Micro/Nanotechnology

Micro/Nanotechnology has been one of the research thrusts of our faculty. Today, active projects in this field include MEMS/NEMS, nanomaterials, nanomechanics, micro/nanofluidics, molecular sensors, microphones, electronics packaging, flexible electronics, solar energy harvest, ink-jet printing, nanoscale surface structure and oxidation, and electrospray. Equal emphasis has been placed on both experimental investigations and numerical analysis by leveraging our state-of-the-art research facilities within the department.

Paul Chiarot

Paul Chiarot
Assistant Professor
pchiarot@binghamton.edu

Microfluidics, multiphase flows, electrohydrodynamics, sensor technology

Junghyun Cho

Junghyun Cho
Associate Professor
jcho@binghamton.edu

Materials, microstructural design of advanced ceramics

Peter Huang

Peter Huang
Assistant Professor
phuang@binghamton.edu

Micro/nanofluidics, biofluidics, cellular manipulations, transport phenomena

Changhong Ke

Changhong Ke
Assistant Professor
cke@binghamton.edu

Experimental nanomechanics, nanoscale adhesion and interfaces, and bio-inspired materials, nanocomposites, NEMS

Ron Miles

Ronald Miles
Professor
miles@binghamton.edu

Vibrations, acoustics, fatigue, noise, biomechanics, Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS)

Bahgat Sammakia

Bahgat Sammakia
Professor
bahgat@binghamton.edu

Heat transfer, electronics packaging

Timothy Singler

Timothy Singler
Associate Professor
singler@binghamton.edu

Experimental and analytical fluid mechanics, geophisical fluid mechanics, interfacial fluid mechanics, interfacial stability, applied mathematics

 

Mohammad Younis

Mohammad Younis
Associate Professor
myounis@binghamton.edu

MEMS, NEMS; linear/nonlinear dynamics and vibrations and structural mechanics

Guangwen Zhou

Guangwen Zhou
Assistant Professor
gzhou@binghamton.edu

Gas-surface chemistry and physics, epitaxial growth of thin films, nanostructured materials and characterization

 

Last Updated: 2/11/14