Watson School Leadership

Dean and Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari

Dr. Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari
Dean and Distinguished Professor  |  Dean's profile

Office: ES 1407
Phone: (607) 777-2871
Fax: (607) 777-4822
Email: srihari@binghamton.edu

Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari was appointed dean of the Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science at Binghamton University in June 2009. A prolific scientist, Srihari is known as an expert in many diverse aspects of electronics packaging and manufacturing. Over the last decade at Binghamton, he has also pioneered research focused on the use of systems engineering principles in enhancing efficiency in health care delivery.


John Bay

John Bay
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Professor | Associate Dean's profile

Office Location: ES-1403
Phone:  607-777-4309
E-mail: bayj@binghamton.edu






Director of Graduate Recruiting & Research Initiatives, Lisa Gallagher

Lisa Gallagher

Assistant Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Office: ES 1402
Phone: (607) 777-4821
Email: lisag@binghamton.edu




Assistant Dean Janet Keesler, MBA '99

Janet Keesler, MBA '99
Assistant Dean

Office: ES 1405
Phone: (607) 777-6396
Email: jkeesler@binghamton.edu




Director of Diversity Programs and Initiatives, Shanise Kent

Shanise Kent
Director of Diversity Programs and Initiatives

Office: ES 1418
Phone: (607) 777-4219
Email: skent@binghamton.edu



Elizabeth Kradjian

Elizabeth Kradjian
Assistant Dean for Strategy and External Affairs

Office: ES 1409
Phone: (607) 777-4584
Email: kradjian@binghamton.edu



Director of Industrial Outreach Cheryl Monachino

Cheryl A. Monachino
Director for Industrial Outreach

Office: EB K16
Phone: (607) 777-4532
Email: cmonachi@binghamton.edu



Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99

Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration

Office: ES 1404
Phone: (607) 777-6204
Email: partell@binghamton.edu



James Wilson

James Wilson '14
Development Officer
Liaison to the Watson School

Office: Old O'Connor, OO 164k
Phone: 607-777-2640
Email: wilsonj@binghamton.edu



Department Chairs

Engineering Design Division Director Michael Elmore, PhD '04

Michael Elmore, PhD '04
Director, Engineering Design Division  | Faculty page

Room: LNG G110B
Phone: (607) 777-2004
Fax: (607) 777-6525
Email: melmore@binghamton.edu




Computer Science Chair Weiyi Meng

Weiyi Meng
Computer Science  | Faculty page

Room: EB P-08
Phone: (607) 777-4311
Fax: (607) 777-4729
E-mail:  meng@binghamton.edu




Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Chair Mohammad Khasawneh

Mohammad Khasawneh
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: EB R18
Phone: (607) 777-4408
Fax: (607) 777-4094
Email: mkhasawn@binghamton.edu




Mechanical Engineering Chair Ron Miles

Ron Miles
Mechanical Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: ES 1312
Phone: (607) 777-4747
Fax: (607) 777-4620
Email: miles@binghamton.edu




Electrical and Computer Engineering Chair Douglas Summerville

Douglas Summerville
Electrical and Computer Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: ES 2305
Phone: (607) 777-2942
Fax: (607) 777-4464
Email: dsummer@binghamton.edu




Bioengineering Chair Kaiming Ye

Kaiming Ye
Biomedical Engineering

Room: BI 2623
Phone: (607) 777-5887
Fax: (607) 777-4822
E-mail:  kye@binghamton.edu




Advisory Committee

Steven Betza, Chair
Corporate Director, Advanced Manufacturing & Development
Lockheed Martin

Richard J. Brauer, P.E.
McFarland Johnson

John Carrigg
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Kerin Flannery
Chief Operations Officer
Modern Marketing Concepts

Koen Gieskes
Chief Technology Officer
Universal Instruments Corp. & Hover-Davis

Ameya Hete, MS '99
Executive Director
Valuable Technologies, Inc.

Dr. Joseph M. Kolly '88
Director, Office of Research & Engineering
National Transportation Safety Board RE-1

Robert D. Kump '83
Chief Executive Officer
Iberdrola USA

Steve Medwin, MBA '05
Director of Systems and Advanced Engineering
The Raymond Corporation

John Mirabito
Chairman of the Board
Mirabito Holdings, Inc.

Mary O'Malley-Trumble
Senior Location Executive & Global STG Channels Sales Management Support Leader
IBM Endicott

Amarjit Rai
Director, Controls Engineering
BAE Systems Electronic Systems

Linda Shumaker, P.E.
President and Managing Principal
Shumaker Consulting Engineering and Land Surveying, D.P.C.

Gerald Trant
Global Technology Leader
GE Global Research Center at Niskayuna

Terry Walsh '83
Vice President and COO
Maines Paper and Food Service

Steve Wozniak
TeamWorld, Corporate Programs

Robert Wuestner
Senior Director, Military Systems
Rockwell Collins

Last Updated: 10/20/16