Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Theatre
 
Photograph of group acting on stage.

FACULTY AND STAFF

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Barbara Wolfe, Department Chair
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Practica Coordinator, Costume Designer
MFA, 1986, New York University
Office: Fine Arts - 127
(607) 777 - 2360
BWolfe@Binghamton.edu

Don Boros, Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies/Curator of the Theatre Collection
Theatre History, Performance Theory, Acting and Directing
PhD, 1970, Florida State University
Office: Fine Arts - 222
(607) 777-2094
DBoros@Binghamton.edu

Anne Brady, Professor
Head of Acting/Directing Program
Acting, Movement, Voice
MFA, 1985, Brandeis University
Office: Fine Arts - 232
(607) 777-4780
ABrady@Binghamton.edu

Donald W. Guido, Professional Staff
Technical Director
BA, 1975, State University College at Oswego
Office: Anderson Center - 97A
(607) 777-2363
DGuido@Binghamton.edu

Andrew Horowitz,
Artist-in-Residence, Choreography, Modern
www.galumpha.com
Office: Fine Arts - 235
(607) 348 - 4044
andy@galumpha.com

Karen Kozlowski, Associate Professor
Head of Design/Tech Program, Scenic Design
MFA, 2005, UMKC
Office: Fine Arts - 142
(607) 777-2750
KKozlows@Binghamton.edu

Thomas Kremer, Professor
Director of Production Programs, Acting and Directing
MA, 1974, University of Connecticut
Office: Fine Arts - 230
(607) 777-2456
TKremer@Binghamton.edu

JoEllen Kuhlman, Jazz, Modern, Tap
Office: Fine Arts - 108
(607) 777 - 4341
JMHansen@Binghamton.edu

Elizabeth Mozer, Assistant Professor, Head of Studio & Open Season
Acting and Directing
MFA, 2012 University of Pittsburgh
Office: Fine Arts - 228
(607) 777-4873
EMozer@Binghamton.edu

Elikem S. Nyamuame, Visiting Assistant Professor
African and Africa Diaspora Dance Cultures
BFA, 2002, School of Performing Arts, University of Ghana
MA, 2007, Wesleyan University
Ph.D., 2013, University of Florida
Office: Fine Arts - 110
(607) 777 - 4341
nyamuame@Binghamton.edu

Kristine Ruffo, Musical Director for Mainstage Productions,
MM, 1972, State University of New York at Binghamton Office: Fine Arts - 148
(607) 777-2726
Kristine Ruffo  -email

L. Annette Short, Professional Staff
Costume Shop Manager
MA, University of Montevallo http://www.jhmand.com/laughingheartcreations/
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777-6804
AShort@Binghamton.edu


Sandra Vest
, Professional Staff
Costume Assistant
AA in Design, Bauder College
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777-6804
SVest@binghamton.edu

John E. Vestal, Professor
Lighting Designer
MA, 1970, University of Washington
Office: Fine Arts - 224
(607) 777- 3185
JVestal@Binghamton.edu

Andrew Walkling, Dean's Asst. Professor of Early Modern Studies
Theatre History, Dramatic Theory
PhD, 1997, Cornell University
Office: Fine Arts - 226
(607) 777-5251
Walkling@Binghamton.edu

Qianghua Wang, Professional Staff
Scenic Artist/ Asst. Technical Director
BA, 1967, Shanghai Theater Academy
MA, 1992, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 231
(607) 777 - 2256
QWang@Binghamton.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Joe Beck, Lighting
Office: Fine Arts - 144
(607) 777 - 4341
jbeck@binghatmon.edu

Carol Hanscom, Acting
MA, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 144
(607) 777 - 4341
carolhnscm33@fastmail.fm

Andrea Lenci-Cerchiara, Costume Design
MA, 2010, Parsons - The New School for Design
Office: Anderson Center - B41
(607) 777 - 6804
alenci@binghamton.edu

Deborah K. Mitchell, Marketing for Performing Arts
Office: Fine Arts - 144
(607) 777 - 4341
mitch@binghamton.edu

Kevin Oakes, Dramatic Literature, Introduction to Theatre
Office: Fine Arts - 144
(607)777-4258
koakes@binghamton.edu

Kristina Ruffo, Musical Director
B.M. Ithaca College, 2004
M.M. Binghamton University, 2007
Kristina Ruffo -email

Craig Saeger, Technical Theatre, Props Coordinator, Sound, MIDI
MA, Binghamton University
Office: Fine Arts - 144A
(607) 777 - 4870
aceees@aol.com

Scott Selmeski, Electrics Supervisor
Office: Fine Arts - 231
(607) 777 - 2256
selmeski@binghamton.edu

Godfrey Simmons, Acting
Office: Fine Arts - 231
(607) 777 - 2256
godfrey.simmons@gmail.com

Stephanie Surowka, Ballet
Office: Fine Arts - 110
(607) 777 - 6951 
ssurowk1@binghamton.edu

 

Emerti Faculty


John E. Bielenberg, Professor Emeritus
PhD, 1970, Ohio State University
JBielenberg@roadrunner.com

Allan Jackson, Associate Professor Emeritus
PhD, 1962, Ohio State University

Office Staff


Helen Perrault, Secretarial Assistant to the Chairman
Office: Fine Arts - 124
(607) 777 - 6968
HPerraul@Binghamton.edu

Pamela J. Cahill, Budget and Accounts Specialist
Office: Fine Arts - 130
(607) 777 - 6001
PCahill@Binghamton.edu

Kari A. Bayait, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Office: Fine Arts - 128
(607) 777 - 7323
KBayait@Binghamton.edu

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 3/5/14