Graduate Students

Graduate Students

M.A./Ph.D. Students

Jake Bartholomew jbartho1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Alaska - Anchorage
AOS: 20TH c. Continental, Feminist, Social and Political
Advisor: Max Pensky
Aaron Bell aaronbell1107@gmail.com
Degree: B.A. Worcester Polytechnic
AOS: Critical Theory, Critical Animal Studies
Advisor: Max Pensky
Sean Bustard sbustar1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Manhattan College, M.A. Georgia State
AOS: Social and Politicall Philosophy, Critical Theory
AOC: Early Modern Philosophy: 18th Century, Ethics, Applied Ethics, 19th Century Continental Philosophy
Advisor: Robert Guay
Dissertation: "The We in I: Institutional Recognition and the Diagnosis of Social Pathologies" (working title)
Cheng-Yu Chao cchao10@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. National Cheng-Chi University, M.A. National Cheng-Chi University, M.A. University College London
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy
Advisor: Nicole Hassoun
Alison Coombs acoombs1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Philosophy and Spanish Metropolitan State University of Denver, M.A. Philosophy Binghamton University
AOS: Normative Ethics, Bioethics
AOC: Ancient Philosophy, Asian Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy
Advisor: Anja Karnein
Brandon Davis Shannon bdavisshannon@gmail.com  |  website
Degree: B.A. Washington College, M.A. Binghamton University
AOS: 
Normative Ethics, Feminist Ethics
AOC: 
Applied Ethics, Logic, Philosophy of Law 
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Rochelle Duford rduford1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. New College of Florida
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Theory, Normative Ethics
Advisor: Max Pensky
Jenn Dum jdum1@binghamton.edu | website 
Degree: B.A. Philosophy Kutztown University of Pennsylvania, M.A. Philosophy Binghamton University
AOS: Philosophy of Education
AOC: Social and Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics
Advisor: Robert Guay
Phillip Emerson pemerso1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: M.A. Cleveland State University
AOS: Ethics, Moral Psychology
Advisor:
Robert Guay
Laura Engel lengel1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. Gustavus Adolphus
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
 Katrina England kenglan1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. Philosophy Westminster College
AOS: Ethics, Metaethics, Social & Political Philosophy, Feminist Theory
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Ryan Marshall Felder rfelder1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: BA Philosophy, Rutgers University, M.A. Philosophy Binghamton University
AOS: Metaethics, Bioethics
AOC: Social/Political Philosophy, History of Philosophy 
Advisor: Christopher Morgan-Knapp
Joshua Felix jfelix1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. SUNY New Paltz, M.A. Philosophy Binghamton University
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics
AOC: Philosophy of Law, Applied Ethics, Ancient Philosophy
Advisor: 
Max Pensky
Dissertation: "The Plummet and the Line: an Essay on Justice and Equality" (working title)
Committee: Max Pensky (Chair), Anthony R. Reeves, Christopher Morgan-Knapp
Nicholas Hall nhall4@binghamton.edu
Deegree: B.A. Binghamton University
AOS: Environmental Ethics
AOC: Normative and Applied Ethics
Advisor: Nicole Hassoun
Jeffrey Hastings jhastin2@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Depaul University
Advisor: Robert Guay
Karin Howe khowe1@binghamton.edu |  website
Degree: B.A. SUNY Cortland, M.S. Carnegie Mellon, M.A. Binghamton University 
AOS: Political Philosophy
AOC: 
Logic, Philosophy of Language, Ethics
Advisor: 
Bat-Ami Bar On
Dissertation: 
"Rawls and the Question of Civil Disobedience" (working title)
Ann Johnson ajohnso7@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., M.A. Boise State
AOS: Social Philosophy, Feminism, Phenomenology
Advisor:
Bat-Ami Bar On
Seulki Kim skim295@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A., M.A. Ewha Womans University
Advisor: Robert Guay
Nick Kreuder nkreude1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. SUNY Geneseo
Advisor: Anthony Reeves
Huseyin S. Kuyumcuoglu hkuyumc1@binghamton.edu
Degree: MA Philosophy, Bogazici University (Turkey)
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Political Economy
AOC: Normative Ethics
Advisor: Max Pensky
Jack Marsh jmarsh1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. UNC Charlotte, M.A. Boston College
AOS: Phenomenology
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman
Dissertation Title: "Levinas and the Problem of Particularity"
Courtney Miller cmille19@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. John Carroll University, M.A. Binghamton University
AOS: Social and Political Philosophy
AOC: 
Feminist Philosophy, Epistemology, Applied Ethics (Medical Ethics and Environmental Ethics)
Advisor: 
Bat-Ami Bar On
Gina O'Neill-Santiago gsantia2@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Providence College, M.A. Binghamton University
AOS: Ancient Greek Philosophy
AOC: Social and Political Philosophy, Continental Philosophy
Advisor: Anthony Preus
Sinan Oruc soruc1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Bogazici University, M.A. Galatasaray University
Advisor: Max Pensky
Khagendra Prasai kprasai1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A., M.A., Tribhuvan University, M.A. U. South Florida
Advisor: Max Pensky
Regan Rule rrule1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Sarah Lawrence College
AOS: Ethics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion
Advisor:
Lisa Tessman
Gary Santillanes gsantil1@binghamton.edu 
Degree: B.A. University of New Mexico, M.A. Texas Tech University
AOS: Ethics, Political Philosophy
Advisor: Lisa Tessman
Richard Saucedo rsauced1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Depaul University
AOS: Social and Political, Virtue Ethics, Asian Philosophy
Advisor: 
Charles Goodman
Tucker Sechrest esechre1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Arizona, M.A. University of Chicago
AOS: Political Philosophy
Advisor:
Anthony Reeves
Jessica Vera Wielgus jwielgu1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. DePaul University, M.A. Binghamton University
AOC: Social and Political Theory, Normative Ethics 
Advisor: Max Pensky
M. Blake Wilson mwilso16@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. San Francisco State University, M.A. San Diego State University, J.D. University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
AOS: Philosophy of Law, Political Philosophy
AOC: 19th C. German Philosophy, Ethics
Advisor: Max Pensky
Dissertation: "What's So Private About Private Property?"
Fernando Zapata fzapata1@binghamton.edu
Degree: B.A. Queens College, M.A. Stony Brook University
AOS: American Philosophy (esp. Dewey), Social and Political Philosophy
AOC: Aesthetics, Ethics
Advisor: 
Randy Friedman

Last Updated: 6/24/15