Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Lsamp
Bridge to Doctorate
NSF Logo

The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science | Read More

Related Links

Fellow Highlights

Daniel Popoola

BD Fellow Highlights

Daniel Popoola

 


OUR BRIDGE TO THE DOCTORATE IS NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS
 
Students interested in Binghamton University should consider applying to the Clark Diversity Fellowship.

Clark Diversity Fellowship: More info

 

Other SUNY LSAMP BD sites

University at Albany
Contact: Dr. Betty Shadrick
Email: bshadrick@albany.edu
Website: http://www.albany.edu/graduate/bridge-to-the-doctorate.php
9 slots / more info / program descriptionapplication    

Stony Brook University
Contact: Angel Gonzalez
Email: angel.i.gonzalez@stonybrook.edu
Website: http://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/bridge/index.html

Additional 2013 proposed BD sites

The Regents of the University of Colorado
12 slots / more info
Dominic F. Martinez dominic.martinez@ucdenver.edu

Louisiana State University (LSU)
few slots / more info
Dr. Gloria Thomas gloriathomas@lsu.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
Applying
Marjorie DeMartino dmartino@uci.edu

University of South Florida (USF)
Applying / more info

Florida International University (FIU)
6 slots
Bernard L. Batson bbatson@usf.edu

Cal State Northridge
Applying
Juanita Barrena jbarrena@csus.edu

University of Colorado, Denver
Applying
Beverly Marquat  beverly.marquart@colostate.edu

University of Oklahoma
2 slots / brochure / application
P Simin Pulat, PhD pulat@ou.edu

Oklahoma State University
4 slots / website
Kay Porter kay.porter@okstate.edu

University of Texas, El Paso
Applying
Arian Arciero-Pino  avarcier@utep.edu

Texas A&M University System
4 slots /  more info: tamuslsamp.org
Nafisah Hankins nhankins@tamu.edu / Shannon Walton hannon@tamu.edu

Howard University
Applying
C.M. Lee  cmlee@howard.edu

North Carolina A&T State Univ.
a few slots / more info / application
Juanda Johnson-Taylor nclsamp@ncat.edu

UC San Diego
Applying
Marjorie de Martino dmartino@uci.edu

University of Florida, Gainesville
Funded, 16 slots / (12 NSF, 4 additional)
Henry T. Frierson hfrierson@ufl.edu

University of Connecticut
Funded, 6 slots
Richard Harris  ri.harris@neu.edu

Northeastern University, Boston
Applying
Richard Harris  ri.harris@neu.edu

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 4/28/14