Faculty

(All offices are located in the Engineering & Science Building)

 faculty

  Office Phone Email

Cardullo, Frank
Professor
Flight simulation, vehicle dynamics, man-machine systems

ES-1306

(607) 777-6728

cardullo@binghamton.edu

Chiarot, Paul
Assistant Professor
Microfluidics, Electrohydrodynamics, Sensor Technology, Multiphase Flows

ES-1319

(607) 777-3208

pchiarot@binghamton.edu

Cho, Junghyun
Professor
Thin films and coatings, processing science, microstructure design of ceramics and metals, characterization

ES-1307

(607) 777-2897

jcho@binghamton.edu

Huang, Peter
Assistant Professor
Micro/nanofluidics, biofluidics, cellular manipulations,
transport phenomena

 

ES-1317

 

(607) 777-2071

 

phuang@binghamton.edu

Ke, Changhong
Assosciate Professor
Experimental nanomechanics, nanoscale adhesion and interfaces, and bio-inspired materials, nanocomposites, NEMS

ES-1322

(607) 777-4782

cke@binghamton.edu

Klotzkin, Shari
Lecturer 

ES- 1329

(607) 777-3209

sklotzki@binghamton.edu

McGrann, Roy T. R.
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Mechanical engineering design, computer-aided engineering, project management, engineering education

ES-1321

(607) 777-6676

mcgrann@binghamton.edu

Miles, Ronald
Distinguished Professor
Associate Dean for Research, The Watson School
Vibrations, acoustics, fatigue, noise, biomechanics,
Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS)

ES-1403

(607) 777-6204

miles@binghamton.edu

Murray, Bruce
Professor and Department Chair
Transport Phenomena, Computational Modeling, Thermal Management

ES-1312

(607) 777-6561

bmurray@binghamton.edu

Park, Seungbae
Professor
Reliability of small-scale systems, advanced packaging
solution, deformation and structural failure analysis

ES-1310

(607) 777-3415

sbpark@binghamton.edu

Pitarresi, James
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Assistant Provost and Executive Director
Center for Learning and Teaching
Computational mechanics, vibration modeling and testing,
opto-mechanical techniques, electronic packaging

 LN 1322B

(607) 777-4037

jmp@binghamton.edu

Sammakia, Bahgat
Distinguished Professor
Vice President for Research
Director of the Small Scale Systems Integration
and Packaging Center
Heat Transfer, electronics packaging

ES-1320

(607) 777-6880

bahgat@binghamton.edu

Selleck, Colin
Lecturer

ES-1308

(607) 777-3778

cselleck@binghamton.edu

Singler, Timothy
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Interfacial fluid dynamics, wetting physics, transport phenomena, deposition of functional materials

ES-1326

(607) 777-4330

singler@binghamton.edu

Su, Quang
Assistant Professor
Vibration and acoustic measurements, MEMS characterization, biomechanics

ES-1329

(607) 777-5286

qsu@binghamton.edu

Towfighian, Shahrzad
Assistant Professor
MEMS, Mechanical Vibration, linear and nonlinear dynamics, control systems, opto-electro-mechanical systems.

ES- 1318

(607) 777-5315

stowfigh@binghamton.edu

Willing, Ryan
Assistant Professor
Design, biomechanics, computational mechanics

ES-1308

(607) 777-5038

rwilling@binghamton.edu

Frank (Xin) Yong
Computational modeling and simulations, micro-/nanofluidics, stimuli-responsive soft materials, interfacial phenomena

ES-1320

(607) 777-4747

xyong@binghamton.edu

Younis, Mohammad I.
Associate Professor
MEMS, NEMS, linear/nonlinear dynamics, vibrations and
structural mechanics.

ES-1316

(607)-777-4983

myounis@binghamton.edu

Zaychik, Kirill
Lecturer

 ES-1327

 (607) 777-3982

kzaychik@binghamton.edu

Zhou, Guangwen
Associate Professor
Gas-surface chemistry and physics, epitaxial growth of thin
films, nanostructured materials and characterization

ES-1323

(607) 777-5084

gzhou@binghamton.edu

 

 
Adjunct Faculty

   Office  Phone  Email

 Nancy Miller

 ES-1300

 (607) 777-4747

 nmiller@binghamton.edu

 Jason Gilbert

 PFN-122

 (607) 777-2240

 gilbert@binghamton.edu

 

  
Research Faculty

   Office  Phone  Email

 Dorel Homentcovschi

ES-1328

 (607) 777-5008

 homentco@binghamton.edu 

 Weili Cui

ES-1327

 (607) 765-1889

 wcui@binghamton.edu

 Tom (Zhiyong) Xu

ES-1333 

 (607) 777-4747

 zhixu@binghamton.edu

 Howard Wang

ES-1318

 (607) 777-3743

 wangh@binghamton.edu

   
Staff

   Office  Phone  Email

 Laura Ricciuti
 Administrative Assistant

 ES-1311

 (607) 777-3881

 lricciut@binghamton.edu 

 Karen Williams
 
Department Secretary

 ES-1313

 (607) 777-4747

 kwilliam@binghamton.edu

 Lisa Gallagher
 Special Assistant / Project Manager

 ES-1315 

 (607) 777-4821

 lisag@binghamton.edu

 Robert J. Kaub
 Mechanical Technician

 ES-1331 

 (607) 777-2715

 rkaub@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 7/9/14