Contact Us

If you have questions, contact:

Steering Committee

Members of the current steering committee include:

Strategic Priority #1

Howard Brown Professor, History, Co-chair
Bahgat Sammakia Vice President for Research, Co-chair
Aaron Beedle Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chat Chatterjee Professor, Marketing
Terry Deak Professor, Psychology
Greg Delviscio Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Kanad Ghose Professor, Computer Science
Michael Jacobson Director, Office of Strategic Research Initiatives
Alexandra Moore Professor, General Literature and Rhetoric
Kanneboyina Nagaraju Dean, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Strategic Priority #2

James Pitarresi Vice Provost and Exec. Director, Center for Learning and Teaching, Co-chair
Brian Rose Vice President for Student Affairs, Co-chair
David Campbell Associate Professor, Public Adminstration
Sheila Doyle Executive Director Binghamton University Foundation
Andrea Falcone Dean of Libraries
Johann Fiore-Conte Assistant Vice President for Health and Wellness
Don Loewen Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Tom O'Brien Professor, Department of Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership
Mario Ortiz Dean, Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Paul Schleuse Associate Professor, Music
Amber Stallman Director, Financial Aid and Student Records

Strategic Priority #3

Karen Jones Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion,
Alistair Lees Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Co-chair 
Serdar Atav Professor, Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Laura Bronstein Dean, College of Community and Public Affairs
Sharon Bryant Associate Professor, Decker College - Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Nasrin Fatima Associate Provost for Assessment and Analytics
Peter Knuepfer Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Sciences
Gretchen Mahler Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Gene Marshall Director of Athletics
Nick Martin Assistant Director, Q Center
Krista Medionte-Phillips Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Beth Riley Assistant Dean of Students
Ada Robinson-Perez Affirmative Action Officer
Christen Szymanski Director, Services for Students with Disabilities
Kerry Whigham Assistant Professor, Institute of Genocide and Mass Atrocity Prevention

Strategic Priority #4

Pam Mischen Faculty Advisor to the President, Co-chair
Kelli Smith Assistant Vice President for Student Success, Co-chair
Beckie Benner Associate Vice President for Advancement
Linda H. Biemer Retired Professor and Dean of the School of Education and Human Development
Diane Butler Director, University Art Museum
Carl Lipo Professor, Environmental Studies Program
Patrick Madden Associate Professor, Computer Science
Kathryn Grant Madigan, Esq. Partner, Levene Gouldin & Thompson, LLP
Kent Schull Associate Professor, History
Pamela Stewart Fahs Professor, Nursing
Alison Twang

Interim Director, Center for Civic Engagement

Ryan Yarosh

Senior Director, Media and Public Relations

Strategic Priority #5

John Cordi Chief Financial Officer, Co-chair
JoAnn Navarro Vice President for Operations, Co-chair
Niyazi Bodur Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Meng Chen Director of Institutional Research
Shelley Dionne Dean, School of Management
Darcy Fauci Chief of Staff
Courtney Ignarri Chair, Professional Staff Senate
Barry Jones Professor, Economics
John Koch Vice President for Advancement
Jon Krasno Professor, Political Science
Xingye Qiao Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Strategic Priority #6

Madhu Govindaraju Vice Provost for International Education and Global Affairs, Co-chair
Donald Hall Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Co-chair
Patricia Bello Asst. Provost for International Education & Global Affairs
Giovanna Bernardo Student Engagement Specialist
Jennifer Gillis Mattson Professor, Psychology
Mohammad Khasawneh Professor, System Science and Industrial Engineering
Rosmarie Morewedge

Associate Professor, German and Russian Studies

Kevin Murphy

Assistant Director, International Education and Global Affairs

Linda Sukarat

Interim Director, English Language Institute