Search Target

Faculty

Ming An - Associate Professor and Chair of Graduate Recruiting Committee
Organic Chemistry

Susan L. Bane - Professor
Organic Chemistry, Biological Chemistry

Brian P. Callahan - Associate Professor
Biological Chemistry

Nikolay G. Dimitrov - Professor and Chair of Graduate Program Committee
Analytical Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Electrodeposition, Electrocatalysis and Materials Science

Jiye (James) Fang - Associate Professor
Inorganic and Materials Chemistry, Nanotechnology

Puja Goyal - Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry

Christof T. Grewer - Professor and Chair of Graduate Admissions Committee
Biological and Physical Chemistry

Alistair J. Lees - Professor
Inorganic Chemistry

Hao Liu - Assistant Professor
Inorganic and Materials Chemistry

Julien A. Panetier - Assistant Professor
Physical and Materials Chemistry

Wei Qiang - Assistant Professor
Biophysical Chemistry

Eriks Rozners - Professor and Department Chairman
Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry

Omowunmi A. Sadik - Professor
Bioanalytical and Environmental Chemistry

Sozanne R. Solmaz - Assistant Professor
Biological Chemistry

John R. Swierk - Assistant Professor
Inorganic Chemistry

M. Stanley Whittingham - Distinguished Professor
Inorganic and Materials Chemistry

Mathew J. Vetticatt - Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry

Chuan-Jian Zhong - Professor
Materials Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Catalysis, Electrochemistry, and Nanotechnology

 

Research Faculty

William E. Bernier - Research Professor
Chemistry 

Udo H. Brinker - Research Professor
Physical Organic Chemistry and Structural Chemistry

Richard A. Hartwick - Research Professor
Analytical Chemistry, Chromatography, Pharmaceutical Analysis

Wayne E. Jones, Jr. - Research Professor
Inorganic Chemistry

Jennifer Hirschi - Research Assistant Professor
Chemistry

Tom (Zhiyong) Xu - Research Professor
Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering

 

Teaching Faculty

Clarice Kelleher - Lecturer in General Chemistry
e-mail: kelleher@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2485
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Rebecca M. Kissling - Instructor of Organic Chemistry and Chair of Undergraduate Program Committee
e-mail: kissling@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2446
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Steven Murphy - Lecturer in General Chemistry
e-mail:  smurphy@binghamton.edu
Phone:  (607) 777-4301
Fax:  (607) 777-4478

Simon Tong - Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
e-mail: stong@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777-4205
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Benjamin W. Turnpenny - Lecturer in General Chemistry
e-mail: bturnpen@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777-4651
Fax : (607) 777 4478

 

Emeritus Faculty

James A. Dix - Associate Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry

David C. Doetschman - Professor Emeritus
Physical and Materials Chemistry

John J. Eisch - Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry

Michael E. Starzak - Professor Emeritus
Biophysical and Physical Chemistry

Eugene S. Stevens - Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry

 

Staff

Mary Bridge - General Chemistry Lab Coordinator and Science II Building Administrator
e-mail: mbridge@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2208
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Kim Carpenter - Secretary
e-mail: kcarpent@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2517
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Bob Gonzales - Instrument Repair
e-mail: rgonzal@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2698
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Anne D. Hull - Instructional Support Associate
e-mail: ahull@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2834
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Lynn Hickey - Secretary to the Chair
e-mail: lhickey@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2491
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Bob Kematick - Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
e-mail: kmatick@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 3683
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Quintin Klenchik - General Chemistry Lab Technician
e-mail: klenchik@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 6291
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Jürgen Schulte - NMR Specialist
e-mail: schulte@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 4405
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Amanda Padwa  - Administrative Specialist
e-mail: apadwa@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2492
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Alexsa Silva - Director of Instruction and Outreach
e-mail: asilva@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 3829
Fax : (607) 777 4478

Vince Van Nostrand - Upper Level Lab Coordinator
e-mail: vvannost@binghamton.edu
Phone : (607) 777 2480
Fax : (607) 777 4478

 

Last Updated: 9/4/18