Search Target

Who are Discovery Advisors?

Discovery Advisors (DAs) are motivated, creative, and academically successful student leaders whose primary responsibility is coaching their peers to achieve academic success. These students work in closely with several offices on campus including: each of the five schools’ undergraduate advising offices, and many of the Division of Student Affairs offices such as the International Student Scholar Services and Services for Students with Disabilities.

 

Discovery Advisors assist students in developing effective strategies in such areas as: study skills, time management, and note-taking. They encourage students at all levels to explore and utilize the services available to them across campus, including but not limited to, the Fleishman Center for Career and Professional Development, The Public Speaking Center, The Undergradaute Research Center, The Writing Center, Undergraduate Academic Advising offices, Tutorial Services, etc.  They also serve as a resource to promote the experiential learning opportunities offered by The Center for Civic Engagement, International Education and Global Initiatives, the National Student Exchange (NSE), etc. 

 

DAs are accessible through the Student Success Network available on the myBinghamton student portal.

Meet The Student Staff

Graduate Student Organizational/Academic Success Coaches

 

 Ben                                                                 

Ben Levy |blevy3@binghamton.edu 
Undergraduate Program:  Accounting with a concentration in Finance 
Graduate Program: Accounting and Finance 

 

kayla

Kayla Krause |kkrause6@binghamton.edu
Graduate Program: Student Affairs Administration  

 

 

Sheontee Cochrane |scochra2@binghamton.edu
Undergraduate Program: Human Development 
Graduate Program: Public Administration 

 

 zachd

Zachary Dyer | zdyer1@binghamton.edu
Undergraduate Program: Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Program: Business Administration

 

Discovery Peer Advisors and Supplemental Instructors

                                                                                                    

aleckranyak

Alec Kranyak |akranya1@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Philosophy, Politics and Law + Harpur Fast-Track MBA 

 

BrianP

Brian Pyrce | bpyrce1@binghamton.edu
Supplemental Instruction Leader (ECON 162)
Year: Junior
Major: Accounting with a Concentration in MIS

 

 BynnL

Bynn Lee | blee75@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Computer Science and Mathematics 

 

CailynO

Cailyn O'Shea | coshea1@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing 

 

CassieV

Cassie Vacco | cvacco1@binghamton.edu 
Year: Senior
Major: Nursing

 

danielle

Danielle Horner |dhorner1@binghamton.edu                                      
Year: Senior                                                                                                         
Major: Biology                                                                                              
Minor: Italian

 

DebS

Deborah Siegel |dsiegel9@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Human Development

 

Heath

Heath Larssan |hlarssa1@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior
Major: Business Administration with a concentration in Management Information

 

 Heather

Heather Cazes |hcazes1@binghamton.edu
Supplemental Instruction Leader (BIOL 114)
Year: Senior
Major : Integrative Neuroscience
Minor: Visual Arts

 

 Isha

Isha Kumar |ikumar1@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior
Major: Politics, Philosophy and Law; and Economics

 

JasonL

Jason Lin |jlin168@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior
Major: Accounting with a Concentration in Finance and Management Information Systems

 

Jessica Coles | jcoles1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior 
Major: Psychology (Pre-PA)

 

 JohnF

John Russo | jrusso20@binghamton.edu
Supplemental Instruction Leader (PSYC 243) 
Year: Junior 
Major: Business Administration 

Juliet

Juliet Buddiga | jbuddig1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior
Major: Environmental Studies and Philosophy Politics & Law

 

KatD

Kat Devine | kdevine4@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Nursing

 

Lexie

Lexie Tillman | atillma1@binghamton.edu      
Year: Senior 
Major: Business Administration with concentrations in Management Information Systems and Business Analytics

 

Liam

Liam Connor |lconnor2@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Electrical Engineering

 

MeghanW

Meghan Walia | mwalia2@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior
Major: Accounting with a Concentration in Management Information Systems

 

NataliaJ

Natalia Jurek | njurek1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior 
Major: English 

 

NavaW

Nava Wasser | nwasser1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior
Major: Environmental Economics
Minors:  Spanish and Health & Wellness

 

OliviaR

Olivia Rogers | orogers1@binghamton.edu
Supplemental Instruction Leader (PSYC 243)
Year: Senior
Major: Integrative Neuroscience
Minor: Education 

 

RyanR

Ryan Roselli | rrosell1@binghamton.edu
Supplemental Instruction Leader (ECON 162)
Year: Junior 
Majors: Business Administration with a concentration in Leadership & Consulting and Integrative Neuroscience

 

Samantha B

Samantha Blasetti |sblaset1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior 
Major: Psychology

 

solomon

Solomon Barer |sbarer1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior
Major: Industrial and Systems Science Engineering

 

Tao

Tao Jiang | tjiang13@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior 
Major: Accounting

 

VictoriaM

Victoria Manvelian | vmanvel1@binghamton.edu
Year: Senior 
Major: Financial Economics

 

 ZahaR

Zaha Rao | zrao1@binghamton.edu
Year: Junior
Major: Biology 

Last Updated: 10/21/19