Search Target

Faculty

Core faculty

sundy

Sungdai Cho

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Syntax and Morphology
  • Language Pedagogy
 sundy@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

sonja

Sonja Kim

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Korea and Contemporary East Asia
  • Medicine and Health
 skim@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

robert

Ji-Song (Robert) Ku

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Asian American Literature and Culture
  • Asian Diasporas
 jku@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

yoon

Bong Joon Yoon

Asian and Asian American Studies and Economics

  • Economic Development of East Asia
  • Labor Economics
 yoon@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

kyungah

Kyung-Ah Kim

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Teaching Korean as a Second/Foriegn Language
  • Computer-Assisted Language Learning (CALL)
kakim@binghamtopn.edu Faculty Page

sojin

So-Jin Moon

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Language Pedagogy and Teaching Methodology
smoon@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

 

Affiliated faculty

jeffner

Jeffner Allen

Philosophy

  • Culutral Imaginaries and Representation
  • Postcolonial Studies
 jeffn@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
ecamis

Elisa Camiscioli

History

  • Gender History
  • Sexual Labor
ecamis@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

chaffee

John W. Chaffee

Asian and Asian American Studies and History

  • East Asian History
 chaffee@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
jcheng

John Cheng

Asian and Asian American Studies

  • Transnational and Instersectional Studies of Race, Gender, and Nation
 jcheng@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
hwansik

Hwan-Sik Choi

Economics

  • Econometrics
  • Financial Econometrics
hwansik@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
cingranelli

David L. Cingranelli

Political Science

  • Human Rights
  • Foreign Policy
 davidc@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
fdeyo

Frederic C. Deyo

Sociology

  • Economy and Society in Asia
 fdeyo@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
fan

Fa-Ti Fan

History

  • East Asia
  • History of Science
 ffan@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
han

Woojae Han

Social Work

  • Community rehabilitation
whan@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
kang

Suk-Young Kang

Social Work

  • Depression and health status among Asian immigrant elders
 sykang@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
hoekim

Hoe Kyeung Kim

Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership

  • Teacher Education and Assessment 
 hoekim@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
suzy

Suzy Lee

Human Development

  • Human Rights
  • Migration
suzylee@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
 lum

Jeffery K. Lum

Anthropology

  • Molecular Anthropology
  • Epidemiology
 klum@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
palat

Ravi A. Palat

Sociology

  • Historical Sociology
  • Political Economy
 palat@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
cpark

Chang Hee Park

Management

  • Marketing
  • Customer Analysis
cpark@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
sara

Sara Ryoo

Management

  • Strategy
  • Organizational Learning
sryoo@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
nancyum

Nancy A. Um

Art History

  • Visual Culture, Built Environment, Urbanism, and Material Exchange
 nancyum@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
wilson

Thomas M. Wilson

Anthropology

  • Political Anthropology
  • National Identity and Nationalism
twilson@binghamton.edu Faculty Page
byoon

Bogum Yoon

Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership

  • Critical Global Literacies
 byoon@binghamton.edu Faculty Page

 

 

Last Updated: 11/2/19