Teaching Award

Harpur College Teaching Award

Since 2016, Harpur College students have been invited to nominate Harpur instructors whose classes they found especially meaningful, challenging, stimulating, enjoyable, and fulfilling so that they can be recognized by the college. All Harpur students are asked to submit only one nomination for an exemplary instructor that they wish to honor.

A panel of student judges will select the recipient from these nominations. Tenure-track and non-tenure-track faculty may be nominated. The selected instructor will be recognized with an award at the Harpur College Faculty Recognition Ceremony.

Submit your Harpur Teaching Award Nomination today

2020 Winners

Best Individual Instructor:

Susan Flynn: Research Educator, First-Year Immersion Program and Research Assistant Professor; Biomedical Chemistry

  • 2019 Award Winners
    • Caitlin Light, Freshman Research Immersion (FRI) Program, Chemistry Department
  • 2018 Award Winners
    • Caitlin Light, Freshman Research Immersion (FRI) program

    • Elikem Samuel Nyamuame, Music and Theatre & Africana Studies

    • Linguistics Program

  • 2017 Award Winners
    • Elikem Samuel Nyamuame, Music and Theatre & Africana Studies

    • Jessica Hua, Biological Sciences

    • Geology Department

  • 2016 Award Winners
    • Ann Merriwether, Psychology

    • Max Pensky, Philosophy

    • John Frazier, Geography

    • Geology Department