Search Target

Institute Team

Administrative Officers

John Chaffee, Director, History and DAAAS
Fran Goldman, Associate Director, DAAAS
Mark Reisinger, URP Lead Teacher and Faculty, Geography
Amy WangAdministrative Assistant, IAAD


Joel Kellman, Senior Advisor, GGV Capital

Steering Committee

Lubna Chaudhry, CCPA Human Development
Zu-yan Chen, DAAAS and Director of CICO
Sundgai Cho, DAAAS and Director of CKS
Hyeyoung Kang, Human Development
Hoe Kyeung Kim, Education
Kent Schull, History and Director of the Middle East and North African Studies Program
Krishnaswami Srihari, Dean of Watson and Executive Vice Provost for International Initiatives
David Stahl, Chair of DAAAS
Erin Washburn, Education

Binghamton Faculty and Staff Associated with the Institute in 2014

Anna AddonisioSenior Associate Dean of Harpur College
Patricia AlikakosESL, URP Faculty
Joshua Canale, History, URP Faculty
Trisha Cowen, English, URP Faculty
Heather DeHaan, History and Director of the Russian and Eastern European Program
Katherine Krebs, Vice Provost for International Affairs
Fernando Guzman, Math, URP Faculty
Karen Madsen, IAAD Asian Studies Outreach Coordinator (retired in 2015)
Anne McCall, Dean of Harpur College
Paul Shovlin, Writing Center, URP Faculty

Last Updated: 2/22/18