Skip to main content
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Faculty and Staff

All

Marissa Barbieri

Marissa Barbieri '09

Clinical Coordinator, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: barbieri@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5885
Office: Academic B, Room G34


Aaron M. Beedle, Ph.D.

Aaron M. Beedle, PhD

Vice-Chair and Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: abeedle@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5840
Office: Academic B, G28

Research focus:

  • Muscular dystrophy: disease pathogenesis and therapeutics
  • Dystroglycan, glycosylation, and the dystrophin-glycoprotein complex
  • Skeletal muscle, heart, and brain function
  • Mouse genetic models


Tracy Brooks, PhD

Tracy Brooks, PhD

Assistant Professor and Menner Family Endowed Faculty Fellow, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: tbrooks@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5842
Office: Academic B, Room G30

Research focus:

  • Oncology
  • Anti-cancer therapeutics
  • Drug target development

Jeannette Cardi

Jeannette Cardi

Secretary, Experiential Education
Email: jcardi@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5823
Office: Academic B, Room G13


Leon E. Cosler

Leon E. Cosler, RPh, PhD

Founding Chair and Associate Professor, Health Outcomes and Administrative Sciences; Interim Chair, Pharmacy Practice

Email: lcosler@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5811
Office: Academic A, Room 102

Research focus: 

  • Pharmacoeconomic evaluations
  • Large-scale database analyses
  • Decision modeling


Utkarsh J. Dang

Utkarsh J. Dang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Health Outcomes and Administrative Sciences
Email: udang@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5822
Office: Academic B, G27

Research focus:

  • Biostatistics
  • Bioinformatics
  • Computational statistics



Katie Edwards

Katie Edwards, PhD

Lecturer, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: kedwards@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5843
Office: Academic B, Room G15

Research focus:

  • Biosensor and bioanalytical assay development
  • Liposome formulation
  • Clinical and environmental impacts of thiamine deficiency

Google Scholar








Sarah Lynch

Sarah Lynch, PharmD

Director, Skills Education and Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice 
Email: selynch@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5819
Office: Academic B, Room G26 

Research focus:

  • Women's health
  • Pharmacy policy
  • Pharmacy education/healthcare simulation


Gloria E. Meredith

Gloria E. Meredith, PhD

Founding Dean, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: gmeredith@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-2761
Office: Academic A, Room 110


Research focus: 

  • Neuroscience
  • Mechanisms underlying Parkinson's disease
  • Mechanisms of drug addiction

Google Scholar



Melissa Miller

Melissa Miller

Secretary, Admissions
Email: mjmiller@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5845
Office: Academic A, Room 103



Erin Pauling

Erin Pauling, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Email: epauling@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5817
Office: Academic B, Room G25

Research focus:

  • Anticoagulation
  • Diabetes management
  • Travel medicine

Jennifer Peterson

Jennifer Peterson, PhD

Lecturer, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: jpeterso@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5853
Office: Academic B, Room G13B

Research focus:

  • Cardiac and skeletal muscle physiology and pathophysiology
  • NF-kB signaling
  • Neuromuscular diseases
  • Inflammation

 


Gail B. Rattinger

Gail B. Rattinger, PharmD, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assessment and Professor, Health Outcomes and Administrative Sciences
Email: gratting@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5474
Office: Academic A, Room 104

Research focus:

  • Health outcomes, neurodegenerative diseases
  • Pharmacoepidemiology
  • Large claims databases




Yi Shi

Yi Shi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: yishi@binghamton.edu
Office: Academic B, Room G27

Research focus:

  • Chemo- and radio-therapeutics
  • Nanoparticle drug delivery
  • Platinum-based anticancer therapeutics





Nathan Tumey

L. Nathan Tumey, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: ntumey@binghamton.edu
Phone: 607-777-5844
Office: Academic B, Room G24

Research focus:

  • Medicinal chemistry
  • Targeted drug delivery
  • Antibody-drug conjugates
  • Auto-immune disease / inflammation

Last Updated: 4/3/18