FACULTY BYLAWS

<u>Proposed changes relative to title changes</u> <u>Submitted to Faculty Senate 030816</u>

Explanation
Changes address title changes.

APPENDIX TO FACULTY BYLAWS, Title B. Joint Faculty Administration Committees

ACADEMIC COMPUTING AND EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE
(Joint) (Approved by Faculty Senate on February 20, 1996)

Composition (Approved by Faculty Senate on November 5, 2002):

The Academic Computing and Educational Technology Committee consists of fourteen members total, the Provost who is Chair, the Vice Provost for Administration, the Associate Vice President for Computing and Educational Technology Associate Vice President and CIO of Information Technology Services, seven faculty drawn from various schools and the Library, two three additional members chosen by the Provost, a graduate student, and an undergraduate student. Thus, Faculty Senate representatives comprise seven of the fourteen voting members of the Academic Computing and Educational Technology Committee. Additional non-voting members whose expertise would contribute to the committee's function may be added at the discretion of the committee chair, subject to the approval of the Executive Committee.

COMMITTEE FOR THE UNIVERSITY ENVIRONMENT (Joint)

Composition:

- 8 faculty members, 5 selected by the Faculty Senate and 3 selected by the Provost
- 3 students, 2 nominated by the Student Association (SA) and 1 by the Graduate Student Organization (GSO)
- Vice President for Administration Vice President for Operations or his/her designee
- One professional employee appointed by the Professional Employees Council (PEC)
- One Residential Life representative appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs
- One Physical Plant representative appointed by the Associate Vice President for Physical Facilities
- One environmental ombudsperson or other environmental professional appointed by the Vice President for Administration-Vice President for Operations
