Search Target

International Travel Safety Committee

The International Travel Safety Committee (ITSC) is charged with and committed to fostering safe travel for Binghamton University students, faculty and staff. This committee will have ongoing oversight on all matters pertaining to safety as it impacts international travel, including policies, procedures, practices and protocols that will best promote safe travel practices.  Its purview includes all faculty, staff and students on our campus who are traveling on academic and business purposes. In addition, this committee will, on a continuous basis, investigate best practices as adopted by other academic campuses and other organizations that focus on risk management as it pertains to international travel within the ambit of higher education. This committee will advise the President/Provost, and provide insight and guidance.  

  • Reviewing and recommending international travel policies
  • Reviewing health and safety risks associated with international travel
  • Establishing and maintaining a Binghamton University Travel Registry
  • Reviewing and recommending international travel insurance
  • Reviewing requests for travel to Travel Warning Countries

Members

John Chaffee                    chaffee@binghamton.edu
Eric Backlund                   backlund@binghamton.edu
Fiore-Conte                      jmfconte@binghamton.edu
Nancy Lewis                     nlewis@binghamton.edu
Ben Balkaya                     balkaya@binghamton.edu
George Bobinksi             bobinski@binghamton.edu
Lubna Chaudhry             chaudhry@binghamton.edu
Linda Adwan                    ladwan1@binghamton.edu

Last Updated: 1/24/18