Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Mcnair

PAST FACULTY MENTORS


Department Faculty Mentor Website Participation Year(s)
Accounting Dr. Nan Zhou http://www.binghamton.edu/som/faculty-research/nan-zhou.html 2011
Africana Studies Dr. Anthony Ephirim-Donkor http://www.binghamton.edu/africana/faculty-staff.html 2012
Anthropology Dr. Douglas Glick http://anthro.binghamton.edu/GlickD.html 2007, 2006, 2002
Anthropology Dr. Koji Lum http://anthro.binghamton.edu/LumJK.html 2012, 2010
Anthropology Dr. Kathleen Sterling http://www2.binghamton.edu/anthropology/people/faculty/kathleen-sterling.html 2013
Applied Physics & Astronomy Dr. Louis Piper http://www.binghamton.edu/physics/people/piper.html 2014, 2013, 2012
Applied Physics & Astronomy Dr. Aleksey Kolmogorov http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~akolmogo/ 2014, 2013
Art History Dr. Brian Wall http://www.binghamton.edu/art-history/faculty/bwall.html 2009
Asian & Asian American Studies Dr. Chenqing Song http://www2.binghamton.edu/aaas/people/song.html 2013
Asian & Asian American Studies Dr. David Stahl http://www.binghamton.edu/aaasp/people/stahl.html 2009
Bioengineering Dr. Amber Doiron http://www2.binghamton.edu/bioengineering/people/doiron.html 2014, 2013
Biology Dr. Anne B. Clark http://www2.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/clark.html 2013
Biology Dr. David G Davies http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/davies.html 2014
Biological Sciences Dr. Anthony Fuimera http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/fiumera.html 2012
Biological Sciences Dr. Susannah Gal http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/gal.html 2000
Biological Sciences Dr. Kathleen Horwath http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/horwath.html 2005, 2004
Biological Sciences Dr. David A. Merriwether http://www2.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/merriwether.html 2013
Biological Sciences Dr. Carol Miles http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/miles.html 2003
Biological Sciences Dr. Karin Sauer http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/sauer.html 2009, 2003
Biological Sciences Dr. Julian Shepherd http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/shepherd.html 2011
Biological Sciences Dr. Steven Tammariello http://www.binghamton.edu/biology/faculty/tammariello.html 2012, 2011
Biological Sciences Dr. David Sloan Wilson http://evolution.binghamton.edu/dswilson/ 2014, 2013
Chemistry Dr. Wayne Jones http://www.binghamton.edu/chemistry/people/jones/jones.html 2013, 2009
Chemistry Dr. Zhitao Li http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/LI/li.htm 2008
Chemistry Dr. Omuwami Sadik http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/SADIK/sadik.htm 2014, 2013, 2012, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2002
Chemistry Dr. Wei Qiang http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/QIANG/qiang.htm 2014
Chemistry Dr. C.J. Zhong http://chemiris.chem.binghamton.edu/ZHONG/zhong.htm 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008 2005, 2003, 1999
Cinema Dr. Ariana Gerstein http://www.binghamton.edu/cinema/faculty.html 2008
Comparative Literature Dr. Maria Lugones http://www.binghamton.edu/comparative-literature/faculty/lugones-m.html 1998
Computer Science Dr. Madhusudhan Govindaraju http://www.binghamton.edu/cs/people/madhu.html 2012
Computer Science Dr. Patrick Madden http://www.cs.binghamton.edu/~pmadden/ 2009
Continuing Education & Outreach Dr. Thomas Kowalik http://www.binghamton.edu/continuing-education/about/kowalik/index.html 2011
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Geraldine Britton www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/britton-g.html 2012
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Sharon Bryant http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/bryant-s.html 2011, 2010, 2004, 1998,1996
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Mary Muscari http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/muscari-m.html 2009
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Gale Spencer http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/spencer-g.html 1998
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Pamela Stewart-Fahs http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/fahs-p.html 2007, 2006, 2005, 2002
Decker School of Nursing Dr. Susan Terwilliger http://www.binghamton.edu/dson/faculty-and-staff/terwilliger-s.html 2005, 2001
Economics Dr. Soloman Polacheck http://www.binghamton.edu/economics/people/polachek.html 2012
Economics Dr. Susan Wolcott Hanes http://www.binghamton.edu/economics/people/wolcott.html 2004
Electrical and Computer Engineering  Dr. Aaron Carpenter http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~carpente/ 2014
Electrical & Computer Engineering Dr. Yu Chen http://pods.binghamton.edu/~ychen/ 2010
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dr. Seokheun Choi http://ws.binghamton.edu/choi 2014
Electrical & Computer Engineering Dr. Alok Rastogi http://www.binghamton.edu/ece/people/faculty_staff_profiles/rastogi.html 2011
Electrical Engineering Dr. X. Ed Li http://ucesp.ws.binghamton.edu/~xli/old/index.html 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005
English Dr. Donette Francis http://www.binghamton.edu/english/faculty/francis-d.html 2008, 2007, 2001
English Dr. Aja Martinez http://www.binghamton.edu/english/faculty/martinez-a.html  
Geography Dr. John Frazier http://www.binghamton.edu/geography/people/john-frazier.html 2009, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002
Geography Dr. Florence Margai http://www.binghamton.edu/geography/people/florence-margai.html 2007, 2001, 1999, 1998, 1997, 1996
Geography Dr. Mark Reisinger http://www.binghamton.edu/geography/people/mark-reisinger.html 2014, 2010
Geology Dr. Steven Dickman http://geology.binghamton.edu/faculty/dickman/dickman.html 2004
Geology Dr. Karen Salvage http://geology.binghamton.edu/faculty/salvage/salvage.html 2000
Geology Dr. Francis Wu http://geology.binghamton.edu/faculty/wu/wu.html 2003
Graduate School of Education ( Philosophy, Politics, Law & Economics) Dr. Erin Washburn
Dr. Candace Mulcahy
http://www2.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/washburn.html
http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/mulcahy.html
2013
Harpur Academic Advising Mr. Erik Colón http://eop.binghamton.edu/ 2009
History Dr. Tom Dublin http://www.binghamton.edu/history/people/faculty/dublin.html 2000, 1998, 1997
Human Development Dr. Diane Crews http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/crews.html 2012, 2011, 2003
Human Development Dr. Ann Merriwether http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/merriwether.html 2008, 2006
Human Development Dr. Leo Wilton http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/wilton.html 2009, 2007, 2005, 2004
Human Development Dr. Kevin Wright http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/wright.html 1998
Linguistics Dr. Cynthia Connine http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/cynthia-connine.html 2013, 2012
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Junghyun Cho http://www.ws.binghamton.edu/~jcho/ 2013
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Ronald Miles http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/miles.html 2012
Mechanical Engineering Dr. James Pitarresi http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/pitarresi.html 2010
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Timothy Singler http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/singler.html 2012
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Howard Wang http://materials.binghamton.edu/wang/wangh.html 2009
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Mohammad Younis http://www.binghamton.edu/me/people/younis.html 2010
Philosophy Dr. Jeffner Allen http://www.binghamton.edu/philosophy/people/faculty-pages/allen.html 1999
Philosophy Dr. Charles Goodman http://www.binghamton.edu/philosophy/people/faculty-pages/goodman.html 2012
Philosophy, Interpretation and Culture Dr. Maria Lugones http://www.binghamton.edu/comparative-literature/faculty/lugones-m.html 1998
Philosophy, Interpretation and Culture Dr. Joshua Price http://pic.binghamton.edu/Joshua_Price.html 2006
Political Science Dr. David Cingranelli http://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/faculty/david-cingranelli.html 2013, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2005, 2001
Political Science Dr. Patrick Regan http://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/faculty/patrick-regan.html 2009
Political Science Dr. Ricardo Laremont http://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/faculty/ricardo-rene-laremont.html 1999
Psychology Dr. Christopher Bishop http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/christopher-bishop.html 2012, 2010
Psychology Dr. Peter Donovick http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/peter-donovick.html 2011, 2005, 2002
Psychology Dr. Peter Gerhardstein http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/peter-gerhardstein.html 2012, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003
Psychology Dr. Jennifer Gillis http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/jgillis.html 2014
Psychology Dr. Matthew Johnson http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/matthew-johnson.html 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2003, 2002, 2001
Psychology Dr. Kenneth Kurtz http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/kenneth-kurtz.html 2011, 2008
Psychology Dr. Stephen Lisman http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/stephen-lisman.html 2004
Psychology Dr. Maria-Teresa Romero http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/maria-teresa-romero.html 2006, 2003, 2001,1998, 1997
Psychology Dr. Joseph Morrissey http://www2.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/joseph-morrissey.html 2013
Psychology Dr. Jilla Sabeti http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/jilla-sabeti.html 2012
Psychology Dr. Lisa Savage http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/lisa-savage.html 2014, 2013, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2002, 1999, 1998
Psychology Dr. Norman Spear http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/norman-spear.html 2012
Psychology Dr. David Werner http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/dwerner.html 2014
Psychology Dr. Deanne Westerman http://www.binghamton.edu/psychology/people/faculty/deanne-westerman.html 2013, 2011, 2010, 2003, 2002
Psychology Dr. Ann Merriwether http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/human-development/faculty-and-staff/merriwether.html 2008, 2006
Public Administration Dr. George Homsy http://www.binghamton.edu/public-administration/faculty-staff/homsy.html 2014
Public Administration Dr. Pam Mischen http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/public-administration/faculty/mischen.html 2008
Public Administration Dr. Nadia Rubaii-Barrett http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/public-administration/faculty/rubaii-barrett.html 2008
Public Administration Dr. Thomas Sinclair http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/public-administration/faculty/sinclair.html 2003
Romance Languages & Literatures Dr. Sandro Sticca http://www.binghamton.edu/romance/the-faculty.html 2008
School of Education Dr. S.G. Grant http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/s-g-grant.html 2011
School of Education Dr. Judy Kugelmass http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/jkugelmass.html 2001
School of Education Dr. Loretta Mason-Williams http://www.binghamton.edu/gse-archive/about-the-school/lmasonwilliams.html 2012
School of Education Dr. Beverly Rainforth http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/rainforth.html 2006
School of Educaton Dr. Elizabeth Anderson http://www.binghamton.edu/gse/about-the-school/anderson.html 2010
School of Management Dr. Shelly Dionne http://www.binghamton.edu/som/faculty-research/dionne.html 2012, 2007
Sociology Dr. Juanita Diaz-Cotto http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/juanita-cotto.html 2008
Sociology Dr. Leslie Gates http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/gates.html 2011, 2008
Sociology Dr. Gladys Jimenez-Munoz http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/jimenez.html 2011, 2010
Sociology Dr. Yoonkung Lee http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/yoonkyung.html 2010
Sociology Dr. Michael West http://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/people/michael-west.html 2006, 2005
  Dr. Lisa V. Blitz http://www.binghamton.edu/social-work/faculty/blitz.html 2014
Student Affairs Dr. Elizabeth Carter http://www.binghamton.edu/student-affairs/ 2007, 2006, 2002
Student Affairs Administration Dr. Sharon Holmes http://www.binghamton.edu/ccpa/student-affairs-administration/holmes.html 2007
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Dr. Raymond Barnes http://www2.binghamton.edu/ssie/people/faculty-staff.html 2011
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Dr. Peter Borgesen http://www.binghamton.edu/watson/programs/academic-departments/systems-science-and-industrial-engineering/people/borgesen.html 2011
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Dr. Daryl Santos http://www.ws.binghamton.edu/santos/ 2011, 2010, 2000
Systems Science & Industrial Engineering Dr. Sang Won Yoon http://www2.binghamton.edu/ssie/people/yoon.html 2013
Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies [WGSS]  Dr. Dara Silberstein http://www.binghamton.edu/wgss/faculty_djsilberstein.html 2014
Women's Studies Dr. Sean Massey http://www.binghamton.edu/womens-studies/faculty_sgmassey.html 2005
Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 12/8/14