DEI Staff and Diversity Officers

Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Staff

Office of the Vice President

Karen A. Jones, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
kajones@binghamton.edu

Nicole Sirju-Johnson, Assistant Vice President for Diversity
njohnson@binghamton.edu

Ada Robinson-Perez, Executive Director, Equity, Access & Diversity Education; Affirmative Action Officer
arobins@binghamton.edu

Pamela de Bourg, Equal Opportunity Coordinator
pdebourg@binghamton.edu

Tanyah Barnes, Associate Director of Operations
tbarnes@binghamton.edu

Kim Mousseau, Communications Manager
kmoussea@binghamton.edu

Kate Hastings, Administrative Assistant 2
hastings@binghamton.edu

Multicultural Resource Center

Richie Sebuharara, Assistant Director
isebuhar@binghamton.edu

Ethan Tyo, Assistant Director of Native American & Indigenous Student Initiatives
etyo@binghamton.edu

Cecil Hopkins, Coordinator
chopkins2@binghamton.edu

Ejiro Amata, Office Manager 
eamata@binghamton.edu 

Q Center

Nicholas Martin, Associate Director 
martinn@binghamton.edu

Aiden Braun, Coordinator
abraun@binghamton.edu

UDiversity Educational Institute

Jade Doswell, Coordinator for Diversity Education
jdoswell@binghamton.edu

Graduate Assistants and Interns

Alexandria Ashley, Affirmative Action Office
aashley@binghamton.edu

Liz De Jesus, Multicultural Resource Center
ldejesu3@binghamton.edu

Aria Manley, Multicultural Resource Center
amanley3@binghamton.edu

Seraphine Bange, Q Center
sbange1@binghamton.edu

Edward Stakelum, Q Center
estakelum@binghamton.edu

Nicolas Habarugira, UDiversity Educational Institute
bhabaru1@binghamton.edu


Divisional Diversity Officers

Academic Affairs

Alistair Lees, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs; Professor of Chemistry
alees@binghamton.edu

Administration

Sara DeClemente-Hammoud, Director of Human Resources
declemen@binghamton.edu

Advancement

Matthew Winston, Executive Director for Alumni Engagement
mwinston@binghamton.edu

Athletics

Ze Zeon, Associate Athletic Director - Facilities, Operations and Events
zezeon@binghamton.edu

Communications and Marketing

Kim Mousseau, Communications Manager
kmoussea@binghamton.edu

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Karen Jones, Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
kajones@binghamton.edu

Student Affairs

Diana Castellanos, Talent Acquisition Specialist, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Research

Lisa Gilroy, Associate Vice President for Research
lgilroy@binghamton.edu


Academic Diversity Officers

Nancy Abashian, Senior Director of Public Services, University Libraries 
abashian@binghamton.edu

Kristina Marty, Senior Associate Dean, College of Community and Public Affairs
kmarty@binghamton.edu

Carmen Jones, Assistant Dean for Academic Diversity and Inclusive Excellence, Watson College of Engineering and Applied Science 
cjones16@binghamton.edu

Linda Reynolds, Assistant Dean, School of Management
lreynold@binghamton.edu

Sharon Bryant, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Associate Professor, Decker School of Nursing
sbryant@binghamton.edu

KarenBeth Bohan, Professor, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
kbohan@binghamton.edu


Organizational Chart

DEI organizational chart; last updated October 2023.