Affiliated faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Elisa Camiscioli

Associate Professor of History and of Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (WGSS)
ecamis@binghamton.edu  

Miya Carey

Presidential Diversity Scholar 
mcarey@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth I. Casteen

Associate Professor, History
ecasteen@binghamton.edu 

Deborah A. Elliston

Assistant Professor, Anthropology
elliston@binghamton.edu

Nicole S. Fenty

Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
nfenty@binghamton.edu

Kimberly Jaussi

Associate Professor, School of Management
kjaussi@binghamton.edu 

Gladys M. Jimenez-Munoz

Associate Professor, Sociology
gjimenez@binghamton.edu

Yvonne Johnston

Associate Professor of Social Work and of Nursing; Founding Director of the Master of Public Health Program (MPH)
johnston@binghamton.edu

Sonja M. Kim

Associate Professor of Asian and Asian American Studies and of History
skim@binghamton.edu

Katja B. Kleinberg

Associate Professor, Political Science
kkleinbe@binghamton.edu

Suzy Lee

Assistant Professor, Human Development
suzylee@binghamton.edu

Meg Leja

Assistant Professor, History
megleja@binghamton.edu 

Patricia G. Lespinasse

Associate Professor, Africana Studies
plespina@binghamton.edu

Kate Martineau

Assistant Professor of Asian and Asian American Studies and of Translation Research and Instruction Program (TRIP)
kbmartin@binghamton.edu

Miesha Marzell

Associate Professor, Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences
mmarzell@binghamton.edu

Loretta Mason-Williams

Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
lmason@binghamton.edu

Suzanne McLeod

Assistant Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
smcleod@binghamton.edu 

Elizabeth Mellin

Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
emellin@binghamton.edu

Luiza F. Moreira

Professor of Comparative Literature and of Translation Research and Instruction Program (TRIP)
lmoreira@binghamton.edu

Candace A. Mulcahy

Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
cmulcahy@binghamton.edu 

Sara Oliveira

Instructional Developer, CLT
oliveirs@binghamton.edu 

Jessie Reeder

Assistant Professor, English, General Literature and Rhetoric
jreeder@binghamton.edu 

Nicole A. Rouhana

Assistant Professor, Nursing
nrouhana@binghamton.edu 

Jiyun Elizabeth Shin

Lecturer, Psychology
jshin@binghamton.edu

Dara J. Silberstein

Associate Research Professor, Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (WGSS)
lael@binghamton.edu 

Amber Simpson

Assistant Professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership (TLEL)
asimpson@binghamton.edu

Diane Miller Sommerville

Professor, History
sommervi@binghamton.edu 

Jennifer Lynn Stoever

Associate Professor, English, General Literature and Rhetoric
jstoever@binghamton.edu

Elizabeth Tucker

Distinguished Service Professor, English
ltucker@binghamton.edu 

Julia Walker

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies for Art History
walkerj@binghamton.edu

Leigh Ann Wheeler

Professor, History
lwheeler@binghamton.edu

Sarah R. Young

Assistant Professor of Social Work and Director of BSW Program
syoung@binghamton.edu 

Mary Youssef

Associate Professor of Classical and Near Eastern Studies and of Translation Research and Instruction Program (TRIP)
myoussef@binghamton.edu