Watson School Leadership

Dean and Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari

Dr. Krishnaswami "Hari" Srihari
Dean and Distinguished Professor  |  Dean's profile

Office: ES 1407
Phone: (607) 777-2871
Fax: (607) 777-4822
Email: srihari@binghamton.edu


Distinguished Professor Krishnaswami “Hari” Srihari was appointed dean of the Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science at Binghamton University in June 2009. A prolific scientist, Srihari is known as an expert in many diverse aspects of electronics packaging and manufacturing. Over the last decade at Binghamton, he has also pioneered research focused on the use of systems engineering principles in enhancing efficiency in health care delivery.
Assistant Dean Janet Keesler, MBA '99

Janet Keesler, MBA '99
Assistant Dean

Office: ES 1405
Phone: (607) 777-6396
Email: jkeesler@binghamton.edu

 



Special Assistant to the Dean, John Fillo

John Fillo
Special Assistant to the Dean

Office: BI 2623
Phone: (607) 777-4555
Email: jfillo@binghamton.edu

 



Director for Career and Alumni Connections, Denise Lorenzetti '94, MBA '97

Shanise Kent
Director of Diversity Programs and Initiatives

Office: ES 1418
Phone: (607) 777-4219
Email: skent@binghamton.edu

 



Director for Career and Alumni Connections, Denise Lorenzetti '94, MBA '97

Denise Lorenzetti, '94, MBA '97
Director of Career and Alumni Connections

Office: EB C4
Phone: (607) 777-3018
Email: denisel@binghamton.edu

 



Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies Weiyi Meng

Weiyi Meng
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Professor, Computer Science

Office: EB Q8
Phone: (607) 777-4311
Email: meng@binghamton.edu

 



Director of Industrial Outreach Cheryl Monachino

Cheryl A. Monachino
Director for Industrial Outreach

Office: ES 1411
Phone: (607) 777-4532
Email: cmonachi@binghamton.edu

 



Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99

Peter J. Partell, MA '97, PhD '99
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration

Office: ES 1404
Phone: (607) 777-6204
Email: partell@binghamton.edu



 


Department Chairs

Bioengineering Chair Kaiming Ye

Kaiming Ye
Bioengineering

Room: BI 2623
Phone: (607) 777-5887
Fax: (607) 777-4822
E-mail:  kye@binghamton.edu

 



Computer Science Chair Kanad Ghose

Kanad Ghose
Computer Science  | Faculty page

Room: EB N 18
Phone: (607) 777-4803
Fax: (607) 777-4729
E-mail:  ghose@cs.binghamton.edu

 



Electrical and Computer Engineering Chair Stephen Zahorian

Stephen Zahorian
Electrical and Computer Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: EB Q4
Phone: (607) 777-4846
Fax: (607) 777-4464
Email: zahorian@binghamton.edu



Mechanical Engineering Chair Ron Miles

Ron Miles
Mechanical Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: ES 1312
Phone: (607) 777-4747
Fax: (607) 777-4620
Email: miles@binghamton.edu



Systems Science and Industrial Engineering Chair Nagen Nagarur

Nagen Nagarur
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering  | Faculty page

Room: EB L08
Phone: (607) 777-3027
Fax: (607) 777-5194
Email: nnagarur@binghamton.edu



Engineering Design Division Director Michael Elmore, PhD '04

Michael Elmore, PhD '04
Director, Engineering Design Division  | Faculty page

Room: LNG G110B
Phone: (607) 777-2004
Fax: (607) 777-6525
Email: melmore@binghamton.edu



Advisory Committee

Steven Betza, Chair
Corporate Director
Lockheed Martin Systems Integration

Richard J. Brauer, P.E.
President/CEO
McFarland Johnson

John Carrigg
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
UHS

Kerin Flannery
Chief Operations Officer
Modern Marketing Concepts

Koen Gieskes
Chief Technology Office and VP, Research and Development
Universal Instruments Corp

Barbara S. Kane
President
MSN, RN, CCM, CLCP, MSCC, CCP
Corporate Care Management, Inc.

Dr. Joseph M. Kolly ’88
Director
Office of Research and Engineering
National Transportation Safety Board

Robert D. Kump '83
Chief Executive Officer
Iberdrola USA

Steve Medwin, MBA ’05
Director of Systems and Advanced Research
The Raymond Corporation

Amarjit Rai
Director, Controls Engineering & HDS Subcontract Management
Endicott Site Executive
BAE Systems Electronic Systems

Linda Shumaker
P.E., President
Shumaker Consulting Engineering and Land Surveying, P.C.

Gerald Trant
Global Technology Leader
GE Global Research Center at Niskayuna

Terry Walsh '83
Vice President and COO
Maines Paper and Food Service

Robert Wuestner
Senior Director, Military Systems
Rockwell Collins

Last Updated: 11/3/14