Faculty Committee

Faculty Advisory Committee

Anne C. Bailey (2019-2021)
Associate Professor
History
Email: abailey@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/history/faculty/profile.html?id=abailey

David Campbell (2019-2021)
Associate Professor
CCPA Public Administration
Email: dcamp@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/public-administration/contact/profile.html?id=dcamp

Lubna Chaudhry (2017-2019)
Associate Professor
Human Development
Email: chaudhry@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/human-development/contact/profile.html?id=chaudhry

David Cingranelli (2017-2021)
Professor
Political Science
Email: davidc@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/people/faculty/david-cingranelli.html

Dave Clark (2017-2019)
Professor
Political Science
Email: dclark@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/political-science/people/faculty/dave-clark.html

Chengbin Deng (2019-2020)
Associate Professor
Geography
Email: cdeng@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/geography/profile.html?id=cdeng

Liz DiGangi (2019-2020)
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Email: digangi@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/anthropology/faculty/profile.html?id=digangi

John W. Frazier (2017-2019)
SUNY Distinguished Service Professor
Geography
Email: frazier@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/geography/profile.html?id=frazier

Heather DeHaan (2019-2021)
Associate Professor
History
Email: hdehaan@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/history/faculty/profile.html?id=hdehaan

Douglas R. Holmes (2017-2019)
Distinguished Professor
Anthropology
Email: dholmes@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/anthropology/faculty/profile.html?id=dholmes

Ricardo René Larémont (2017-2019)
Professor
Political Science/Sociology
Email: laremont@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/sociology/faculty/profile.html?id=laremont-9AF4835452C6F9A6A865334E7C9558B5

David Andy Merriwether (2019-2020)
Professor
Anthropology
Email: andym@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/anthropology/faculty/profile.html?id=andym

Giovanna Montenegro (2019-2020)
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and Romance Languages
Comparative Literature
Email: gmontene@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/comparative-literature/faculty/profile.html?id=gmontene

Mary Muscari (2019-2021)
Associate Professor, Director of O'Connor Office of Rural Health Studies and Coordinator of Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner and Forensic Health programs
Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Email: mmuscari@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/decker/contact/profile.html?id=mmuscari

Florenz Plassmann (2017-2021)
Professor of Economics and Political Science
Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies and Faculty Development
Director of the PhD Program in Philosophy, Interpretation, and Culture
Email: fplass@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/economics/people/tenured-and-tenure-track-faculty/plassmann.html

Hiroki Sayama (2019-2021)
Professor
Systems Science and Industrial Engineering
Email: sayama@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/som/research/profile.html?id=sayama

Kent F. Schull (2019-2020)
Associate Professor
History
Email: kschull@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/history/faculty/profile.html?id=kschull

Pamela G. Smart (2019-2020)
Associate Professor Art History/Anthropology
Art History
Email: psmart@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/transdisciplinary-areas-of-excellence/material-and-visual-worlds/people/profile.html?id=psmart

Timothy de Smet (2019-2021)
Environmental Visualization, Research Assistant Professor
First-Year Research Immersion Program
Email: tdesmet@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/anthropology/faculty/profile.html?id=tdesmet

Aleksey Tikhomirov (2017-2019)
Visiting Assistant Professor
CCPA Public Administration
Email: atikhomi@binghamton.edu
Website: https://www.binghamton.edu/public-administration/contact/profile.html?id=atikhomi

Former Members

Francesca Piana (2017)

Susan Appe (2017, 2018)

Bat-Ami Bar On (2017, 2018)

Jean Quartet (2017, 2018)