Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Philosophy
 
Graduate Students

Graduate Students

M.A./Ph.D. Students

Aaron Bell aaronbell1107@gmail.com
Degree: B.A. Worcester Polytechnic
AOS: Critical Theory, Critical Animal Studies
Advisor: Max Pensky
Jake Bartholomew jbartho1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Alaska – Anchorage
AOS: 20TH c. Continental, Feminist, Social and Political
Advisor: Max Pensky
Sean Bustard sbustar1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Manhattan College, M.A. Georgia State
AOS: Marx, Critical Theory, Political Economy
Advisor: Robert Guay
Cheng-Yu Chao cchao10@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. National Cheng-Chi University, M.A. National Cheng-Chi University, M.A. University College London
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy
Advisor: Nicole Hassoun
Alison Coombs alison.l.coombs@gmail.com
Degree: B.A. Metropolitan State University of Denver
AOS: Ethics, Feminist Philosophy
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Brandon Davis Shannon bdavisshannon@gmail.com  |  website
Degree: B.A. Washington College, M.A. Binghamton University
AOS: 
Normative Ethics, Feminist Ethics
AOC: 
Applied Ethics, Logic, Philosophy of Law 
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Rochelle Duford rduford1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. New College of Florida
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Theory, Normative Ethics
Advisor: Max Pensky
Jenn Dum jdum1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. Philosophy, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Environmental Philosophy
Advisor: Nicole Hassoun
Phillip Emerson pemerso1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: M.A. Cleveland State University
AOS: Ethics, Moral Psychology
Advisor: 
Lisa Tessman
Laura Engel lengel1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. Gustavus Adolphus
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Ryan Marshall Felder rfelder1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: BA Philosophy, Rutgers University 2012
AOS: Meta-Ethics, Applied Ethics
AOC: Political Philosophy, Moral Psychology
Advisor: Christopher Morgan-Knapp
Joshua Felix jfelix1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. SUNY New Paltz
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy
Advisor: 
Max Pensky
Karin Howe khowe1@binghamton.edu |  website
Degree: B.A. SUNY Cortland, M.S. Carnegie Mellon, M.A. Binghamton University 
AOS: Political Philosophy
AOC: 
Logic, Philosophy of Language, Ethics
Advisor: 
Bat-Ami Bar On
Dissertation: 
"Rawls and the Question of Civil Disobedience" (working title)
Ann Johnson ajohnso7@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., M.A., Boise State
AOS: Social Philosophy, Feminism, Phenomenology
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman
Seulki Kim skim295@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A., M.A. Ewha Womans University
Advisor: Robert Guay
Jack Marsh jmarsh1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. UNC Charlotte, M.A. Boston College
AOS: Phenomenology, Levinas
AOC: 
Critical Theory, Philosophy of Religion
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman
Courtney Miller cmille19@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., John Carroll University
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy
AOC: 
Feminist Philosophy, Epistemology, Ancient History of Philosophy, Environmental Ethics
Advisor: 
Bat-Ami Bar On
Khagendra Prasai khprasai@yahoo.com
Degree: B.A., M.A., Tribhuvan University, M.A. U. South Florida
Advisor: Max Pensky
Shoni Rancher sranche1@binghamton.edu
Degree: M.A., University of New Mexico
AOS: Ethics, Continental, Ancient, Philosophy of Art, Logic
Advisor: 
Robert Guay
Dissertation: 
"Kierkegaard and Nietzsche: Methods of ..."
Regan Rule rrule1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Sarah Lawrence College
AOS: Ethics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman
Gina Santiago gsantia2@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Providence College
AOS: Ancient Philosophy, Political Philosophy
Advisor: 
Anthony Preus
Gary Santillanes gsantil1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. University of New Mexico, M.A. Texas Tech University
AOS: Political Philosophy, Normative Ethics
AOC: Applied Ethics
Advisor: Nicole Hassoun
Richard Saucedo rsauced1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Depaul University
AOS: Social and Political, Virtue Ethics, Asian Philosophy
Advisor: 
Charles Goodman
Tucker Sechrest esechre1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Arizona, M.A. University of Chicago
AOS: Political Philosophy
Advisor: 
Max Pensky
Dustin Tasker dtasker1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. and M.A., American University
Advisor: Max Pensky
Christina Warne cwarne1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. Portland State University
AOS:
Ethics, Feminist Philosophy, Social/Political Philosophy
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Jessica Wielgus jwielgu1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., DePaul University
AOS:
 Modern and Contemporary Social and Political Theory, Normative Ethics
AOC: Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Justice
Advisor: Max Pensky
M. Blake Wilson mwilso16@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., San Francisco State University, M.A., San Diego State University, J.D., University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
AOS: Philosophy of International Criminal Law, Punishment Theory, Political Philosophy
AOC: 19th C. German Philosophy, Ethics
Advisor: Max Pensky
Fernando Zapata fzapata1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Queens College, M.A. Stony Brook University
AOS: American Philosophy (esp. Dewey), Social and Political Philosophy
AOC: Aesthetics, Ethics
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman
Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 11/7/14