Skip to main content
Computer Science

Faculty

 

Kenneth Chiu

Kenneth Chiu, Associate Professor 
kchiu@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-7320 
EB Q15
Research Interests: High-performance computing, big data, bioinformatics


Michal CutlerMichal Cutler, Associate Professor 
cutler@binghamton.edu
607-777-4711
EB Q07
Research Interests: Information retrieval, software reliability and design of algorithms


Weiying Dai Weiying Dai, Assistant Professor
wdai@binghamton.edu
607-777-4859
EB N14
Research Interests: Brain Mapping, Biomedical Image Processing, Pulse Sequence Design Neuroimaging, Blood flow imaging, Diffusion imaging, Functional magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), Vessel-selective imaging, Angiography, Clinical applications of imaging techniques


Dennis Foreman Dennis Foreman, Lecturer
foreman@binghamton.edu
607-777-4162
EB Q19
Research Interests: Distributed computing, operating systems, language design


Kanad Ghose

Kanad Ghose, Professor; Director, Center for Energy-Smart Electronic Systems (ES2) 
ghose@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-4608
EB P10
Research Interests: Computer architecture and parallel processing, power-aware systems, high-performance computing and communication systems


Madhusudhan Govindaraju

Kartik Gopalan, Professor 
kartik@binghamton.edu
607-777-3751
EB Q17
Research Interests: Cloud Computing, Virtualization, Cybersecurity operating systems, distributed systems, computer networks


Madhusudhan Govindaraju, Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions
mgovinda@binghamton.edu
607-777-4904
EB P15
Research Interests: Cloud computing, Big Data computing, distributed systems, high performance computing, web services, component-based technologies and problem-solving environments


Eileen HeadEileen Head, Lecturer; Undergraduate Program Director
head@binghamton.edu
607-777-4730
EB P05
Research Interests: Programming Languages


Margaret Iwobi Margaret Iwobi, Adjunct Lecturer; Program Coordinator of the Dual Degree Information Systems Program
miwobi@binghamton.edu
607-777-4749
EB Q06
Research Interests: Data Structures and Algorithms


Kyoung-Don Kang Kyoung-Don Kang, Professor
kang@binghamton.edu
607-777-4368
EB Q10
Research Interests: Real-Time Embedded Systems, Cyber-Physical Systems, Internet of Things, Security


Leslie LanderLeslie Lander, Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director
lander@binghamton.edu
607-777-2309
EB P06
Research Interests: Programming languages, programming paradigms, formal aspects of software engineering


Michael LewisMichael Lewis, Associate Professor
mlewis@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-4927
EB P13
Research Interests: Grid computing, cloud computing, distributed systems, web services


Yu LiuYu (David) Liu, Associate Professor
davidl@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-4662
EB Q03
Research Interests: Programming languages and compilers, software engineering, energy-aware and energy-efficient software, parallel and concurrent languages


Yao LiuYao Liu, Assistant Professor
yaoliu@binghamton.edu
607-777-4365
EB Q08
Research Interests: Mobile systems, multimedia systems, Internet content delivery, distributed systems and cloud computing


Hui LuHui Lu, Assistant Professor
huilu@binghamton.edu
607-777-3807
EB N8
Research Interests: Virtualization, Operating Systems, Storage and File Systems, Cloud Computing


Patrick MaddenPatrick Madden, Associate Professor
pmadden@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-2943
EB Q04
Research Interests: Combinatorial optimization, algorithms and VLSI design automation


Weiyi MengWeiyi Meng, Professor; Department Chair
meng@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-4311
EB P08
Research Interests: Metasearch Engines, Web Database Integration, Internet-based Information Retrieval, Information Trustworthiness Analysis, Web Data Quality, Web Information Extraction, Topic Sentiment Analysis, Database Management Systems


Timothy MillerTimothy Miller, Assistant Professor
millerti@binghamton.edu
607-777-3935
EB Q01
Research Interests: CPU Architecture, GPU Architecture, Circuit and Memory Reliability, Energy-aware Computing


Steve MooreSteven Moore, Lecturer
samoore@binghamton.edu
607-777-4894
EB Q13
Research Interests: Web Programming and Development, Mobile Programming, Networking


Dmitry Ponomarev

Dmitry Ponomarev, Professor
dima@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-4023
EB Q09
Research Interests: Computer Architecture, Security, Energy-aware Systems, Parallel Discrete Event Simulatior


Aravind Prakash

Aravind Prakash, Assistant Professor
aprakash@binghamton.edu
607-777-4708
EB N16
Research Interests: C++ reverse engineering, program analysis (source code and binary), memory forensics


Arti RameshArti Ramesh, Assistant Professor
artir@binghamton.edu
607-777-4829
EB N04
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Data Mining, Data Analytics, Natural Language Processing, Learning Analytics and Social Network Analysis


Anand SeetharamAnand Seetharam, Assistant Professor
aseethar@binghamton.edu
607-777-4722
EB N06
Research Interests: Wireless Networks, Information-centric Networks, Mobile Computing, Internet of Things and Multimedia Streaming


Mo ShaMo Sha, Assistant Professor
msha@binghamton.edu
607-777-3507
EB Q12
Research Interests: Wireless Networks, Internet of Things, Embedded and Real-Time Systems and Cyber-Physical Systems


Yan WangYan Wang, Assistant Professor
yanwang@binghamton.edu
607-777-4835
EB P12
Research Interests: Mobile and Pervasive Computing, Smart Healthcare, Cyber Security and Privacy and Wireless Networks


George WeinschenkGeorge Weinschenk, Lecturer
weinscgg@binghamton.edu
607-777-2162
EB N10
Research Interests: Technical writing instruction


Rose WilliamsRose Williams, Lecturer
rosew@binghamton.edu
607-777-7702
EB Q06
Research Interests: Introductory Programming, SaaS


Guanhua YanGuanhua Yan, Assistant Professor
ghyan@binghamton.edu
607-777-4328
EB Q11
Research Interests: Cyber Security, Big Data


Ping YangPing Yang, Associate Professor
pyang@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-5697
EB P11
Research Interests: Information and Systems security, Security in Virtualized Computing Infrastructures, Access Control, Privacy, Policy Analysis, Formal Methods


Lijun YinLijun Yin, Professor 
lijun@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-5484
EB Q18
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Graphics, Human Computer Interaction, Multimedia, Biometrics, 3D Object Modeling, Analysis, Tracking


Lei YuLei Yu, Associate Professor
lyu@binghamton.edu
607-777-6250
EB Q05
Research Interests: Machine learning, data mining, bioinformatics


Zerksis UnrigarZerksis Umrigar, Lecturer
umrigar@binghamton.edu
607-777-4316
EB N7
Research Interests: Automating courseware development, Programming languages, Systems programming


Blank headshotShiqi Zhang, Research Assistant Professor 
zhangs@binghamton.edu
607-777-4355
EB Q07
Research Interests: Artificial intelligence, robotics


Yifan ZhangYifan Zhang, Assistant Professor
zhangy@binghamton.edu
607-777-4332
EB Q02
Research Interests: Mobile computing, operating systems, embedded systems and wireless networking


Zhongfei ZhangZhongfei (Mark) Zhang, Professor
zhongfei@cs.binghamton.edu
607-777-2935
EB Q16
Research Interests: Data mining and knowledge discovery, Multimedia information indexing and retrieval, Computer vision and image understanding, Pattern recognition, Medical imaging and bioinformatics


Bill ZieglerWilliam Ziegler, Associate Professor; Executive Director- Binghamton University Scholars Program
ziegler@binghamton.edu
607-777-3583
Rockefeller Center RC G01
Research Interests: Engineering management, effective communication in engineering and science, student centered experiential/active/co-op/internship learning


 

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas Bartenstein, Adjunct Lecturer
tbartens@binghamton.edu
EB N5


David Garrison, Adjunct Lecturer
david.garrison@binghamton.edu
EB N5


Merwyn Jones, Adjunct Lecturer
merwyn@binghamton.edu
607-777-6971
EB Q14
Research Interests: Mainframe virtualization and software project management

Last Updated: 6/18/18