Committee

Committee Members
Name Affiliation Title E-mail
Johann Fiore-Conte, Co-Chair Division of Student Affairs AVP for Health and Wellness jmfconte@binghamton.edu
JoAnn Navarro, Co-Chair Division of Operations Vice President for Operations jnavarro@binghamton.edu
Geraldine Britton Decker School of Nursing Assistant Professor mailto:gbritton@bingamton.edu
Connie Corey Environmental Health and Safety Director of EH&S ccorey@binghamton.edu
Cindy Cowden Healthy Campus Initiative (HCI) Senior Associate Director cowden@binghamton.edu
Terry Creeden International Student and Scholar Serv. Intl. Health Insurance Coord. tcreeden@binghamton.edu
Greg Delviscio Communications and Marketing AVP for Comm. and Marketing gregdelv@binghamton.edu
Patrick Doyle Professional Staff Senate Public Labs System Administrator pdoyle@binghamton.edu
Katie Ellis Communications and Marketing Senior Director kellis@binghamton.edu
Tim Faughnan University Police Department Chief of Police tfaughn@binghamton.edu
Sharon Fischer Broome County Health Department Public Health Educator- Tobacco Control Program tobaccofreenys.org
Rebecca Greenstrom International Student & Scholar Serv. Associate Director rgreenst@binghamton.edu
Jen Keegin Dean of Students Office Associate Director jkeegin@binghamton.edu
Laura Kelly Broome County Health Department Public Health Educator lkelly@co.broome.ny.us
Erin Kentos UUP Representative Curator of Rare Books bkilmarx@binghamton.edu
Huseyin Kuyumcuoglu GSEU Representative Business Agent

hkuyumc1@binghamton.edu

David Lee CSEA Representative President, CSEA Dlee@csealocal648.org
Steve Lynn Psychology Department Professor slynn@binghamton.edu
Erin Monroe Health Promotion & Prevention Services Collee Prevention Coordinator

emonroe@binghamton.edu

De. Richard Moose Decker Student Health Services Medical Director rmoose@binghamton.edu
Sharon O’Neill Division of Student Affairs Director Employee Recruitment Initiatives soneill@binghamton.edu
Gabe Osterhout Health Promotion & Prevention Services Health Communications Specialist gosterho@binghamton.edu
Kirsten Pagan Student Affairs Assessment & Strategic Initiatives B-Engaged Platform Coordinator krowe@binghamton.edu
Adam Palmatier Residential Life CIW Interim Area Director apalmati@binghamton.edu
Kimberly Peabody Health Promotion and Prevention Services Director of Health Promotion and Prevention Services kpeabody@binghamton.edu
Thomas Popielarski RF Human Resources and Payroll Director tpopiela@binghamton.edu
Joyce Rhodes Keefe Decker School of Nursing Clinical Assistant Professor jrhodes@binghamton.edu
Maria Roberts Auxiliary Services Associate Director mroberts@binghamton.edu
Ada Robinson-Perez Employee Assistance Program Associate Director arobins@binghamton.edu
Jim Ruoff Sodexo Campus Services General Manager James.ruoff@sodexo.com
Linda Salomon University Union Parent, Family & Events Coordinator salomons@binghamton.edu
Joseph Schultz Human Resources AVP of Human Resources jschultz@binghamton.edu
Abigail Stark Undergraduate Student Rep SA Congress Rep astark5@binghamton.edu
Gary Truce Faculty Senate Exec. Committee Professor, Health and Wellness gtruce@binghamton.edu
Shengsheng Zhou Graduate Student Organization GSO Executive Board gsoassis@binghamton.edu

Subcommittees:

 Policy Development and Campus Communications 

Chair: JoAnn Navarro

  • Connie Corey
  • Greg Delviscio
  • Patrick Doyle
  • Tim Faughnan
  • Rebecca Greenstrom
  • David Lee
  • Joseph Schultz
  • Abigail Stark
  • Shengsheng Zhou

 

Education and Smoking Cessation Programming 

Chair: Johann Fiore-Conte

  • Geraldine Britton
  • Cindy Cowden
  • Teresa Creeden
  • Katie Ellis
  • Sharon Fischer
  • Jen Keegin
  • Erin Kentos
  • Huseyin Kuyumcuoglu
  • Erin Monroe
  • Sharon O’Neill
  • Gabe Osterhout
  • Kirsten Pagan
  • Adam Palmatier
  • Kimberly Peabody
  • Tom Popielarski
  • Joyce Rhodes Keefe
  • Maria Roberts
  • Ada Robinson-Perez
  • Jim Ruoff
  • Linda Salomons
  • Gary Truce