People Within the Psychology Department



Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Graduate Students



Christina M. Balderrama-Durbin
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Christopher Bishop
Professor of Psychology

Nicole Cameron
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Meredith Coles
Professor of Psychology; Director, Binghamton Anxiety Clinic

Cynthia Connine
Professor of Psychology and Linguistics

Terrence Deak
Interim Dean of Harpur College; Professor of Psychology

Marvin Diaz
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Patricia DiLorenzo
Professor of Psychology; Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

Peter Donovick
Bartle Professor of Psychology

Marilyn Geller
Visiting Assistant Professor; Clinic Coordinator

Alice Friedman
Associate Professor of Psychology

Peter Gerhardstein
Professor of Psychology

Brandon Gibb
Professor of Psychology; Director of Clinical Training

Jennifer Gillis 
Associate Professor of Psychology

Albrecht Inhoff
Professor of Psychology

Erin Jant
Visiting Assistant Professor

J. David Jentsch
Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Behavioral Neuroscience

Matthew D. Johnson
Professor of Psychology and Chair of Psychology

Celia Klin
Associate Dean of Harpur College; Professor of Psychology

Kenneth Kurtz
Associate Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Cognitive and Brain Sciences

Sarah Laszlo
Associate Professor of Psychology

Mark F. Lenzenweger
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Donald Levis
Professor Emeritus,  Psychology

Stephen Lisman
Bartle Professor, Distinguished Teaching Professor of Psychology

Steven Lynn
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Yao-Ying Ma
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Richard Mattson
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director of Graduate Studies in Psychology

Ann Merriwether
Lecturer, Psychology

Ralph Miller
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Vladimir Miskovic
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Raymond Romanczyk
Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology; Executive Director - Institute for Child Development

Maria-Teresa Romero
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director, Undergraduate Studies in Psychology

Lisa Savage
Professor of Psychology

Linda Spear
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Norman Spear
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Cyma Van Petten
Professor of Psychology

David Werner
Associate Professor of Psychology

Deanne Westerman
Professor of Psychology

Back to top.



Psychology Department - Main Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Gina Fleming Secretary to Chair 607-777-2370
Mary Ellen Gates Secretary to Graduate Director and
Clinical Program 607-777-2334
Barbara Luka Undergraduate Academic Advisor 607-777-4100
Sally Pitcher Secretary to Psychological Clinic 607-777-2103
Pam Turrigiano Assistant to Chair 607-777-2554

Research Support Staff / Administrative Support Staff

Name Position Email Phone
James Baldassano Lab Tech - Di Lorenzo lab 607-777-6395
Molly Deak, Ph.D.
David Gabriel Lab Equipment Design 607-777-2289
Wayne Kashinsky      Electrical Engineer 607-777-6976
Penny Evans Administrative Assistant - LAR 607-777-3836
Amy MacDonald Administrative Assistant L. Spear 607-777-4172
Teri Tanenhaus Secretary to N. Spear 607-777-2663
Paul Zatley Lab Tech 607-777-4759

Back to top.



Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Gina Fernandez, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Savage Lab  
Alexander James, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Julia (Herman) Johnson Research Specialist Spear Lab  
Jerome Linden, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Simon Nilsson, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Jentsch Lab  
Amy Perkins, Ph.D.  PostDoc Fellow T. Deak Lab 777-2000
Josh Sammons, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Di Lorenzo Lab  
LiLi Shan, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow Ma Lab  
Elena Varlinskaya, Ph.D. Research Professor N. Spear and L. Spear 777-7164

Back to top.


Graduate Students


Jessica Baltman Clinical Psychology Lynn
Lauren Bailey Behavioral Neuroscience Jentsch
Thaddeus Barney Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Summer Bottini Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Laura Bragdon Clinical Psychology Coles
Davis Brigman Clinical Psychology Johnson
Seigie Butler Clinical Psychology Balderrama-Durbin
Jenna Carter Behavioral Neuroscience Westerman
Nicole Chambers Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Colleen Cleere Clinical Psychology Lynn
Lindsey Collins Clinical Psychology Coles
Liam Condon Clinical Psychology Lynn
Katherine Connors Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Laszlo
Melissa Conti Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Carol Dannenhoffer Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Alexander Denman-Brice Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Stacy Ellenberg Clinical Psychology Lynn
Olga Escanilla Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
James Evans Clinical Psychology Lynn
E. Cope Feurer Clinical Psychology Gibb
Lauren Fishbein Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Stephanie Freitag Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Anny (Okrainets) Gano Behavioral Neuroscience  Deak
Ashwin Gautam Clinical Psychology Lynn
Jonathan Gore-Langton Behavioral Neuroscience Spear
Julie Gregg Cognitive & Brain Sciences Inhoff
Nadia Haddara Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Miskovic
Joseph Hall Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Garrett Honke Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Dominika Hosova Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Kenneth Houghton Cognitive & Brain Sciences Klin
Donald Huang Behavioral Neuroscience Ma
Kiera James Clinical Psychology Gibb
Heather Johnsson Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Yushi Kawasumi Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Yelena Khvatskaya  Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger 
Esther Kim Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Paul Knowlton Clinical Psychology Levis
Anastacia Kudinova  Clinical Psychology Gibb 
Karl Kuntzelman  Cognitive & Brain Sciences Van Petten
Kathryn Lanza Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Peter Lemons  Clinical Psychology Lynn
Dennis Lovelock  Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Joshua Madera Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Anne Malaktaris  Clinical Psychology Lynn 
Reed Maxwell  Clinical Psychology Lynn
Laura McArdell Clinical Psychology Gillis-Mattson
Allison McKinnon Clinical Psychology Mattson
Tarah Midy  Clinical Psychology Johnson 
Hannah Morton Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Jacob Nota  Clinical Psychology  Coles
Sarah Olsen Cognitive & Brain Sciences Connine
Edwin Ortiz Clinical Psychology Mattson
John Patterson Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Cody Polack Cognitive & Brain Sciences Miller
Craig Polizzi Clinical Psychology Lynn
Daniel Popoola  Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Kathryn Przybysz Behavioral Neuroscience Diaz
Lyman Rhodes Cognitive & Brain Sciences Miskovic
Siara Rouzer Behavioral Neuroscience Diaz
Maria Ruiz-Blondet Cognitive Psychology Laszlo
Jessica (Sweatt) Saalfield Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Elizabeth Sacchi Cognitive & Brain Sciences Laszlo
Megan Savage Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Bradley Seymour Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Inhoff
Daniel Silliman Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Sean Snoddy Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Kurtz
Jocelyn Solis-Moreira Behavioral Neuroscience Werner
Elyse Stewart Clinical Psychology Coles
Diane (Patterson) Thornhill Cognitive & Brain Sciences  Miller
Aliona Tsypes Clinical Psychology Gibb
Laura Turner Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Sri Siddhi Upadhyay Cognitive Psychology Klin
Jennifer Vetter Clinical Psychology Gillis-Mattson
Alexandra Vizgaitis Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Andrew Vore Behavioral Neuroscience Deak
Alex Wang Clinical Psychology Balderrama-Durbin
Samantha Wagner Clinical Psychology Mattson
Michael (Goldman) Weiss Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Matthew Wetzel Cognitive & Brain Sciences Kurtz
Kayla Whearty Clinical Psychology  
James Wherry Behavioral Neuroscience Jentsch
Joseph Wilson Cognitive & Brain Sciences Westerman
Kaylie Wiseman Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Mary Woody Clinical Psychology Gibb
Robin Zimmer Behavioral Neuroscience Savage

Back to top.

Last Updated: 1/6/17