Search Target

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Joy Tassey, Administrative Assistant
jtassey@binghamton.edu

Rachel Crisman, Secretary
rcrisman@binghamton.edu

Faculty

Jeffner Allen

Jeffner Allen

Professor of Philosophy, Africana Studies, Philosophy, Interpretation, Culture (PIC), and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies; Affiliated Faculty, Asian and Asian American Studies, Center for Korean Studies, Philosophy, Literature, Culture (PLC)

AOS: Cultural Imaginaries and Representation, Postcolonial and Diasporic Studies, Feminist and Lesbian Studies, Trans-Genre Writing, Ecological Aesthetics, 20th and 21st Century European Philosophy

Office: LT 1304
jeffn@binghamton.edu

Bat-Ami Bar On 

Bat-Ami Bar On

Professor of Philosophy and of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Director, Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities

AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Office: LT 1202
ami@binghamton.edu

Eric Dietrich

Eric Dietrich

Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology, Philosophical Logic

Office: TU 10G
dietrich@binghamton.edu

Charles Goodman

Charles Goodman

Professor of Philosophy and Asian and Asian American Studies

AOS: Buddhist Philosophy, Indian Philosophy, Metaphysics, Comparative Ethics

Office: LT 1214
cgoodman@binghamton.edu

Robert Guay

Robert Guay

Associate Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

Recent Journal Articles

Office: LT 1216
rguay@binghamton.edu

Nicole Hassoun

Nicole Hassoun

Associate Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Economics

Office: LT 1203
nhassoun@binghamton.edu

Mattias Iser

Mattias Iser

Associate Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Theory,
Ethics of War

Office: LT 1213
iser@binghamton.edu

Anja Karnein

Anja Karnein

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of Graduate Studies, Philosophy Department

AOS: Applied Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy,
Theories of Justice

Office: LT 1204
akarnein@binghamton.edu

Christopher Morgan-Knapp

Christopher Morgan-Knapp

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Department Chair

AOS: Ethics, Metaethics, Applied Ethics

Office: LT 1208
Phone: 607-777-4163
c.morgan-knapp@binghamton.edu

Max Pensky

Max Pensky

Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Continental Philosophy

Office: LT 1211

mpensky@binghamton.edu

Anthony Preus

Anthony Preus

Distinguished Teaching Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Ancient Philosophy, Applied Ethics

Office: LT 1209
Phone: 607-777-2886
apreus@binghamton.edu

Anthony Reeves

Anthony Reeves

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Program in Philosophy, Politics and Law

AOS: Authority, Risk, Philosophy of Law, Political Philosophy

Office: LT 1217
areeves@binghamton.edu

Lisa Tessman

Lisa Tessman

Professor of Philosophy

AOS: Ethics, Moral Psychology, Moral Failure,
Feminist Philosophy

Office: LT 1215
ltessman@binghamton.edu

Melissa Zinkin

Melissa Zinkin

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Undergraduate Director, Philosophy Department

AOS: History of Philosophy, Kant, Aesthetics

Office: LT 1212
mzinkin@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 2/14/18