Search Target

 

IASH FELLOWS 2018-2019


Faculty Fellows

Akcinaroglu, Seden
Political Science, Fall 2018
Terrorists and Governments in Competition: The Strategy of Non-Violence to Claim the Hearts & Minds of People
Email: sakcinar@binghamton.edu

Becker, Hillary
Classics and Near Eastern Studies: Classics, Fall 2018
Commerce in Color
E-mail: hbecker@binghamton.edu

Walker, Julia
Art History, Fall 2018
Allegories of the Avant-Garde: Architecture in Berlin After 1990
E-mail: walkerj@binghamton.edu

Dey, Arnab
History, Fall 2018
Unkempt Edens: Tea Cultures in Eastern India, 1840-1940
E-mail: adey@binghamton.edu

Gates, Leslie
Sociology, Fall 2018
Anticapitalist Populism and Populist Capitalists: The Politics of Oil and Neoliberalism in Mexico and Venezuela (1935-2000)
E-mail: lgates@binghamton.edu

Gerk, Sara
Music, Fall 2018
How the Irish Made American Music
E-mail: sgerk@binghamton.edu

Mathews, Nathaniel
Africana, Fall 2018
Migration, Race and citizenship in Colonial Zanzibar
E-mail: mathewsn@binghamton.edu

Moore, Alexandra
English, Spring 2019
Inside Out: Cultural Production of Security and Harm in the War on Terror
E-mail: amoore@binghamton.edu

Rasmussen, Birgit
English, Spring 2019
Signs of Resistance, Signs of Resurgence: NDN Pictography and American Literature, 901 to the Digital Age
E-mail: bbrander@binghamton.edu

Cheng, John
Asian and Asian American Studies, Spring 2019
Unnatural Citizens: Colorlines for an Asian-American History
E-mail: jcheng@binghamton.edu

 

 

 

Graduate Fellows

Fitz Gerald, James
English, Fall 2018
Race, Resistance, and the Rise of Cold War Eugenics
E-mail: jfitzge4@binghamton.edu

Jones, Jonathan
History, Fall 2018
The Effects of Opiate Addiction on Civil War Veterans' Post War Lives
E-mail: jjones19@binghamton.edu

Gordon, Addie
Art History, Spring 2019
The Cidade Da Cultura de Galicia and the New Camino Experience
E-mail: agordo17@binghamton.edu

Oruc, Sinan
Philosophy, Spring 2019
"Our Word is Our Bond." A Normative Study of the Pragmatics of Speech
E-mail: soruc1@binghamton.edu

 

IASH Public Humanities
Doctoral Fellows

Devin, Julia
History, Fall 2018, Spring 2019
The History of Women's Health Care and Reproductive Rights and Contemporary Threats to Them
E-mail: jdevin2@binghamton.edu

Hardy-Butler, Kayla
English: Creative Writing, Fall 2018, Spring 2019
The Minority Youth Writers Lab
E-mail: khardyb1@binghamton.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 5/11/18