People Within the Psychology Department



Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Graduate Students



Christopher Bishop
Associate Professor of Psychology

Nicole Cameron
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Meredith Coles
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director, Binghamton Anxiety Clinic

Cynthia Connine
Professor of Psychology and Linguistics

Terrence Deak
Associate Professor of Psychology

Patricia DiLorenzo
Professor of Psychology

Peter Donovick
Professor of Psychology

Alice Friedman
Associate Professor of Psychology

Peter Gerhardstein
Professor of Psychology and Chair of Psychology

Brandon Gibb
Professor of Psychology; Director of Clinical Training

Jennifer Gillis 
Associate Professor of Psychology

Albrecht Inhoff
Professor of Psychology

Matthew Johnson
Professor of Psychology

Celia Klin
Associate Professor

Kenneth Kurtz
Associate Professor of Psychology

Sarah Laszlo
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Mark F. Lenzenweger
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Donald Levis
Professor of Psychology

Stephen Lisman
Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Teaching Professor of Psychology

Steven Lynn
Distinguished Professor of Psychology; Director of the Psychological Clinic

Richard Mattson
Associate Professor of Psychology

Ann Merriwether
Instructor of Psychology

Ralph Miller
Distinguished Professor of Psychology; Director of Graduate Studies in Psychology

Vladimir Miskovic
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Joe Morrissey
Instructor of Psychology

Richard Pastore
Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Linguistics

Raymond Romanczyk
Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology; Executive Director - Institute for Child Development

Maria-Teresa Romero
Associate Professor of Psychology; Director, Undergraduate Studies in Psychology

Lisa Savage
Professor of Psychology; Area Coordinator for Behavioral Neuroscience

Linda Spear
Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Norman Spear
Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Professor of Psychology

Gregory Strauss
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Cyma Van Petten
Professor of Psychology; Coordinator, Graduate Program in Cognitive Psychology

David Werner
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Deanne Westerman
Associate Professor of Psychology

Back to top.



Psychology Department - Main Office Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Gina Fleming Secretary to Chair 607-777-2370
Mary Ellen Gates Secretary to Graduate Director and
Clinical Program 607-777-2334
Courtney Ignarri Undergraduate Academic Adviser
Psychology and Integrative Neuroscience 607-777-4100
Anne Paludi Secretary to Psychological Clinic 607-777-2103
Pam Turrigiano Assistant to Chair 607-777-2554

Research Support Staff / Administrative Support Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Quinton Banks Lab Tech - Di Lorenzo lab   607-777-6395
James Esposito Research Staff - Miller lab 607-777-2607
Molly Deak Histologist   607-777-6851
Wayne Kashinsky      Electrical Engineer 607-777-6976
Barbara LeVonne Secretary - CAPS Center 607-777-6160
Edward Longo Lab Equipment Design 607-777-2289
Michael McHale Instrument Repair Specialist 607-777-6437
Penny Reynolds Administrative Assistant - LAR 607-777-3836
Judy Sharp Research Staff - Neurochemistry 607-777-2578
Jamie Silverio Administrative Assistant at
Institute for Child Development 607-777-2829
Teri Tanenhaus Secretary to N. Spear 607-777-2663
Paul Zatley Lab Tech - N. Spear lab 607-777-4759

Back to top.



Research Faculty / Visiting Faculty / Post-Doctoral Fellows

Nirmal Bhide, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow C. Bishop Lab 777-3580
Robert Drake, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow P. Di Lorenzo Lab 777-6395
Andre Kozlov, Ph.D. Research Scientist N. Spear Lab 777-7164
Tatiana Kramskaya, Ph.D. Research Scientist N. Spear Lab 777-7164
Juan Carlos Molina, Ph.D. Research Scientist N. Spear Lab 777-6634
Michael Nizhnikov, Ph.D. PostDoc Fellow N. Spear Lab 777-3338
Ricardo Pautassi, Ph.D. Research Associate N. Spear Lab 777-3338
Elena Varlinskaya, Ph.D. Research Professor N. Spear and L. Spear 777-7164

Back to top.


Graduate Students

Michelle Accardi Clinical Psychology Lynn
Karen Aizaga Clinical Psychology Johnson
Jessica Baltman Clinical Psychology Coles
Michael Bobal Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Amanda Borrow Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Davis Brigman Clinical Psychology Johnson
Katie Burkhouse Clinical Psychology Gibb
Mark Celio Clinical Psychology Lisman
Colleen Cleere Clinical Psychology Lynn
Nolan Conaway Cognitive Psychology Kurtz
Liam Condon Clinical Psychology Lynn
Melissa Conti Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Donna Crossman Clinical Psychology Donovick
Emily Cumming-Johnson Clinical Psychology Coles
Carol Dannenhoffer Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Amanda (Symons) Deming Clinical Psychology Lynn
Alexander Denman-Brice Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Olga Escanilla Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Lauren Fishbein Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Hayley Fivecoat Clinical Psychology Johnson
Jesse Flint Cognitive Psychology Pastore
Julie Gregg Cognitive Psychology Inhoff
Danielle Gunraj Cognitive Psychology Connine
Joseph Hall Behavioral Neuroscience Savage
Andrea Hanley Clinical Psychology Gibb
Natalie Hansen Cognitive Psychology Connine
Daniel Hipp Cognitive Psychology Gerhardstein
Garrett Honke Cognitive Psychology Kurtz
Laura Johnson Clinical Psychology Gillis-Mattson
Heather Johnsson Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Negin Khalifian  Cognitive Psychology Laszlo 
Yelina Khvatskaya  Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger 
Esther Kim Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Paul Knowlton Clinical Psychology Levis
Anastacia Kudinova  Clinical Psychology Gibb 
Karl ****zelman k****  Cognitive Psychology Van Petten
Marissa Langett Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Meredith Lanska Cognitive Psychology Westerman
Peter Lemons  Clinical Psychology Lynn
David Lindenbach  Behavioral Neuroscience Bishop
Dennis Lovelock  Behavioral Neuroscience Sabeti
Anne Malaktaris  Clinical Psychology Lynn 
Reed Maxwell  Clinical Psychology Lynn
Alexander McClory Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear 
Jared McShall Clinical Psychology Johnson
Tarah Midy  Clinical Psychology Johnson 
Gonzalo Miguez Cognitive Psychology Westerman
Dafne Milne  Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger 
Lindsay Morra Clinical Psychology Strauss
Jacob Nota  Clinical Psychology  Coles
Elise Ocelnik Clinical Psychology Levis
Anny Okrainets Behavioral Neuroscience Deak 
Justin Olds Cognitive Psychology VanPetten
Sarah Olsen Cognitive Psychology Connine
Edwin Ortiz Clinical Psychology Mattson
John Patterson Cognitive Psychology Kurtz
Cody Polack Cognitive Psychology Miller
Daniel Popoola  Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
Ariel Ravid  Clinical Psychology Coles 
Jessica (Sweatt) Saalfield Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Elizabeth Sacchi Cognitive Psychology Laszlo
Stanislav Sajin Cognitive Psychology Connine
Jessica Santerre Cognitive Psychology Westerman
Megan Savage Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Jessica Schubert Clinical Psychology  Coles 
Bradley Seymour Cognitive Psychology Inhoff
Elizabeth Soehngen Behavioral Neuroscience Cameron
William Stewart  Behavioral Neuroscience Sabeti 
Sara Sullivan Clinical Psychology Strauss
Diane (Patterson) Thornhill Cognitive Psychology Miller
Laura Turner Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Sri Siddhi Upadhyay Cognitive Psychology Klin
Julie Usala Clinical Psychology Lisman
Alexandra Vizgaitis Clinical Psychology Lenzenweger
Michael (Goldman) Weiss Behavioral Neuroscience Di Lorenzo
Jenna Wellington Behavioral Neuroscience Westerman
Kayla Whearty Clinical Psychology Strauss
Amanda Willey Behavioral Neuroscience L. Spear
Kaylie Wiseman Clinical Psychology Romanczyk
Mary Woody Clinical Psychology Gibb
Diana Zamora Clinical Psychology Donovick
Linda Zhang Clinical Psychology Coles

Back to top.

Last Updated: 6/27/14