DEI Staff and Diversity Officers

Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Staff

Office of the Vice President

Karen A. Jones, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
kajones@binghamton.edu

Nicole Sirju-Johnson, Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
njohnson@binghamton.edu

Ada Robinson-Perez,  Affirmative Action Officer
arobins@binghamton.edu

Tanyah Barnes, Associate Director of Operations
tbarnes@binghamton.edu

Kate Hastings, Secretary
hastings@binghamton.edu

Ralph L Williams, Instructional Support Assistant
rwillia@binghamton.edu

Multicultural Resource Center

Richie Sebuharara, Assistant Director
isebuhar@binghamton.edu

Nuray Seyidzade, Assistant Director
nseyidza@binghamton.edu

Ejiro Amata, Office Manager 
eamata@binghamton.edu 

Q Center

Nicholas Martin, Assistant Director 
martinn@binghamton.edu

Nichole Francisco, Coordinator
frisco@binghamton.edu

Udiversity Educational Institute

Nicole Sirju-Johnson, Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
njohnson@binghamton.edu

Lea Webb, Diversity Education Coordinator
lwebb@binghamton.edu

Korin Kirk, Diversity Education Coordinator
kkirk@binghamton.edu

DEI Graduate Assistants and Interns

Angel Avila                              aavila1@binghamton.edu

Justine Bailey                         jbaile24@binghamton.edu

Gabi Cohn                               gcohn2@binghamton.edu

Julia L. Saltzman                    jsaltzm1@binghamton.edu

Rasheema K. Wright            rwright6@binghamton.edu


Divisional Diversity Officers

Academic Affairs

Daryl Santos, Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusiveness; Professor
santos@binghamton.edu

Administration

Sara DeClemente-Hammoud, Associate Director of Human Resources
declemen@binghamton.edu

Advancement

Rebecca Benner, Associate Vice President for Advancement
rbenner@binghamton.edu

Athletics

Ze Zeon, Associate Athletic Director - Facilities, Operations and Events
zezeon@binghamton.edu

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Karen Jones, Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
kajones@binghamton.edu

Student Affairs

Eleanor Grayson, Resident Director
egrayson@binghamton.edu

Diana Castellanos, Assistant Director, Residential Life

Research

Lisa Gilroy, Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs
lgilroy@binghamton.edu


Academic Diversity Officers

Nancy Abashian, Senior Director of Public Services (University Libraries) 
abashian@binghamton.edu

Kateri Reagan, Senior Staff Assistant (CCPA)
kreagan@binghamton.edu

Miguel Baique, Assistant Dean for Academic Diversity and Inclusive Excellence 
(Watson College) 
mbaique@binghamton.edu

Nancy Um, Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Inclusion; Professor (Harpur)
nancyum@binghamton.edu

Sara Reiter, Professor (School of Management)
sreiter@binghamton.edu

Sharon Bryant, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Co-Director, STEP and UBMS; Associate Professor (Nursing)
sbryant@binghamton.edu

Stacy Marrow, Director of CCPA Career and Intercultural Services (CCPA)
smarrow@binghamton.edu

Karenbeth Bohan, Interim Director, Experiential Education; Professor (Pharmacy)
kbohan@binghamton.edu


Organizational Chart

DEI organizational chart; last updated September 2021.