Search Target

 IASH FELLOWS 2019-2020

Faculty Fellows

Fall 

Bisaha, David
Theatre
The Show Must Go On: Disciplining Theatre Professionals
E-mail: dbisaha@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

Kirschen, Bryan
Romance Languages
Welcome to La Amerika: Linguistic Assimilation of the Sephardim
E-mail: kirschen@binghamton.edu
 

Moore, Jason W.
Sociology
Ecology and the rise of capitalism
E-mail: jwmoore@binghamton.edu
 

Smart, Pamela
Art History
The Technical Production of Affect: Renovating the Rothko Chapel
E-mail: psmart@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Wolf-Meyer, Matthew
Anthropology
The Colony Within: Excremental Medicine and the Politics of Race in the United States
E-mail: mwolfmey@binghamton.edu
Paculty Page 


Spring

 

Chronopoulos, Tina
CNES – Classics
Marbod of Rennes: the shorter poems–hymns, love lyrics, and moral-satirical verse. A critical edition with commentary and translation
E-mail: tchronop@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Libman, Lior
Judaic Studies
The Politics of Signification in Early Israeli Literature
E-mail: llibman@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Sterling Brown, David
English
Black Domestic Matters in Shakespearean Drama
E-mail: dsbrown@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Tessman, Lisa
Philosophy
Solace for Unwitting and Unwilling Wrongdoers
E-mail: ltessman@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Wilson, Thomas M.
Anthropology
Brexit at the Northern Ireland Border: The Europeanization of National Identity and Governance
E-mail: twilson@binghamton.edu
Faculty Page

 

Graduate Fellows

Fall 

De, Amrita
Comparative Literature
Fragile Masculinity in the Time of #Metoo
E-mail: ade1@binghamton.edu
 

Tercha, Jason
History
Railroads and Agricultural Development in Northern Virginia
E-mail: jtercha1@binghamton.edu

Spring 

Jon, Ihnmi
Art History
Cai Guo-Qiang in the 1980s Tokyo Artworld
E-mail: ijon1@binghamton.edu
 

Lethbridge, James
Philosophy
Toleration, Democracy, and Power
E-mail: jlethbr1@binghamton.edu

 

IASH Public Humanities
Fellows
AY 19/20

Burghauser, Benjamin
English
Writing for Recovery in the Southern Tier
E-mail: bburgho1@binghamton.edu

Roy, Debarati
English
Untold Stories and Diasporic Voices
E-mail: droy5@binghamton.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 5/14/19