The Anthony D. King Award

Through the generosity of Tony King, Professor Emeritus, The Anthony D. King Award in Art and Architectural History will be made annually to a graduating undergraduate major who has shown a strong commitment to issues of internationalism and globalization in the study of art and the built environment and has excelled academically.

Each spring, the art history faculty will name a recipient based on his or her demonstrated interest and achievement. The award will be given based on merit in the field of art history, in particular, demonstrated excellence in art history courses, leadership in the department and promise for a continuing career in art history.

  • Past Recipients of the Anthony D. King Award
    • 2019: Erin Livingston and Annemarie Maag-Tanchak (individually awarded)
    • 2018: Hailey Hoffmann
    • 2017: Gabriella Hall and Marnie Halper (individually awarded)
    • 2016: Michael Kosowski and Colleen Stapleton (individually awarded)
    • 2015: Alex Feim
    • 2014: Hannah Hempstead
    • 2013: Katerina Acuna and Eric Wuu (individually awarded)
    • 2012: Maria Salva
    • 2011: Tracy Stuber
    • 2010: Elyse Harary
    • 2009: Macie Groves and Kristina Rose (individually awarded)
    • 2008: Jessica Engelman
    • 2007: Siobhan Phillips