Saving Your Work
It is extremely important that you do not save important files to a public computer. When you log off (or are logged off after approximately 15 minutes of inactivity) all files saved to a computer will be permanently deleted. They cannot be recovered.
Options For Saving Your Work
Attach your documents to emails and save them as drafts or send them to yourself.
Cloud storage space available to you through Google's suite of educational apps. Store, share and collaborate on documents. Log into your B-mail account and select Drive from the menu at the top of the web page. Read more about it.
BU Network Storage Space
Look for the Samba Share (H drive) when using a public computer. On a Windows machine if you do not see the H drive, you can connect to it by clicking on the Start button, selecting "All Programs," then clicking on "Map H Drive."
You can also access your network storage from off campus using https://ssl.binghamton.edu.