FACULTY AND STAFF

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Adjunct Faculty

Emerti Faculty

Office Staff

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Barbara Wolfe, Department Chair
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Practica Coordinator, Costume Designer
MFA, 1986, New York University
Office: Fine Arts - 127
(607) 777 - 2360
BWolfe@Binghamton.edu

David Bisaha, Assistant Professor
Director of Gradaute Studies
Theatre History and Theory
PhD, 2015, University of Pittsburgh
Office: Fine Arts - 222
(607) 777-2094
DBisaha@Binghamton.edu

Anne Brady, Professor
Head of Acting/Directing Program
Acting, Movement, Voice
MFA, 1985, Brandeis University
Office: Fine Arts - 232
(607) 777-4780
ABrady@Binghamton.edu

Vicki Davis, Visiting Professor
Scenic Designer
Drafting, Scenic Painting
Office: Fine Arts - 224
vdavis@binghamton.edu

Donald W. Guido, Professional Staff
Technical Director
BA, 1975, State University College at Oswego
Office: Anderson Center - 97A
(607) 777-2363
DGuido@Binghamton.edu

Andrew Horowitz, Artist-in-Residence
Choreography, Modern
www.galumpha.com
BA, 1989, Binghamton University, Theatre/Acting
MBA, 2005, Syracuse University, Entrepreneurship
Office: Fine Arts - 235
(607) 348 - 4044
andy@galumpha.com

Tommy Iafrate, Asst. Professor
Musical Theatre
MFA, Western Illinois University
Office: Fine Arts - 148
(607) 777-6814
TIafrate@binghamton.edu

Thomas Kremer, Professor
Director of Production Programs, Acting and Directing
MA, 1974, University of Connecticut
Office: Fine Arts - 230
(607) 777-2456
TKremer@Binghamton.edu

JoEllen Kuhlman, Jazz, Modern, Tap
BA, 2003, Point Park University, Jazz Dance
Office: Fine Arts - 108
JMHansen@Binghamton.edu

Lexi Liu, Visiting Master Electrician
Office: FA - 144A
liu@binghamton.edu

James McQuillen, Visiting Musical Director
Office: 142
jmcquill@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth Mozer, Assistant Professor
Director of Studio & Open Season
Acting, Directing, Movement and Devising
MFA, 2012, University of Pittsburgh
Office: Fine Arts - 228
(607) 777-4873
EMozer@Binghamton.edu

Samuel Elikem Nyamuame, Visiting Assistant Professor
African and Africa Diaspora Dance Cultures
BFA, 2002, School of Performing Arts, University of Ghana
MA, 2007, Wesleyan University
Ph.D., 2013, University of Florida
Office: Fine Arts - 110
nyamuame@Binghamton.edu

Kaniel Pryntz-Nadworny, Visiting Professor
Ballet and Jazz
Office: FA - 108
sirballet@yahoo.com

Sandra Vest, Professional Staff
Costume Shop Manager
AA in Design, Bauder College
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777-6804
SVest@binghamton.edu

 

Andrew Walkling, Dean's Associate Professor of Early Modern Studies
Theatre History, Dramatic Theory
PhD, 1997, Cornell University
Office: Fine Arts - 226
(607) 777-5251
Walkling@Binghamton.edu

Qianghua Wang, Professional Staff
Scenic Artist/ Asst. Technical Director
BA, 1967, Shanghai Theater Academy
MA, 1992, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 231
(607) 777 - 2256
QWang@Binghamton.edu

 

back to top

Adjunct Faculty

 

Lakshmi Bulathsinghala, Dances of South Asia
Office: Library South 620
lbulath1@binghamton.edu

Carol Hanscom, Acting
MA, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 144
carolhnscm33@fastmail.fm

Andrea Lenci-Cerchiara, Costume Design
MA, 2010, History of Decorative Arts and Design, from Parsons, the NEw SChool for Design, in conjunction with the Cooper-Hewitt, Smithsonian National Design Museum
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777 - 6804
alenci@binghamton.edu

Deborah K. Mitchell, Marketing for Performing Arts
Office: Fine Arts - 144
mitch@binghamton.edu

Kevin Oakes, Playwriting, Dramatic Literature, Introduction to Theatre
Office: Fine Arts - 144
koakes@binghamton.edu

Craig Saeger, Technical Theatre, Props Coordinator, Sound, MIDI
MA, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 144A
aceees@aol.com

Scott Selmeski, Electrics Supervisor
BA, Binghamton University, Technical Theatre, 1994
Office: Fine Arts - 231
(607) 777 - 2256
selmeski@binghamton.edu

Sarah Chalmers Simmons
BFA, Ithaca College, Acting
MA, City University of New York, Applied Theatre
Office: Fine Arts 231
ssimmons@binghamton.edu
Stephanie Surowka-Sanders, Ballet

BS, Binghamton University, Psychology & Russian Studies, 2004
MS, Binghamton University, Special Education, 2012
Office: Fine Arts - 110
ssurowk1@binghamton.edu

Lars Updale, Lighting
Office: Fine Arts - 144
lupdale@binghatmon.edu

Marisa Wade, Costumes & Makeup
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777-6804
mwade@binghamton.edu

back to top

Emeriti Faculty

John E. Bielenberg, Professor Emeritus
Scene Design, Technical Production, Playwriting
PhD, 1970, Ohio State University
JBielenberg@roadrunner.com

Don Boros, Associate Professor Emeritus
Theatre History, Performance Theory, Acting and Directing
PhD, 1970, Florida State University
DBoros@Binghamton.edu

Rhae Ann Busch, Associate Professor Emerita
Dance
MA, 1976, Teachers College at Columbia University

Dick Cuyler, Associate Professor Emeritus
Theatre
MA, Bennington College
BA, Oberlin College

Allan Jackson, Associate Professor Emeritus
Theatre History, Publishing and Research
PhD, 1962, Ohio State University

John E. Vestal, Professor
Lighting Designer
MA, 1970, University of Washington
JVestal@Binghamton.edu

Fred Weiss, Professor Emeritus
Acting, Dance, Directing
Awarded Chancellor's Excellence in Teaching
MA, 1976, San Francisco State University



back to top

Office Staff

Helen Perrault, Secretarial Assistant to the Chair
Office: Fine Arts - 124
(607) 777 - 6968
HPerraul@Binghamton.edu

Pamela J. Cahill, Budget and Accounts Specialist
Office: Fine Arts - 130
(607) 777 - 6001
PCahill@Binghamton.edu

Kari Ward Bayait, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Office: Fine Arts - 128
(607) 777 - 7323
KBayait@Binghamton.edu

back to top

Last Updated: 2/27/17