Faculty

 

 

Office

 

Phone

 

Email

Chiarot, Paul
Assistant Professor
Microfluidics, Electrohydrodynamics, Additive Manufacturing, Multiphase Flows

 

ES-1319

 

(607) 777-3208

 

pchiarot@binghamton.edu

Cho, Junghyun
Professor
Thin films and coatings, processing science, microstructure design of ceramics and metals, characterization

 

ES-1307

 

(607) 777-2897

 

jcho@binghamton.edu

Sheikh Ferdous
Visiting Assistant Professor
Solid Mechanics, Mechanical Design, Computer Aided Engineering (CAE), Structural Mechanics, Advanced Materials Design, Mechanics of Nanomaterials

 

ES-1333

 

(607) 777-3743

 

sferdous@binghamton.edu

Huang, Peter
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Micro/nanofluidics, biofluidics, cellular manipulations, transport phenomena

 

 

ES-1317

 

 

(607) 777-2071

 

phuang@binghamton.edu

Jin, Congrui
Assistant Professor
Solid mechanics, fracture mechanics, contact mechanics, geomechanics

 

ES-1315

 

 (607) 777-3712

 

cjin@binghamton.edu

Ke, Changhong
Assosciate Professor
Experimental nanomechanics, nanoscale adhesion and interfaces, and bio-inspired materials, nanocomposites, NEMS

 

ES-1322

 

(607) 777-4782

 

cke@binghamton.edu

McGrann, Roy T. R.
Associate Professor
Mechanical engineering design, computer-aided engineering, project management, engineering education

 

ES-1321

 

(607) 777-6676

 

mcgrann@binghamton.edu

Miles, Ronald
Distinguished Professor and Department Chair
Vibrations, acoustics, fatigue, noise, biomechanics,
Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS)

 

ES-1312

 

(607) 777-4747

 

miles@binghamton.edu

Murray, Bruce
Professor
Transport Phenomena, Computational Modeling, Thermal Management

 

ES-1316

 

(607) 777-6561

 

bmurray@binghamton.edu

Park, Seungbae
Professor
Reliability of small-scale systems, advanced packaging
solution, deformation and structural failure analysis

 

ES- 1310

 

(607) 777-3415

 

sbpark@binghamton.edu

Pitarresi, James
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Assistant Provost and Executive Director
Center for Learning and Teaching
Computational mechanics, vibration modeling and testing,
opto-mechanical techniques, electronic packaging

 

 LN 1322B

 

(607) 777-4037

 

jmp@binghamton.edu

Sammakia, Bahgat
Distinguished Professor
Vice President for Research
Director of the Small Scale Systems Integration
and Packaging Center
Heat Transfer, electronics packaging

 

BI-1205

 

(607) 777-6880

 

bahgat@binghamton.edu

Schiffres, Scott
Assistant Professor
Nano/micro energy transport, heat transfer, additive manufacturing

 

ES-1329

 

(607) 777-4983

 

sschiffr@binghamton.edu

Selleck, Colin
Lecturer

 

ES-1308

 

(607) 777-3778

 

cselleck@binghamton.edu

Singler, Timothy
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Interfacial fluid dynamics, wetting physics, transport phenomena, deposition of functional materials

 

ES-1326

 

(607) 777-4330

 

singler@binghamton.edu

Su, Quang
Assistant Professor
Vibration and acoustic measurements, MEMS characterization, biomechanics

 

ES-1325

 

(607) 777-5286

 

qsu@binghamton.edu

Towfighian, Shahrzad
Assistant Professor
MEMS, Mechanical Vibration, Linear and Nonlinear dynamics, Energy Harvesting, Micromirrors for optical applications

 

ES- 1318

 

(607) 777-5315

 

stowfigh@binghamton.edu

Willing, Ryan
Assistant Professor
Design, biomechanics, computational mechanics

 

ES-1308

 

(607) 777-5038

 

rwilling@binghamton.edu

Yong, Xin (Frank)
Assistant ProfessorComputational modeling and simulations, micro-/nanofluidics, stimuli-responsive soft materials, interfacial phenomena

 

ES-1320

 

(607) 777-4981

 

xyong@binghamton.edu

Younis, Mohammad I.
Associate Professor
MEMS, NEMS, linear/nonlinear dynamics, vibrations and
structural mechanics.

 

ES-1329

 

(607)-777-4983

 

myounis@binghamton.edu

Zaychik, Kirill
Lecturer

 

 ES-1327

 

 (607) 777-3982

 

kzaychik@binghamton.edu

Zhou, Guangwen
Associate Professor
Gas-surface chemistry and physics, epitaxial growth of thin
films, nanostructured materials and characterization

 

ES-1323

 

(607) 777-5084

 

gzhou@binghamton.edu

 

Professor Emeritus

 

 

  

Email

 

 

Cardullo, Frank
Professor Emeritus
Flight simulation, vehicle dynamics, man-machine systems

 

cardullo@binghamton.edu

 
 

 John Fillo 

 

 jfillo@binghamton.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

 

 

 

Office

 

Phone

 

Email

 
 

Jason Gilbert

 

PFN-122

 

(607) 777-2240

 

gilbert@binghamton.edu

 
 

David Pavlick

 

ES-1300

 

(607) 777-4747

 

dpavlick@binghamton.edu

 

 

Research Faculty

 

 

Office

 

Phone

 

Email

William Chen

 

ES-1333

 

(607) 777-3743 

 

wtchen@binghamton.edu

Dorel Homentcovschi

 

ES-1328

 

(607) 777-5008

 

homentco@binghamton.edu

Howard Wang

 

 

 

 

 

wangh@binghamton.edu

Tom (Zhiyong) Xu

 

 

 

 

 

zhixu@binghamton.edu

 

Staff

 

 

Office

 

Phone

 

Email

Debra Ragard
Graduate Studies Secretary

 

ES-1332

 

(607) 777-2688

 

megrad@binghamton.edu 

Robert J. Kaub
Mechanical Technician

 

ES-1331

 

(607) 777-2715

 

rkaub@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth Kucharek
Administrative Assistant

 

ES-1311

 

(607) 777-3881

 

kucharek@binghamton.edu

Karen Williams
Department Secretary

 

ES-1313

 

(607) 777-4747

 

kwilliam@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 11/28/16