Fall 2010

Awards honor alumni who make a difference

Each year, alumni awards are given to those who have excelled in service to their profession, their community and the University. Read about this year’s winners, and nominate next year’s, at the “About Us” section of binghamton.edu/alumni.

Andrew Baranoski ’94, MPA ’08, executive director of the American Civic Association in Binghamton, received the Edward Weisband Award.

Paul R. Turovsky ’73, chair of the “Bold. Brilliant.Binghamton.” comprehensive gifts campaign, received the Glenn G. Bartle Award.

Terry Kwan ’67, who recruits students in the Boston area, received the Special Recognition Award.

Scott Eckers ’02, MS ED ’04, received the Volunteer Recognition Award for encouraging students on Long Island to attend Binghamton University.

Joy Kellman received the Distinguished Service Award, which is presented to a nongraduate whose achievements serve as examples of the University’s aspiration for its students.