Advisory Board

The MPA Advisory Board is composed of public and nonprofit sector employers, alumni and community leaders who provide essential guidance in the development of curriculum and new program initiatives.

MPA Advisory Board Members:

  • Catherine Abashian-Williams, Executive Director, SUNY Broome Foundation
  • Noreen Ahern, Senior Financial Policy Advisor, New York City Department of Education
  • Sharon Ball, Former Executive Director, Broome County Arts Council
  • Diane Brown, Executive Director, Community Foundation for South Central New York
  • Tyler Case, Human Resources Administrator, The Resource Center, Jamestown, NY
  • Cristine Donovan, Associate Executive Director, Franziska Racker Centers
  • Ben Krakauer, Assistant Commissioner for Strategy and Program Development at New York City Emergency Management (NYCEM) 
  • Donna Lupardo, Assemblywoman, New York State Assembly
  • Elaine Miller, Director of Housing and Community Development, Binghamton Housing Authority
  • Jenn Miller, Planning and Economic Development Director, City of Corning
  • Elizabeth Monaco, Executive Director, Chenango United Way
  • Tim O'Hearn, County Administrator, Schuyler County, N.Y.
  • Jose Paulino, Executive Director , Somos El Futuro, Albany, NY
  • Lisbeth Pereya, NYC Office of Citywide Health Insurance Access
  • Ralphalla Richardson, Youth Specialist, Lourdes Hospital
  • Chelsea Robertson, Executive Director, Southern Tier Central Regional Planning & Development Board
  • Mark Ryckman, City Manager, City of Corning
  • Nicole Sirju-Johnson, Acting Director, Binghamton University Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Jessica Stanis, Executive Director, Binghamton Rescue Mission
  • Emily Tier, Palliative Care, UHS