Accelerated/4+1 Degree Programs

It's never too early to consider an accelerated/4+1 degree program. Most programs require that you declare their intent to apply during your sophomore or junior year. Be sure to discuss your plans with an undergraduate academic advisor and the appropriate graduate director.

Below, you will find a complete list of accelerated/4+1 degree programs offered at Binghamton University, along with the contact information for department and program representatives you will need to move forward. The list is arranged alphabetically by undergraduate program.

Apply to an Accelerated/4+1 Degree Program

  

   

Accelerated/4+1 Degree Programs

A - B C - E F - I J - N P - Z
Undergraduate Program Graduate Program Graduate Program Contact
Most Harpur bachelor's degrees Business Administration MBA Alesia Wheeler-Wade (awheeler@binghamton.edu)
Any Watson BS Business Administration MBA Alesia Wheeler-Wade (awheeler@binghamton.edu)
Undergraduate Program Graduate Program
Graduate Program Contact
Accounting BS Accounting MS
(Early Application Decision)
Alesia Wheeler-Wade (awheeler@binghamton.edu)
Accounting BS Business Administration MBA Alesia Wheeler-Wade (awheeler@binghamton.edu)
Anthropology BA/BS Anthropology MA Rolf Quam (rquam@binghamton.edu) or Kathleen Sterling (sterling@binghamton.edu)
Anthropology BA/BS Biomedical Anthropology MS Rolf Quam (rquam@binghamton.edu) or Kathleen Sterling (sterling@binghamton.edu)
Art History BA Art History MA Kevin Hatch (khatch@binghamton.edu)
Asian and Asian
American Studies BA
Asian and Asian American Studies MA John Cheng (jcheng@binghamton.edu)
Asian and Asian
American Studies BA
Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Biological Sciences BA Biological Sciences MA/MS Matthew Parker (mparker@binghamton.edu)
Biomedical Engineering BS Biomedical Engineering MS Guy German (ggerman@binghamton.edu)
Business Administration BS Business Administration MBA Alesia Wheeler-Wade (awheeler@binghamton.edu)
Chemistry BS Materials Science and Engineering MS Louis Piper (lpiper@binghamton.edu)
Comparative Literature BA Comparative Literature MA Jeroen Gerrits (jgerrits@binghamton.edu)
Computer Engineering BS Electrical and Computer Engineering MS Mark Fowler (mfowler@binghamton.edu)
or 
Rachel Crisman (rcrisman@binghamton.edu)
Economics BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Economics BS Economics MA

Andrea Pape (apape@binghamton.edu)
or
Ginny Stever (vstever@binghamton.edu)

Electrical Engineering BS Electrical and Computer Engineering MS Mark Fowler (mfowler@binghamton.edu)
or
Rachel Crisman (rcrisman@binghamton.edu)
English BA English MA Rose McNierney (rmcniern@binghamton.edu)
or
Donna Berg (dmberg@binghamton.edu)
Environmental Studies BA Public Administration MPA

Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)

Environmental Studies BA Sustainable Communities MA/MS

George Homsy (ghomsy@binghamton.edu)

Environmental Studies BA Systems Science MS

Hiroki Sayama (sayama@binghamton.edu)

Environmental Science BS Sustainable Communities MA/MS

George Homsy (ghomsy@binghamton.edu)

Environmental Science BS Systems Science MS

Hiroki Sayama (sayama@binghamton.edu)

French BA French MA Ana Ros (aros@binghamton.edu)
French BA French Adolescence Education MAT Tami Mann (tmann@binghamton.edu)
French BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Geography BA Geography MA

Wan Yu (wyu@binghamton.edu)
or 
Jay Newburry (jnewber@binghamton.edu)
or
Qiusheng Wu (wqs@binghamton.edu)

Geological Sciences BS Geological Sciences MS

David M. Jenkins (dmjenks@binghamton.edu)

History BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
History BA History MA Elizabeth Casteen (ecasteen@binghamton.edu)
Human Development BS Human Rights Suzy Lee (suzylee@binghamton.edu)
Human Development BS Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Human Development BS Student Affairs Administration MS Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Industrial and Systems Engineering BS Industrial and Systems Engineering MS Mohammad Khasawneh (mkhasawn@binghamton.edu)
Industrial and Systems Engineering BS Systems Science MS Hiroki Sayama (sayama@binghamton.edu)
Integrative Neuroscience BS Biomedical Anthropology MS Gary James (gdjames@binghamton.edu)
Italian BA Italian MA Ana Ros (aros@binghamton.edu)
Italian BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Judaic Studies BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Latin American and Caribbean Area Studies BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Mathematical Sciences BS Electrical and Computer Engineering MS Mark Fowler (mfowler@binghamton.edu)
Mathematical Sciences BA Mathematics Adolescence Education MAT Tami Mann (tmann@binghamton.edu)
Mathematical Sciences BA/BS Statistics MA Qiqing Yu (qyu@math.binghamton.edu)
Mechanical Engineering BS Mechanical Engineering MS Paul Chiarot (pchiarot@binghamton.edu)
Philosophy BA Philosophy MA Charles Goodman (cgoodman@binghamton.edu)
Philosophy BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Philosophy, Politics and Law BA Philosophy MA Anja Karnein (akarnein@binghamton.edu)
Philosophy, Politics and Law BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Philosophy, Politics and Law BA Sustainable Communities MA/MS

George Homsy (ghomsy@binghamton.edu)

Physics BS Materials Science and Engineering MS Louis Piper (lpiper@binghamton.edu)
Political Science BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Sociology BA Sociology MA Leslie Gates (lgates@binghamton.edu)
Spanish BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
Spanish BA Spanish MA Ana Ros (aros@binghamton.edu)
Spanish BA Spanish Adolescence Education MAT Tami Mann (tmann@binghamton.edu)
Theatre BA Public Administration MPA Brianna King (bking@binghamton.edu)
TOP