Staff Directory by Department 

Library Administration | Acquisitions | Administrative Services | Annex @ Conklin and Stacks | Cataloging | Circulation | Collections |Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery |  Electronic and Continuing Resources |  Gifts | Library Technology | Open Repository @Binghamton | Preservation | Reader Services and Resource SharingResearch and Instructional Services | Reserves |Resource Sharing (Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery) | Special Collections and University Archives |  Science Library |UDC 

 

Library Administration

PHONE: 607-777-4841 | EMAIL | WEBSITE

CurtisCurtis Kendrick
Dean of Libraries
607-777-4550
kendrick@binghamton.edu

Cindy OlbrysCindy Olbrys
Senior Executive Director of Libraries
607-777-4607
colbrys@binghamton.edu

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections
607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth BrownElizabeth Brown 
Director of Assessment & 
Scholarly Communications
607-777-4882
ebrown@binghamton.edu

Sandy Card
Director of Technical Services 
607-777-4280
scard@binghamton.edu

Nicki Chanecka
Senior Assistant to Dean 
607-777-4838
chanecka@binghamton.edu

Irene Gashurov
Director of Development
607-777-4588
gashurov@binghamton.edu 

David SchusterDavid Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
607-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Ed Shephard
Director of Collections Development and Management
607-777-2493
eshephar@binghamton.edu

Brandy Wrighter (Emm)
Accountant
607-777-4865
bwrighter@binghamton.edu  

 

Acquisitions

Caryl Ward

Caryl Ward
Head of Acquisitions
607-777-4926
cward@binghamton.edu

Jaclyn Hlavac
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4921
jahlavac@binghamton.edu   

Robin Kermidas
Library Clerk 2
607-777-4921
rkermida@binghamton.edu       

Sarah Maximiek
Acquisitions Systems Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Brooke Simon
Office Assistant 1
607-777-4921
brsimon@binghamton.edu

Cindy Williams
Library Clerk III
607-777-4921
cwillia@binghamton.edu      

I-Fang Wu
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-4921
ifangwu@binghamton.edu

 

 

Administrative Services 

PHONE: 607-777-4841 | EMAIL | WEBSITE

Nicki Chanecka
Senior Assistant to Dean
607-777-4838
chanecka@binghamton.edu

Becky Di SerioBecky DiSerio
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4841
rdiserio@binghamton.edu

Debby Kucera
Office Assistant I
607-777-4681
dkucera@binghamton.edu

Fran Sala
Secretary I
607-777-4842
fsala@binghamton.edu    

Brandy Wrighter (Emm)
Accountant
607-777-4865
bwrighter@binghamton.edu  

 

 

Cataloging

Sandy Card
Director of Technical Services 
607-777-4280
scard@binghamton.edu

Laura Evans
Assistant Head of Cataloging Services       
607-777-4943
evans@binghamton.edu

Michael Begeal
Clerk I
607-777-2192
mbegeal@binghamton.edu

Emily Beston
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2862
ebeston@binghamton.edu

Rachel Turner
Cataloging Librarian
607-777-4851
turnerr@binghamton.edu

Tina Burrows
Library Clerk III
607-777-2862
tburrows@binghamton.edu

Stephanie Hess
Electronic Resources Librarian                           
607-777-2474
shess@binghamton.edu

Virginia Howard
Bibliographic Control Assistant
607-777-2861
vhoward@binghamton.edu

Virginia Howell
Library Clerk III
607-777-4824
vhowell@binghamton.edu

Kathryn Kowalczik
Senior Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2861
kkowalcz@binghamton.edu

Erica Mosher
Technical Services Assistant 
607-777-2862
emosher@binghamton.edu 

 

Marian Stern
Technical Services Assistant
607-777-4888
mstern@binghamton.edu 

Tony Tersmette
Bibliographic Assistant
607-777-2861
ttersme@binghamton.edu

Angela Taylor
Database Management Assistant
607-777-4903
amtaylor@binghamton.edu

 

 Collections

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections
607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu

Ed Shephard
Director of Collections, Classical Studies, European History, Fine Arts,  Judaic Studies, Middle East and North African Studies, Music, U.S. History
607-777-2493               
eshephar@binghamton.edu   

Nancy AbashianNancy Abashian
Women's Studies         
607-777-6356
abashian@binghamton.edu

Benjamin Andrus
Anthropology, Education, Political Science, Sociology    
607-777-4303
bandrus@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth BrownElizabeth Brown
Chemistry, Materials Science, Mathematics, 
Nursing, Physics & Astronomy 
607-777-4882
ebrown@binghamton.edu

Laura Evans
English as a Second Language, Library Science
607-777-4943
evans@binghamton.edu

Neyda GilmanNeyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharma, Biological Sciences
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Jean Green
German & Russian Studies & Eastern European Studies
607-777-3912
jgreen@binghamton.edu 

Colleen HaileyColleen Hailey
Economics, Management & Cinema, Psychology
607-777-2621
chailey@binghamton.edu

Stephanie Hess
Environment Studies, Geological Science,
Map Resources
607-777-2474
shess@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber
Engineering & Applied Science    
607-777-4902   
hubera@binghamton.edu  

Sarah Maximiek   
Human Development, Community and Public Affairs, Public Administration & Policy, Social Work
607-777-3941   
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Bern Mulligan
English, Philosophy, Theatre
607-777-2196
mulligan@binghamton.edu

Mary Tuttle
Africana Studies
607-777-6205
mtuttle@binghamton.edu;

David VoseDave Vose
Geography and Government Information 
607-777-4907
dvose@binghamton.edu 

Julie WangJulie Wang
Asian & Asian American Studies
607-777-2190
jwang@binghamton.edu     

Caryl WardCaryl Ward
Comparative Literature, French, Italian, Latin American & Caribbean Area Studies (LACAS), Spanish
607-777-4926
 cward@binghamton.edu

 

 

Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery

Erin RushtonErin Rushton
Head of Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery                          
607-777-2706
erushton@binghamton.edu

Benjamin Coury
Digital Web Designer                          
607-777-3493
bcoury@binghamton.edu

Erin RushtonAmy Gay
Digital Scholarship Librarian
607-777-3495
aegay@binghamton.edu

 

 

Electronic and Continuing Resources  

Kay Glasgow
Head of Electronic & Continuing Resources
607-777-4931
kglasgow@binghamton.edu 

Donna Cameron
Office Assistant 1
607-777-4922
dcameron@binghamton.edu

Sherri Hall
Library Clerk II
607-777-4922
sahall@binghamton.edu

Janice Whipple
Microcomputer Specialist
607-777-4743
jwhippl@binghamton.edu

Jill Yaples
Senior Bibliographic Assistant                          
607-777-4922
jyaples@binghamton.edu 

 

 

Gifts  

PHONE:  607-777-4985 | EMAILWEBSITE 

Bill Palmer
Technical Services Assistant                               
607-777-3997
wpalmer@binghamton.edu

Adam Basa 
Gifts Assistant  
607-777-4767
abasa@binghamton.edu 

 

Library Technology  

WEBSITE

David SchusterDavid Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
607-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Benjamin Coury
Digital Web Designer
607-777-3493
bcoury@binghamton.edu

Nicholas Eggleston
Systems Specialist
607-777-3496
negglest@binghamton.edu

Erin RushtonAmy Gay
Digital Scholarship Librarian
607-777-3495
aegay@binghamton.edu

Erin RushtonErin Rushton
Head of Digital Initiatives and Resource Discovery
607-777-2706
erushton@binghamton.edu

 

 

Open Repository @ Binghamton (The ORB) 

EMAIL | WEBSITE

Erin RushtonAmy Gay
Digital Scholarship Librarian
607-777-3495
aegay@binghamton.edu

 

 

                      

Preservation  

Heather Parks
Head of Preservation
607-777-6207
hparks@binghamton.edu

Robin Hazen
Preservation Assistant
607-777-6220
rthurlow@binghamton.edu                              

Mien Wong
Preservation Assistant
607-777-6581
mwong@binghamton.edu

 

 

Reader Services and Resource Sharing

Nancy AbashianNancy Abashian
Head of Reader Services (Annex, Circulation, 
Reserves, ILL Lending)
607-777-6356
abashian@binghamton.edu         

                        

 

Reader Services - Annex @ Conklin  and Stacks 

PHONE:   607-775-8364 | EMAIL |  WEBSITE  

Carrie Blabac-MyersCarrie Blabac-Myers
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Annex & Stacks
607-777-5787
cmyers@binghamton.edu

Holly Hamm
Library Clerk II
607-777-4985
hkinney@binghamton.edu   

Bonnie Newberry
Library Clerk III
607-775-8364
bnewber@binghamton.edu

Chris Swartz
Library Courier/Office Assistant 2
607-775-8364
cswartz@binghamton.edu

Anna Norris
Stack Maintenance Coordinator
607-777-2155
norrisa@binghamton.edu

 

 

Reader Services- Circulation  

PHONE:   607-777-2194 | EMAIL |  WEBSITE  

Lauren Laskowski
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Circulation
607-777-2155
llaskows@binghamton.edu

Laurie KoloskyLaurie Kolosky
Senior Circulation Assistant/Library Cashier 
607-777-2200
lkolosky@binghamton.edu 

Tim Lavis
Evening/Weekend Supervisor
607-777-3990
tlavis@binghamton.edu

 

 

Reader Services - Reserves  

EMAIL | WEBSITE 

Jessica Armstrong
Newcomb Reading Room Services
Coordinator             

607-777-3939
jarmstro@binghamton.edu                              

Sara Oliveira
Student Supervisor
607-777-3940
oliveirs@binghamton.edu                             

 

Reader Services - Resource Sharing (Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Document Delivery) 

PHONE:   607-777-4985 | EMAIL |  WEBSITE  

Anne LarriveeElise Thornley
Assistant Head of Reader Services for Resource Sharing
607-777-3032
thornley@binghamton.edu         

Sheila Bowers-Lewis
Library Clerk II
607-777-4491
sbowersl@binghamton.edu                                  

Sandi Rollins
ILL Borrowing Clerk
607-777-4985
srollins@binghamton.edu                                  

Kimberly Van Dick
Office Assistant 1
607-777-3998
kvandick@binghamton.edu

 

Research and Instructional Services 

PHONE:607-777-2345 | EMAIL | WEBSITE

Jill DixonJill Dixon
Associate University Librarian for Public Services & Collections           607-777-3510
jdixon@binghamton.edu   

Ben Andrus
Reference/Subject Librarian 
607-777-4303
bandrus@binghamton.edu 

Neyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharmacy
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Julia Glauberman
Reference / Instructional Librarian
607-777-4808
jglauber@binghamton.edu

Colleen HaileyColleen Hailey
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2621
chailey@binghamton.edu

Sarah Maximiek
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber 
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-4902
hubera@binghamton.edu

Bern Mulligan
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2196
mulligan@binghamton.edu

Holly Patterson
Reference Assistant
607-777-2616
hpatters@binghamton.edu

David VoseDave Vose
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-4907
dvose@binghamton.edu 

Julie WangJulie Wang 
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-2190
jwang@binghamton.edu

 

 

Special Collections and University Archives  

PHONE: 607-777-4844 | EMAIL | WEBSITE   

David SchusterDavid Schuster
Director of Library Technology & Special Collections
607-777-4866
dschuste@binghamton.edu

Yvonne Deligato
Special Collection Associate - University Archivist
607-777-6459
deligato@binghamton.edu

Aynur DeRouen
Special Collection Associate
607-777-3944
aderouen@binghamton.edu

Jean L. Green
Special Collections Librarian 
607-777-3912
jgreen@binghamton.edu

Beth Kilmarx
Special Collection Associate
607-777-3403
bkilmarx@binghamton.edu

 

 

Science Library 

PHONE:  607-777-2166 | EMAILWEBSITE  

David VoseDave Vose
Head of Branch Libraries 
607-777-4903
dvose@binghamton.edu

Scott Dickerson
Office Assistant 2
607-777-4752
sjdicker@binghamton.edu      

Neyda Gilman

Neyda Gilman
Nursing & Pharmacy Librarian
607-777-4923
ngilman@binghamton.edu

Aleshia Huber
Reference/Subject Librarian    
607-777-4902   
hubera@binghamton.edu     

Andrea Melione
Assistant Head of Science Library 
607-777-6323
amelione@binghamton.edu     

Shannon Miranda
Access Services Coordinator - Science Library607-777-4753
smiranda@binghamton.edu   

 

University Downtown Center 

PHONE:  607-777-9225 | EMAIL |  WEBSITE  

David VoseDave Vose
Head of Branch Libraries 
607-777-9275
dvose@binghamton.edu

Sharon Fisher
UDC Reader Services Coordinator              
607-777-9396
sfisher@binghamton.edu

Sean Bustard
UDC Assistant Reader Services Coordinator
607-777-9277
sbustard@binghamton.edu

Sarah Maximiek
Reference/Subject Librarian
607-777-3941
maximiek@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 1/11/18