Skip header content and main navigationBinghamton University, State University of New York - S3ip
 
Photograph of Wayne Jones speaking.

Faculty

Photograph of Peter Borgesen.Peter Borgesen
Title: Professor, Department of Systems Science and Industrial Engineering
Phone: 777-4437
E-mail: pborgese@binghamton.edu
Research Area: electronics packaging
Link: http://www.binghamton.edu/ssie/people/borgesen.html

 

Photograph of Martha.Junghyun Cho
Title: Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 777-2897
E-mail: jcho@binghamton.edu
Research Area: materials, microstructural design of advanced ceramics
Link: http://www.ws.binghamton.edu/~jcho/

Photograph of Eric Cotts.Eric Cotts
Title: Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
Phone: 777-2217
E-mail: ecotts@binghamton.edu
Research Area: structure of liquids and solids, thermal and transport properties of condensed matter, and surfaces and interfaces
Link: http://www.binghamton.edu/physics/people/eric/index.html

Photograph of Nikolay Dimitrov.Nikolay Dimitrov
Title: Professor, Department of Chemistry
Phone: 777-4271
E-mail: dimitrov@binghamton.edu
Research Area: kinetic and thermodynamic aspects of thin film growth
Link: http://www.binghamton.edu/chemistry/people/dimitrov/dimitrov.html

Photograph of Kanad Ghose.Kanad Ghose
Title: Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science
Phone: 777-4803
E-mail: ghose@cs.Binghamton.edu
Research Area: computer architecture, parallel & distributed processing, high-performance networking, VLSI systems, large-scale volume visualization
Link: http://www.cs.binghamton.edu/~ghose/

Photograph of Wayne Jones.Wayne Jones
Title: Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Phone: 777-2421
E-mail: wjones@binghamton.edu
Research Area: pho-induced electron and energy transfer process in inorganic and polymer system
Link: http://chemistry.binghamton.edu/JONES/jones.htm

Photograph of Martha.Ron Miles
Title: Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 777-4038
E-mail: miles@binghamton.edu Research Area: vibrations, acoustics, fatigue, microelectromechanical systems

Photograph of Bahgat Sammakia.Bahgat Sammakia
Title: Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, and Director, S3IP
Phone: 777-6880
E-mail: bahgat@binghamton.edu

Photograph of Howard Wang.Howard Wang
Title: Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, and Material Engineering
Phone: 777-3743
E-mail: wangh@binghamton.edu
Research Area: polymers, soft materials, nanomaterials, nanotechnology, characterization, scattering, and printable electronics
Link: http://materials.binghamton.edu/wang/wangh.html

Photograph of Chuan-Jian Zhong.Chuan-Jian Zhong
Title: Professor, Department of Chemistry
Phone: 777-4605
E-mail: cjzhong@binghamton.edu
Research Area: materials, analytical, electrochemistry, catalysis, and emerging nanotechnology fields
Link: http://www.binghamton.edu/chemistry/people/zhong/zhong.html

Binghamton University State University of New York
PO BOX 6000   Binghamton, NY 13902-6000

Last Updated: 11/28/16