Search Target

Distinguished Service Award

To highlight campus professionals who have made invaluable contributions to the campus community and to their profession through exemplary service. Eligible applicants include all Professional Staff Senate Represented Employees from the Research Foundation, M/C and UUP.
  • The two DSA award recipients shall be determined by the end of the Spring Semester each year.
  • Formal recognition will take place at the annual Senate constituency luncheon in the fall and includes a framed certificate and monetary award.
  • The awardees will also be appropriately recognized in Senate and University publications.
  • And, the names of the awardees will be added to the Distinguished Service Award plaque on display in the lobby of the Couper Administration Building.
The initial charge of this committee shall be to create criteria for this award in accordance with the wishes of the Senate. The Distinguished Service Award Committee shall also solicit nominations from the Binghamton University community and select two professionals who have made invaluable contributions to the campus community and to their profession through exemplary service. The selection committee shall be composed of one member from each Division represented in Senate.
To nominate someone for this award please fill out this form


Fall 2018 DSA Luncheon

The PSS Spring Luncheon honored our PSS Distinguished Service Award recipients Thomas Blake and Carrie Feyerbend. 


Distinguished Service Award Winners


Thomas Blake

Carrie Feyerbend



Rachel Cavalari

Monice DeGennaro      



Michelle Jones                 

Cindy Olbrys

Betsy Staff


Kerry Cook


Rachel Coker

Holly Horn


Stephen Gowe

Jeffrey Horowitz


Katie Ellis

Bonnie Jenson

Krista Medionte-Phillips


Nancy Boyd-Goff

Jennifer Hapgood


Erik Colon

Alexsandra Silva


Tami Mann 

Oktay Sekercisoy 


Cynthia Altmansberger

Thomas Hanford 


Victor Fiori 

Ryan Yarosh 


Susan Barker

Carol Hall 

Last Updated: 5/23/18