Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Watson Old

Watson School Leadership

Dean and Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari

Dr. Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari
Dean and Distinguished Professor  |  Dean's profile

Office: ES 1407
Phone: (607) 777-2871
Fax: (607) 777-4822

Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami “Hari” Srihari was appointed dean of the Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science at Binghamton University in June 2009. A prolific scientist, Srihari is known as an expert in many diverse aspects of electronics packaging and manufacturing. Over the last decade at Binghamton, he has also pioneered research focused on the use of systems engineering principles in enhancing efficiency in health care delivery.
Major Gifts Officer Michelle Gardner

Michelle L. Gardner
Major Gifts Officer

Office: ES 1402
Phone: (607) 777-6431


Assistant Dean Janet Keesler, MBA '99

Janet Keesler, MBA '99
Assistant Dean

Office: ES 1405
Phone: (607) 777-6396


Director for Career and Alumni Connections, Denise Lorenzetti '94, MBA '97

Denise Lorenzetti, '94, MBA '97
Director of Career and Alumni Connections

Office: ES 1418
Phone: (607) 777-3018


Associate Dean for Research Ronald Miles

Ronald Miles
Associate Dean for Research
Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Office: ES 1403
Phone: (607) 777-6204


Director of Industrial Outreach Cheryl Monachino

Cheryl A. Monachino
Director for Industrial Outreach

Office: ES 1411
Phone: (607) 777-4532


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99

Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration

Office: ES 1404
Phone: (607) 777-6204


Department Chairs

Bioengineering Chair Kaiming Ye

Kaiming Ye
Bioengineering  | 

Room: BI 2623
Phone: (607) 777-5887
Fax: (607) 777-4822


Computer Science Chair Kanad Ghose

Kanad Ghose
Computer Science  | Faculty page

Room: EB N 18
Phone: (607) 777-4803
Fax: (607) 777-4729


Electrical and Computer Engineering Chair Stephen Zahorian

Stephen Zahorian
Electrical and Computer Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: EB Q4
Phone:(607) 777-4846
Fax: (607) 777-4464

Mechanical Engineering Chair Bruce Murray

Bruce Murray
Mechanical Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: ES 1312
Phone: (607) 777-6561
Fax: (607) 777-4620

Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Chair Nagen Nagarur

Nagen Nagarur
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: EB R18
Phone: (607) 777-3027
Fax: (607) 777-5194

Engineering Design Division Director Michael Elmore, PhD '04

Michael Elmore, PhD '04
Director, Engineering Design Division  | Faculty page

Room: LNG G110B
Phone: (607) 777-2004
Fax: (607) 777-6525

Advisory Committee

Steven Betza, Chair
Corporate Director
Lockheed Martin Systems Integration

Dr. Charles Becker
Chief Scientist
GE Global Research Center at Niskayuna

Richard J. Brauer, P.E.
McFarland Johnson

John Carrigg
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Kerin Flannery
Senior Location Executive
Director Global e-Procurement
IBM Corp.

Koen Gieskes
Chief Technology Office and VP, Research and Development
Universal Instruments Corp

Barbara S. Kane
Corporate Care Management, Inc.

Dr. Joseph M. Kolly ’88
Office of Research and Engineering
National Transportation Safety Board

Steve Medwin, MBA ’05
Director of Systems and Advanced Research
The Raymond Corporation

Amarjit Rai
Director, Controls Engineering
Director, HDS Subcontract Management
Endicott Site Executive
BAE Sytems Electronic Systems

Linda Shumaker
P.E., President
Shumaker Consulting Engineering and Land Surveying, P.C.

Terry Walsh '83
Vice President and COO
Maines Paper and Food Service

Robert Wuestner
Senior Director, Military Systems
Rockwell Collins

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Instagram

Last Updated: 11/26/13