Contact Information

Mail Address
Department of Sociology
Library Tower 3rd and 4th floors
Binghamton University
PO Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000

Phone
(607) 777-2628
Fax
(607) 777-4197

E-mail
sociology@binghamton.edu

Chair
Professor William G. Martin
wgmartin@binghamton.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor Gladys Jiménez-Muñoz
gjimenez@binghamton.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Professor Yoonkyung Lee
yklee@binghamton.edu

Assistant to the Chair and Undergraduate Director
Denise Spadine
dspadine@binghamton.edu

Graduate Secretary
Linda Zanrucha
lzanruch@binghamton.edu

 ___________________________________________________________________________________

Bello, Walden
Professor 
waldenbello@yahoo.com

Candela, Ana Maria
Assistant Professor
(607) 777-3132
acandela@binghamton.edu

Deyo, Frederic C.
Professor
(607) 777-2385
fdeyo@binghamton.edu

Diaz-Cotto, Juanita
Professor
(607) 777-4916
diaz@binghamton.edu

Feldman, Shelley
Professor 
rf12@cornell.edu

Gates, Leslie
Associate Professor
(607) 777-5000
lgates@binghamton.edu

Jiménez-Muñoz, Gladys
Associate Professor 
gjimenez@binghamton.edu

Keyder, Caglar
Professor
(607) 777-5000
keyder@binghamton.edu

Laremont, Ricardo Rene 
Professor
(607) 777-4809
laremont@binghamton.edu

Lee, Richard, Professor 
rlee@binghamton.edu

Lee, Yoonkyung
Associate Professor
(607) 777-2216
yklee@binghamton.edu

Martin, William G.
Professor
(607) 777-6750
wgmartin@binghamton.edu

Moore, Jason W.
Assistant Professor
(607) 777-3232
 jwmoore@binghamton.edu

OHearn, Denis
Professor
(607) 777-5000
dohearn@binghamton.edu

Palat, Ravi A.
(607) 777-4756
palat@binghamton.edu

Price, Joshua
Associate Professor
(607) 777-5000
jmprice@binghamton.edu

Roth, Benita
Associate Professor
(607) 777-5000
broth@binghamton.edu

Santiago-Valles, Kelvin
Associate Professor
stgokel@binghamton.edu

Sarkar, Mahua
Associate Professor
msarkar@binghamton.edu

Tomich, Dale
Professor 
dtomich@binghamton.edu

West, Michael
Professor
(607) 777-2629
mwest@binghamton.edu

 

Last Updated: 11/24/14