Principal Investigators

*Info courtesy of Houston LSAMP
 
 
Alabama LSAMP
Dr. Louis Dale
Vice President for Equity and Diversity
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
401 Campbell Hall
1300 University Blvd.
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
(205) 934-8762 • (205) 934-1650 (Fax)
ldale@uab.edu
Project Manager
Dr. M. Carolyn Braswell
(205) 934-8762 • (205) 934-1650 (Fax)
cbraswel@uab.edu

California LSAMP
Dr. Michael V. Drake, Chancellor
University of California, Irvine
The Chancellor's Office
510 Administration
Irvine, CA 92697-1900
(949) 824-5111 • (949) 824-2087 (Fax)
camp@uci.edu
Project Manager
Marjorie DeMartino
(949) 824-4813 • (949) 824-3048 (Fax)
dmartino@uci.edu

Colorado LSAMP
Dr. Omnia El-Hakim
Colorado State University
100 Sage Hall
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1879
(970) 491-2656 • (970) 491-3421 (Fax)
omnia.elhakim@colostate.edu
Project Coordinator
Dr. Beverly Marquart
(970) 491-6686 • (970) 491-3421 (Fax)
beverly.mMarquart@colostate.edu

Georgia LSAMP
Dr. Carlton E. Brown, President
The Office of the President
Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
(404) 880-8566 • (404) 880-8995 (Fax)
cbrown@cau.edu
Program Director
Dr. Melvin R. Webb
(404) 880-6978 • (404) 880-6843 (Fax)
mwebb@cau.edu

Heartland LSAMP
DR. CHARLES SAMPSON
Dean of the Graduate School
University of Missouri
513 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-4422
(573) 882-4745 • (573) 884-1439 (Fax)
samsonc@umsystem.edu

Illinois LSAMP
Dr. Sandra Westbrooks
Chicago State University
Cook Admin. Building, Room 306-308
9501 S. King Drive
Chicago, IL 60628
(773) 995-2411 • (773) 995-3584 (Fax)
swestb31@csu.edu
Project Director
Dr. LeRoy Jones, II
(773) 995-3296 • (773) 995-2966 (Fax)
ljones27@csu.edu

Kentucky-West Virginia LSAMP
Dr. Lee T. Todd, Jr.
University of Kentucky
101 Main Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0032
(859) 257-1701 • (859) 257-1760 (Fax)
ltodd@email.uky.edu
Program Director
Dr. Ingrid St. Omer
(859) 257-6143 • (859) 257-3042 (Fax)
istomer@engr.uky.edu

Michigan LSAMP
Dr. Mary Sue Coleman, President
University of Michigano
Office of the President
2074 Fleming Administration Building
503 Thompson Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1340
(734) 764-6270 • (734) 936-3529 (Fax)
marysuec@umich.edu
Project Director
Dr. Levi T. Thompson
(734) 936-2015 • (734) 763-0459 (Fax)
ltt@umich.edu

New Mexico LSAMP
Dr. Waded Cruzado-Salas
Executive Vice President and Provost
P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3445
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
(505) 646-2127 • (505) 646-6334 (Fax)
provost@nmsu.edu
Project Director
Dr. Ricardo B. Jacquez
(575) 646-3944/1847 • (575) 646-2960 (Fax)
rjaquez@nmsu.edu
Program Manager
Michele Auzenne
(575) 646-1168 • (575) 646-3944 (Fax)
mauzenne@nmsu.edu

North Carolina LSAMP
Dr. Alton Thompson
Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
North Carolina A&T State University
Dowdy Administration Building
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
(336) 334-7965 • (336) 334-7136 (Fax)
altont@ncat.edu
Project Coordinator
Marcia F. Williams, MBA
(336) 334-7589 • (336) 334-7540 (Fax)
marcia@ncat.edu

Northeast LSAMP
Dr. John Cunningham
Office of the Provost
The University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Whitmore Administration Building
362 Whitmore Administration Building
181 Presidents Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-2554 • (413) 557-3980 (Fax)
jcunningham@provost.umass.edu
Project Director
Dr. Susan Bronstein
(413) 545-4572 • (413) 545-4576 (Fax)
sbronstein@acad.umass.edu

Oklahoma LSAMP
Dr. Cornell Thomas
Vice President for Institutional Diversity
OK-LSAMP PI and Program Director
Oklahoma State University
408 Whitehurst Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-5372 • (405) 744-5576 (Fax)
c.thomas@okstate.edu
Project Manager
Kay Porter
(405)744-6710 • (405) 744-4202 (Fax)
kay.porter@okstate.edu

Philadelphia LSAMP
Dr. Mark Greenberg
Senior Vice President and Provost for Academic Affairs
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 895-6321 • (215) 895-1056 (Fax)
mark.lawrence.greenberg@drexel.edu
Project Director
Mr. Stephen R. Cox
(215) 895-6835 • (215) 895-2098 (Fax)
srcox@drexel.edu

South Carolina LSAMP
Dr. George E. Cooper, President
Office of the President
South Carolina State University
Campus P.O. Box 7008
Orangeburg, SC 29117-0001
(803) 536-7013 • (803) 533-3622 (Fax)
president@scsu.edu
Executive Director
Dr. Judith Salley
(803) 536-8509 • (803) 516-4685 (Fax)
djdsalley@scsu.edu

Tennessee LSAMP
Dr. Melvin N. Johnson
Office of the President
Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37209
(615) 963-7401 • (615) 963-7407 (Fax)
president@tnstate.edu
Project Director
Dr. Lonnie Sharpe, Jr.
(615) 963-5501 • (615) 963-7492 (Fax)
sharpe@coe.tsuniv.edu

Upstate LSAMP
Dr. Eric C. Spina
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
Syracuse University
Crouse Hinds Hall, Suite 500
Syracuse, NY 13244
(315) 443-2494 • (334) 443-1839 (Fax)
efspina@syr.edu
Project Director
Gabby Chapman
(315) 443-3425 • (315) 443-3787 (Fax)
ghchapman@syr.edu

University System of Maryland LSAMP
Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski, III
The University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
(410) 455-2274 • (410) 455-1210 (Fax)
hrabowski@umbc.edu
Project Director
Cynthia M. Hill
(410) 455-2445 • (410) 455-1028 (Fax)
chill@umbc.edu

Virginia-North Carolina LSAMPP
Dr. William B. Harvey
Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity
The University of Virginia
Madison Hall
P.O. Box 400881
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4881
(434) 243-2079 • (434) 243-2079 (Fax)
wbh6z@virginia.edu
Co-Principal Investigator
Dr. Nickolas J. Garber
(434) 243-6660 • (434) 982-2110 (Fax)
njg@virginia.edu

Western Alliance to Expand Student Opportunities LSAMP (WAESO)
Dr. Antonio Garcia
Hispanic Research Center
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 875403
Tempe, AZ 85287-5403
(480) 965-0840/8798 • (480) 965-8309 (Fax)
tony.garcia@asu.edu
Project Administrator
Michael J. Sullivan
(480) 965-0840/5388 • (480) 965-8309 (Fax)
michael.sullivan@asu.edu

All Nations LSAMP
Ms. Zetra Wheeler
Salish Kootenai College
P.O. Box 70
52000 Highway 93
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 275-4800 • (406) 275-4807 (Fax)
zetra_wheeler@skc.edu
Project Director
Steve Dupuis
(406) 275-4996 • (406) 275-4807 (Fax)
steve_dupuis@skc.edu

California State LSAMP
Dr. Joseph Sheley
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street, Sequoia Hall 226
Sacramento, CA 95819-6119
(916) 278-6331 • (916) 278-7648 (Fax)
sheleyj@csus.edu
Project Director
Dr. Juanita Barrena
(916) 278-6519 • (916) 278-4640 (Fax)
jbarrena@csus.edu

Florida-Georgia LSAMP
Dr. Ralph W. Turner
FGLSAMP Central Office
Florida A&M University
1540 South Adams Street, Suite A
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 561-2467 • (850) 561-2684 (Fax)
ralph.turner@famu.edu
Program Manager
Mr. Byron Greene
(850) 561-2467 • (850) 561-2684 (Fax)
jackson.greene@famu.edu

Houston LSAMP
Dr. Jeff Morgan
University of Houston
Department of Mathematics, 651 PGH
Houston, TX 77204-3008
(713) 743-3455
jmorgan@math.uh.edu

Indiana LSAMP
Dr. Beverly Davenport Sypher
Associate Provost and Susan Buckley Butler Chair
for Leadership and Professor of Communications
Office of the Provosts
Purdue University
Hovde Hall, Room 100
610 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040
(765) 494-9709 • (765) 496-2031 (Fax)
bdsypher@purdue.edu
Program Manager
Dr. Pamella P. Dale Shaw
(765) 496-7967 • (765) 496-2031 (Fax)
ppshaw@purdue.edu

Islands of Opportunity
Dr. Rose Tseng, Chancellor
University of Hawaii at Hilo
200 W. Kawili St.
Hilo, HI 96720-4091
(808) 974-7444 • (808) 933-3304 (Fax)
rtseng@hawaii.edu
Program Director
Dr. Dan Brown/Carmen Perez-Frayne
(808) 974-7468 • (808) 933-0705 (Fax)
dbrown@hawaii.edu/frayne@hawaii.edu

Louisiana LSAMP
Dr. Diola Bagayoko
Southern University and A&M College
P.O. Box 11776br /> Baton Rouge, LA 70813
(225) 771-2730/2777 • (225) 771-4341 (Fax)
bagayoko@aol.com
Project Director
Brenda McNeely
(225) 771-2777 • (225) 771-2311 (Fax)
bjmcneely@yahoo.com

Mississippi LSAMP
Dr. Abdul K. Mohamed
Jackson State University
P.O. Box 18119
Jackson, MS 39217
(601) 979-1627 • (601) 979-2025 (Fax)
abdul.k.mohamed@jsums.edu
Project Manager
Joan F. Blanton/Martha Tchounwou
(601) 979-2076 • (601) 979-2025 (Fax)
joan.blanton@jsums.edu/martha.tchounwou@jsums.edu

New York City LSAMP
Dr. Neville A. Parker
City College of New York
138th Street & Convent Avenue
Marshak-Building, Room J14
New York, NY 10031
(212) 650-8854 • (212) 650-8855 (Fax)
ampcc@ccny.cuny.edu
Project Manager
Dr. Claude Brathwaite
(212) 650-8854 • (212) 650-8855 (Fax)
clbcc@ccny.cuny.edu

North Star LSAMP
Dr. Nancy "Rusty" Barcelo
Vice President/Provost for Equity and Diversity
The University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624-0594 • (612) 626-0397 (Fax)
barcelo@umn.edu
Project Director
Anne Hornickle
(612) 626-0043 • (612) 626-1020 (Fax)
ahornick@umn.edu

Ohio LSAMP
Dr. E. Gorden Geem
Ohio State University
205 Bricker Hall, 190 N. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-2424 • (614) 292-1231 (Fax)
gee.2@osu.edu
Project Manager
Cyndi Freeman-Fail
(614) 292-6998 • (614) 292-3656 (Fax)
freeman-fail@gradsch.ohio-state.edu

Pacific Alliance LSAMP
Dr. Herb Schroeder
LSAMP Pacific Alliance
University of Alaska, Anchorage
School of Engineering
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 786-1860 • (907) 786-1079 (Fax)
herb@uaa.alaska.edu

Peach State LSAMPP
Dr. Michael F. Adams, President
The University of Georgia
The Administration Building
Athens, GA 30602-1661
(706) 542-1214 • (706) 542-0995 (Fax)
presuga@uga.edu
Project Manager
Dr. Ernest L. Brothers
(706) 425-3158 • (706) 425-3159 (Fax)
ebrother@uga.edu

Puerto Rico LSAMP
Dr. Manuel Gómez
The University of Puerto Rico
P.O. Box 23334
UPR Station
San Juan, PR 00931
(787) 764-8369 • (787) 766-1293 (Fax)
mgomez@upr.edu
Project Director
Dr. Ana C. Piñero
(787) 764-8369 • (787) 766-1293 (Fax)
a_pinero@prlsamp.org

State University of New York (SUNY) LSAMP
Dr. David L. Ferguson
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Dept. of Technology and Society
Harriman Hall 345A
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3760
(631) 632-8763 • (631) 632-7809 (Fax)
david.ferguson@stonybrook.edu
Project Manager
Lucy Gluck
(631) 632-9988 • (631) 632-7809 (Fax)
lucille.gluck@stonybrook.edu

Texas A&M University System LSAMP
Dr. Karan L. Watson
Dean of Facilities Office
Texas A&M University
MS 1126, Henderson Hall
College Station, TX 77843-1126
(979) 845-4274 • (979) 845-6259 (Fax)
watson@tamu.edu
Program Director
Dr. Karen Butler-Purry
(979) 847-904 • (979) 845-6259 (Fax)
klbutler@ece.tamu.edu

University of Texas System LSAMP
Dr. Benjamín C. Flores
Associate Dean
The University of Texas at El Paso
500 W. University Avenue
Engineering 301
El Paso, TX 79902
(915) 747-6961 • (915) 747-5243 (Fax)
bflores@utep.edu
Project Director
Ariana Arciero, M.P.H.
(915) 747-8725 • (915) 747-5243 (Fax)
avarcier@utep.edu

Urban Massachusetts LSAMP
Dr. Winston Langley
The University of Massachusetts, Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125-3393
(617) 287-6800
winston.langley@umb.edu
Project Director
Marshall Milner
(617) 287-4057
marshall.milner@umb.edu

Washington/Baltimore/Hampton Roads LSAMP
Dr. Alvin Thorton
Office of the Provost
Howard University
2400 6th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20059
(202) 806-2550 • (202) 806-4971 (Fax)
athorton@howard.edu
Executive Director
Dr. Clarence M. Lee
(202) 865-8568 • (202) 232-4758 (Fax)
cmlee@howard.edu

Wisconsin LSAMP
Dr. Patrick Farrell
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
2107 ME Building
1513 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7764 • (608) 265-5290 (Fax)
pfarrell@provost.wisc.edu
Project Director
Dr. Manuela Romero
(608) 263-1138 • (608) 265-5290 (Fax)
romero@engr.wisc.edu

Last Updated: 12/15/14