Committee

Committee Members
Name Affiliation Title E-mail
Johann Fiore-Conte, Co-Chair Division of Student Affairs AVP for Health and Wellness jmfconte@binghamton.edu
JoAnn Navarro, Co-Chair Division of Operations Vice President for Operations jnavarro@binghamton.edu
Woodson Agte Undergraduate Student Rep SA-appointed student rep wagte1@binghamton.edu
Patricia Bello International Student and Scholar Serv. Director pbello@binghamton.edu
Geraldine Britton Decker School of Nursing Assistant Professor mailto:gbritton@bingamton.edu
Sean Britton Graduate Student Rep Graduate Student sbritto1@binghamton.edu
Connie Corey Environmental Health and Safety Director of EH&S ccorey@binghamton.edu
Cindy Cowden Healthy Campus Initiative (HCI) Senior Associate Director cowden@binghamton.edu
Terry Creeden International Student and Scholar Serv. Intl. Health Insurance Coord. tcreeden@binghamton.edu
Natona Davi Res Life Resident Director ndavi@binghamton.edu
Greg Delviscio Communications and Marketing AVP for Comm. and Marketing gregdelv@binghamton.edu
Patrick Doyle Professional Staff Senate Public Labs System Administrator pdoyle@binghamton.edu
Katie Ellis Communications and Marketing Senior Director kellis@binghamton.edu
Tim Faughnan University Police Department Chief of Police tfaughn@binghamton.edu
Sharon Fischer Broome County Health Department Public Health Educator- Tobacco Control Program tobaccofreenys.org
Christina Giovanni Undergraduate Student Rep SA VP of Academic Affairs cgiovan1@binghamton.edu
Laura Johnsen GSEU Representative Business Agent ljohnse1@binghamton.edu
Jen Keegin Dean of Students Office Associate Director jkeegin@binghamton.edu
Beth T. Kilmarx UUP Representative Curator of Rare Books bkilmarx@binghamton.edu
David Lee CSEA Representative President, CSEA Dlee@csealocal648.org
Dr. Michael Leonard Decker Student Health Services Medical Director leonard@binghamton.edu
Steve Lynn Psychology Department Professor slynn@binghamton.edu
Sarah Marcus Graduate Student Organization GSO Executive Board gsovpma@binghamton.edu
Bridget McCane-Saunders Health Education Assoc. Dir. for Health Education bmccane@binghamton.edu
Sharon O’Neill Residential Life Senior Associate Director soneill@binghamton.edu
Kimberly Peabody Health Promotion and Prevention Services Director of Health Promotion and Prevention Services kpeabody@binghamton.edu
Thomas Popielarski RF Human Resources and Payroll Director tpopiela@binghamton.edu
Maria Roberts Auxiliary Services Associate Director mroberts@binghamton.edu
Ada Robinson-Perez Employee Assistance Program Associate Director arobins@binghamton.edu
Jim Ruoff Sodexo Campus Services General Manager James.ruoff@sodexo.com
Joseph Schultz Human Resources AVP of Human Resources jschultz@binghamton.edu
Linda Salomon University nion Parent, Family & Events Coordinator salomons@binghamton.edu
Gary Truce Faculty Senate Exec. Committee Professor, Health and Wellness gtruce@binghamton.edu

Subcommittees:

 Policy Development and Campus Communications 

Chair: JoAnn Navarro

  • Woodson Agate
  • Patricia Bello
  • Connie Corey
  • Greg Delviscio
  • Patrick Doyle
  • Tim Faughnan
  • Beth T. Kilmarx
  • David Lee
  • Sarah Marcus
  • Joseph Schultz

 

Education and Smoking Cessation Programming 

Chair: Johann Fiore-Conte

  • Amanda Baker
  • Geraldine Britton
  • Sean Britton
  • Cindy Cowden
  • Teresa Creeden
  • Natona Davi
  • Katie Ellis
  • Christina Giovanni
  • Laura Johnson
  • Jen Keegin
  • Dr. Michael Leonard
  • Steve Lynn
  • Bridget McCane-Saunders
  • Sharon O’Neill
  • Kimberly Peabody
  • Tom Popielarski
  • Maria Roberts
  • Ada Robinson-Perez
  • Jim Ruoff
  • Linda Salomons
  • Gary Truce