Search Target

 IASH FELLOWS 2018-2019

Faculty Fellows

Fall 

Akcinaroglu, Seden
Political Science
Terrorists and Governments in Competition: The Strategy of Non-Violence to Claim the Hearts & Minds of People
Email: sakcinar@binghamton.edu

Becker, Hilary
Classics and Near Eastern Studies: Classics
Commerce in Color
E-mail: hbecker@binghamton.edu

Dey, Arnab
History
Unkempt Edens: Tea Cultures in Eastern India, 1840-1940
E-mail: adey@binghamton.edu

Gerk, Sara
Music
How the Irish Made American Music
E-mail: sgerk@binghamton.edu

Mathews, Nathaniel
Africana
Migration, Race and citizenship in Colonial Zanzibar
E-mail: mathewsn@binghamton.edu

Walker, Julia
Art History
Allegories of the Avant-Garde: Architecture in Berlin After 1990
E-mail: walkerj@binghamton.edu

Spring

Cheng, John
Asian and Asian American Studies
Unnatural Citizens: Colorlines for an Asian-American History
E-mail: jcheng@binghamton.edu

Gates, Leslie
Sociology
Anticapitalist Populism and Populist Capitalists: The Politics of Oil and Neoliberalism in Mexico and Venezuela (1935-2000)
E-mail: lgates@binghamton.edu

Moore, Alexandra

English
Inside Out: Cultural Production of Security and Harm in the War on Terror
E-mail: amoore@binghamton.edu

Rasmussen, Birgit
English
Signs of Resistance, Signs of Resurgence: NDN Pictography and American Literature, 901 to the Digital Age
E-mail: bbrander@binghamton.edu

 

Graduate Fellows

Fall

Fitz Gerald, James
English
Race, Resistance, and the Rise of Cold War Eugenics
E-mail: jfitzge4@binghamton.edu

Jones, Jonathan
History
The Effects of Opiate Addiction on Civil War Veterans' Post War Lives
E-mail: jjones19@binghamton.edu

Spring

Gordon, Addie
Art History
The Cidade Da Cultura de Galicia and the New Camino Experience
E-mail: agordo17@binghamton.edu

Oruc, Sinan
Philosophy
"Our Word is Our Bond." A Normative Study of the Pragmatics of Speech
E-mail: soruc1@binghamton.edu

 

IASH Public Humanities
Doctoral Fellows AY 18/19

Devin, Julia
History
The History of Women's Health Care and Reproductive Rights and Contemporary Threats to Them
E-mail: jdevin2@binghamton.edu

Hardy-Butler, Kayla
English: Creative Writing
The Minority Youth Writers Lab
E-mail: khardyb1@binghamton.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 7/24/18