Sharing (Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Document Delivery) 

PHONE:   607-777-4985 | EMAIL |  WEBPAGE  

Anne LarriveeElise Thornley
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Resource Sharing
607-777-3032
thornley@binghamton.edu         

Sandi Rollins
ILL Borrowing Clerk
607-777-4985
srollins@binghamton.edu                                  

Kimberly Van Dick
Office Assistant 1
607-777-3998
kvandick@binghamton.edu

 

 

Research and Instructional Services 

PHONE:607-777-2345 | EMAIL | WEBPAGE

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections           607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu   

Ben Andrus
Reference/Subject Librarian 
607-777-4303
bandrus@binghamton.edu 

Kristen Gallant
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-4042
kgallant@binghamton.edu  

Neyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharmacy
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Julia Glauberman
Reference / Instructional Librarian
607-777-4808
jglauber@binghamton.edu

Colleen HaileyColleen Hailey
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2621
chailey@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber 
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-4902
hubera@binghamton.edu

Sarah Maximiek
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Bern Mulligan
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2196
mulligan@binghamton.edu

Holly Patterson
Reference Assistant
607-777-2616
hpatters@binghamton.edu

David VoseDave Vose
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-4907
dvose@binghamton.edu 

Julie WangJulie Wang 
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2190
jwang@binghamton.edu

 

Science Library 

PHONE:  607-777-2166 | EMAILWEBSITE  

Scott Dickerson
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4752
sjdicker@binghamton.edu      

Neyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharmacy
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber
Reference/Subject Librarian    
607-777-4902   
hubera@binghamton.edu     

Andrea Melione
Public Services Coordinator - Science Library
607-777-6323
amelione@binghamton.edu     

Shannon Miranda
Reader Services Coordinator - Science Library 607-777-4753
smiranda@binghamton.edu   

 

 

Special Collections and University Archives  

PHONE: 607-777-4844 | EMAIL | WEBPAGE   

David Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
604-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Jean L. Green
Head of Special Collections & University Archives
607-777-3912
jgreen@binghamton.edu

Yvonne Deligato
University Archivist
607-777-6459
deligato@binghamton.edu

Aynur DeRouen
Curator of Kurdish Collection
607-777-3944
aderouen@binghamton.edu

Beth Kilmarx
Curator of Rare Books
607-777-3403
bkilmarx@binghamton.edu

Mary Tuttle
Special Collections & Archives Assistant
607-777-3917
mtuttle@binghamton.edu

 

University Downtown Center 

PHONE:  607-777-9225 | EMAIL |  WEBSITE  

David VoseDave Vose
Head of the UDC Library - Information Commons Coordinator
607-777-9275
dvose@binghamton.edu

Sharon Fisher
UDC Reader Services Coordinator              
607-777-9396
sfisher@binghamton.edu

Sean Bustard
UDC Assistant Reader Services Coordinator
607-777-9277
sbustard@binghamton.edu

Sarah Maximiek
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 1/23/17